Reviews of Disney Dining Plan

Reviews

84

Rating

7.77 / 10

Recommended By

86%



This area is for REVIEWS only. Please do not submit questions.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

In all reality this plan is what you make of it. For us it was very beneficial because we ate a lot of steak and had several character meals. Plus we used snack credits out last day at Disney Springs for treats for our niece and nephews.

Pros:

Not having to worry about cost

Cons:

if you dont use it wisely you could eat less than what you spent. This is one where you need to research your options.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As a whole then yes I always recommend this if it works in your budget. I enjoy that the meals are already paid for before we get there. I would rather pay upfront than have to come home in my post-Disney depression and see a huge bill. Plus I eat ridiculous amounts anyway and love steak so it's not hard for me to get my use out of the payment. We were going to try and go without the DDP this time but COVID caused us to cancel the trip so I guess not using the DDP isn't in our cards. I also enjoy that you get to make payments on it without interest as opposed to on your credit card after which typically charges interest.

Pros:

No bill after

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Not Recommended

August was my first experience with the dining plan. We came out $156 ahead but we ate and drank more than we normally would have. I wouldn't buy the dining plan again but when WDW offers free dining, it's very worthwhile.

Pros:

Pucks Express at Disney Springs is an excellent use of a counter service credit. So many of the Signature 2 credit restaurants are not worth it (based on past dining experiences)

Cons:

too much food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/05/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

All good till system goes down

Pros:

Disney wins

Cons:

Disney wins
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love the dining plan!! Especially when it’s discounted 😬😬 it gives your vacation that “all inclusive” feel. It’s nice to go and just be able to order what you want without worry about the price! We love to have a sit down meal to just rest and take a break from the busyness of the parks.

Pros:

Tons of food to choose from! Plus- there’s tons of food! You won’t be hungry with the dining plan.

Cons:

There’s tons of food 😂
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SusanD Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We have found it is too much food for an individual meal and not worth the overall price.

Pros:

Prepaid meals

Cons:

Too much food and too expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We did not use the dining plan this visit, as we stayed at Orange Lake Resort. I missed the dining plan, and we found that we spent far more on food without it. Even with the price per day rising, the dining plan is a bargain, if you use all the credits. Granted, you have to use two sit-down meal credits to eat at a signature restaurant, but even so, it is still a bargain. My husband and I went to Disney World for six days of table service meals, fast food lunches, beverages and snacks, and budgeted $750 for all of it. We blew through that by breakfast on our fifth day, and we were not ordering the most expensive meals. We ate fast food lunches, and dinners were at: Raglan Road, Boma, Mama Melrose's, Citricos, Tiffins, and Tokyo Dining. So, we did eat at two signature restaurants. Spending cash on beverages at the theme parks is mind-bogglingly expensive when you are used to getting a beverage with a snack credit. With the dining plan now including some alcoholic beverages, it is even more distressing to pay full-price for a beer or glass of wine.

In the past, we used snack credits for breakfast at our resort food court, ate a fast food lunch, and a table-service dinner. We felt over-fed sometimes, but other than that, the dining plan worked well. I wish Disney offered some version of a dining plan for people who stay off-property.

Pros:

Good value

Cons:

Only available if you stay in the World
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Htipper Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We found the dining plan excellent. It was our 4th trip but 1st time on the dining plan and based on what we have spent on previous trips it was worth it for us

Pros:

Easier to budget as all pre-paid Meant we didn’t feel bad ordering the most expensive items on the menu Easy to use

Cons:

Only problem is tips aren’t included so you still need to factor that into the budget
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always go with the dining plan, I like to have everything pre paid before I arrive. We use our counter service for breakfast at the hotel & then the sit down dinner at night. We have eaten at many restaurants I never would have tried without the dining plan

Pros:

Everything is prepaid, the savings

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We enjoy the Disney Dining Plan because our trip all inclusive and I do not have to budget funds for food. My family are in the Customer Service arena and enjoy it.

Pros:

Convenience

Cons:

Doing everthing on line ahead of time. Can not wing it.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Disney Dining Plan