Reviews of Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue

Reviews

62

Rating

9.29 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Pioneer Hall

Services: Family Style

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THIS IS A MUST! I’ve only been to Walt Disney World once without going here & it felt like something was missing. Hoop Dee Doo needs to be a part of every trip I take & I recommend you try it to! The food is pretty good. It’s all you can eat, but also all you can drink (beer, wine & sangria). The servers are the best and even become part of the dinner show. And that dinner show is the real highlight! The actors on stage are not only talented, but also hilarious! There’s audience participation & it’s fun for the whole family. My most recent visit was for my parent’s 37th Anniversary and they got to dance with a spotlight on them. Something we’ll all remember forever

Pros:

Hilarious dinner show, great servers, so much fun for everyone

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best experiences I've had in the Disney Parks! I recommend it to everyone going to Disneyworld. The food is plentiful and delicious across the board. The strawberry shortcake at the end is a highlight, though how they expect you to have room in your stomach for it is beyond me! The show is funny, engaging, entertaining, and just the right amount of interactive.

Pros:

Food, show, fun for everyone.

Cons:

It's a long journey to get there and back.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great atmosphere and even better food. really funny show! we were sat at the front and were chosen to say where we are from for one of the songs. great interaction. corn bread was delicious. wide variety of food and good for picky eaters like myself. the full family had a great time. our age ranges were from 70 to 45 to 15 and 11, the full family enjoyed the show and the food.

Pros:

GREAT FOOD! fantastic atmosphere and really funny show.

Cons:

I dont think i could say a con.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Meal in the World

Pros:

Yummy food and a funny show!

Cons:

Costs alot but worth it for every trip!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Food was good, service was quick and good, entertainment was excellent. I was with a large group of people with varied likes and dislikes...this place was fun for all. I had been ambivalent about this, but will definitely add this to my list of musts In the future.

Pros:

Food, fun, entertainment!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family LOVES Hoop Dee-Doo!! We have been 10 times to Disney in the past 11 years and every time my kids (now 13 & 15) request to go! The entertainment is great and the food is great!! I think that Six Bits recognizes us by now!!! Lol

Pros:

Great Food, Great Entertainment!!

Cons:

None, we even like the boat ride to get there from Magic Kingdom!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jbyrd Review Date: 09/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love Hoop Dee Doo Revue! Food and drinks are plentiful! Kids love it and the show is so funny and entertaining. It's so fun to be a part of something with a big group. Everyone is engaged and having a great time! The show isn't too long and the food appeals to most folks. An absolute knee slappin', gut bustin' good time!!!

Pros:

All you can eat and drink, great entertainment

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauridg Review Date: 05/26/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first time going, and we absolutely loved it! I loved the corny jokes and the audience interaction. Even my 15yr old daughter loved it. The food was okay, but the show and the Sangria (the red was the best) made up for that!

Pros:

The show, Sangria, and the shortcake

Cons:

not a fan of the fried chicken
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Went with entire family - 6 of us. Seated on main floor toward the back. Still could see everything going on stage. So much fun enjoyed all the antics of the cast. Good music and the food was excellent. Never lacked for anything - our waitress was attentive. Loved it - would def go again.

Pros:

Food - entertainment.

Cons:

Cost.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Daddio410 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Been here twice now. My daughter took me the first time. (She can't get enough of it!). Food, entertainment and staff are terrific. Great interaction throughout. We took my wife this last time and she loved it...including playing the washboard!

Pros:

Fantastic dinner and show. Fun! The strawberry shortcake!!!

Cons:

Our table the second time was behind a post and made it tough to see the entire show. Would not have been happy if it was my first time.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Special Dining Events & Dinner Shows