Reviews of Cape May Cafe Clam Bake Dinner

Reviews

56

Rating

7.86 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Cape May Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cape May Cafe

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by MacKennaB Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family and I have eaten here multiple times for breakfast and once for dinner. I'd give breakfast a 6/10 because the characters have some awesome costumes but the food is pretty basic. Dinner was 10/10! I am plant-based and Chef TJ SPOILED me with a four-course meal that ended with a tower (I'm talking so tall I couldn't fit in the camera frame on my phone) of fruit, cake bites, sprinkles, and ice cream drizzled in loads of chocolate syrup! 100% worth the money and I'm already dreaming of my next dinner there. Also, just fyi for other plant-based people, since CMC is closed right now, Chef TJ is sometimes found whipping up good plant-based food at Beaches & Cream and Martha's Vineyard.

Pros:

Accommodating for specialty diets Chef TJ! Cute and beachy character costumes

Cons:

Basic breakfast (there are much better AYCTE breakfasts on property) Seafood smell (but I got used to it, so it stopped bothering me after a little)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Raemama Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We ate here during 2019 fall trip. The atmosphere was not very inviting, the food was okay, but definitely not worth the cost. The service was outstanding—just great. We would say that if you can’t find a resi somewhere close by and you need to eat at the resort, this is a good choice. It’s certainly. Not a destination restaurant, in our opinions. We also visited Martha’s Vineyard, and again, service was great. But the ambiance was pretty awful...

Pros:

As seafood buffets go, it was okay. Service was superb.

Cons:

Price too high for the value of the food and overall experience. Atmosphere was lacking.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Topdawg101 Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite place! Hello.... All you can eat crab legs and other seafood? The deserts were good and the variety is awesome.

Pros:

Variety. Crab legs.

Cons:

Not currently open
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Just Mediocre

Pros:

Crab Legs-I recommend going once.

Cons:

Too crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by skipperina Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We really loved this restaurant. If you love snow crabs, this is the place for you.

Pros:

Good service, snow crabs!, good variety, tons of desserts, fun location to visit

Cons:

Not a ton of variety for non-seafood eaters, bathrooms are in a weird location
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bubbe415 Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We are staying in Sarasota and made a special trip for a couple of nights just to go to cape may! love the crab legs! and service is always good. Desserts are interesting - not the thing you go for but they are good.

Pros:

Crab legs. Service. ambiance.

Cons:

rest of food is good but not outstanding. but worth the trip
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everything is good great service .

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Teresab715 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great food options for the seafood lover or anyone

Pros:

Love the mussels and the crab legs - yum! I also enjoyed the coffee crusted prime rib and salmon. There is nothing like this anywhere else on property. Probably one of my top 5 favorite restaurants on property.

Cons:

If seafood is not your thing - you may not like this restaurant, however there are non-seafood choices - but let's be real - you go for the seafood.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have eaten here a few times. Staff is friendly. Drinks are great. The meat eaters in my group likes the meat selections every time we went. Nice selection of crab, clams and shrimp as well as kids items. The last time we went in 2018 there was a wider variety of dessert items which we were please about. My only complaint is the breads are always hard and seem a bit stale and the side items like vegetables and noodles/rice dishes could have a larger selection. Overall, we like this buffet when compared to the many others in Disney.

Pros:

All you can eat crab/seafood, usually not crowded

Cons:

Needs more selections
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Oscar Review Date: 07/04/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Surprised to find huge platters of watermelon chunks and cantaloupe chunks where salads and cheeses used to be. Cheese is almost non-existent and very low quality. A huge part of the buffet area is covered with various types of breads -- cornbread was extremely dry -- which has pushed the carving station into a very small corner. The side dishes were very poor quality, casserole style, and mostly tasteless.The waitress indicated that they had made major changes two weeks ago. A different type of crab legs were also served. Hard to crack open. Regular crab legs were still good. Obviously, changes were not made to please customers, they were made to make more money.

Pros:

All You Care to Eat Crab Legs

Cons:

Changes in the menu and the preparation
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Beach Club