Reviews of Trail’s End Restaurant

Reviews

55

Rating

8.15 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Other Menus at Trail's End Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Trail's End Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/28/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Used to be my family’s favorite place to eat at WDW but the post covid menu is mediocre at best first corn bread was good salad ok but only one choice of dressing which was not liked by half our 9 member party so half the salad went untouched then the skillet brisket was fatty and mushy chicken ok but was served as whole halves so many keg portions went untouched much wasted food do not like all food thrown in together and no choices dessert was not good “puddings in a jelly jar”to share, a platter of assorted cookies would have been better $ 30.00 apiece definitely NOT worth it will not return unless they reinstate the buffet

Pros:

Atmosphere nice server

Cons:

The food in general and its presentation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TexasGeorge Review Date: 11/14/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Dined here on Sunday, Nov. 7th. The chicken was the best part of the family service, but most of the rest of what they brought out was dry to the point of being cardboard - especially the potatoes and the brisket. The brisket was so severely disappointing... just dry and uneventful. Had to wash it down with water.

Pros:

- The wait staff were friendly and efficient. - Chicken & desert were great.

Cons:

- The host staff outside weren't very helpful. Not rude per se, just not motivated to actually field questions. - Table wasn't ready until 30 minutes past the reservation time. - The brisket was a crime against humanity.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I’ve eaten here for breakfast, and lunch/dinner. This was pre-closure so it was a buffet, which I don’t know if that has returned yet. The cast members were SO friendly. Some of the nicest I’ve encountered! The buffet had a lot of choices and would probably be good for all kinds of diets. But an absolute highlight for me is the price point! It’s such an affordable meal which means you have more money for souvenirs, in-park snacks or anything else!

Pros:

Scenic location, great cast members, affordable

Cons:

Ft Wilderness Resort & Campgrounds isn’t the easiest place to get to
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tinkerbell17 Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is my family’s absolute favorite breakfast buffet and it’s criminally underrated. This is the best bang for your buck place to get your fix of Mickey waffles and all your breakfast favorites. There’s plenty of seating, great theming, amazing service, and the food has NEVER disappointed. They also took great care of our family members with celiac disease.

Pros:

Delicious food, fun atmosphere, never disappoints

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SeanW1971 Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Favorite Buffet in WDW

Pros:

Great Food & Service. Great Value. This is a must do every trip.

Cons:

None that I can think of
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/31/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Paid over $300 and the food was poor at best. The line was extremely long. Food presentation was cluttered and did not look appetizing. No bowls for soup.

Pros:

Waitress was nice

Cons:

Paid over $300 and the food was poor at best. The line was extremely long. Food presentation was cluttered and did not look appetizing. No bowls for soup.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/06/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Probably the worst dining experience I’ve ever had at Disney. Fried chicken was dry (gravy didn’t even help), brisket was a dry hunk of meat, ‘salad bar’ was lettuce and dressing, baked beans had no flavor, dessert options were disappointing.

Pros:

Great service

Cons:

Bad quality food, no variety
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DownForDisney Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food and plenty of options! The buffet is all you can eat and has items that will delight all ages.

Pros:

Delicious food, good options

Cons:

Can be a bit pricey for a larger group, far from parks & other attractions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maddox4 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have to be honest, the only reason we made a reservation here was because we were at Disney in March (2019) and the only way we could resort hop was by having a reservation due to the crowds. Having last been at this location in 1998 we were curious how it had changed. Now, to the meal...it was good...not great but we didn't go away hungry. It seems to be the same food they serve at the Hoop de do review next door but buffet style. I enjoyed the fried chicken, the brisket and the cornbread and my husband had no complaints either. When they saw my husband was disabled they seated us near the buffet and it was all very convenient. Not sure my husband and I would feel the need to eat here again unless we have our developmentally disabled adult son with us---he loves a buffet! And yes it is pricey but it is Disney.

Pros:

lots of choices--nothing too exotic for picky eaters

Cons:

probably price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Ovetpriced slop. 170.00 with tip four four people. Dry chicken, dry beef brisket. Stouffers makes better mac and cheese and the desserts were a hot mess. Poor presentation of food . For the cost disney should be ashamed. Bettet off going to golden corral.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Bad food high price
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Ft. Wilderness