Reviews of Cape May Cafe Clam Bake Dinner

Reviews

53

Rating

7.83 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Cape May Cafe Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Buffet
Beach Club

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/cape-may-cafe/dinner

All Ears® Review: http://allears.net/ae/issue374.htm

Read prices, menu items, and more about Cape May Cafe

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Just Mediocre

Pros:

Crab Legs-I recommend going once.

Cons:

Too crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by skipperina Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We really loved this restaurant. If you love snow crabs, this is the place for you.

Pros:

Good service, snow crabs!, good variety, tons of desserts, fun location to visit

Cons:

Not a ton of variety for non-seafood eaters, bathrooms are in a weird location
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Bubbe415 Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We are staying in Sarasota and made a special trip for a couple of nights just to go to cape may! love the crab legs! and service is always good. Desserts are interesting - not the thing you go for but they are good.

Pros:

Crab legs. Service. ambiance.

Cons:

rest of food is good but not outstanding. but worth the trip
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everything is good great service .

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teresab715 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great food options for the seafood lover or anyone

Pros:

Love the mussels and the crab legs - yum! I also enjoyed the coffee crusted prime rib and salmon. There is nothing like this anywhere else on property. Probably one of my top 5 favorite restaurants on property.

Cons:

If seafood is not your thing - you may not like this restaurant, however there are non-seafood choices - but let's be real - you go for the seafood.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have eaten here a few times. Staff is friendly. Drinks are great. The meat eaters in my group likes the meat selections every time we went. Nice selection of crab, clams and shrimp as well as kids items. The last time we went in 2018 there was a wider variety of dessert items which we were please about. My only complaint is the breads are always hard and seem a bit stale and the side items like vegetables and noodles/rice dishes could have a larger selection. Overall, we like this buffet when compared to the many others in Disney.

Pros:

All you can eat crab/seafood, usually not crowded

Cons:

Needs more selections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Oscar Review Date: 07/04/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Surprised to find huge platters of watermelon chunks and cantaloupe chunks where salads and cheeses used to be. Cheese is almost non-existent and very low quality. A huge part of the buffet area is covered with various types of breads -- cornbread was extremely dry -- which has pushed the carving station into a very small corner. The side dishes were very poor quality, casserole style, and mostly tasteless.The waitress indicated that they had made major changes two weeks ago. A different type of crab legs were also served. Hard to crack open. Regular crab legs were still good. Obviously, changes were not made to please customers, they were made to make more money.

Pros:

All You Care to Eat Crab Legs

Cons:

Changes in the menu and the preparation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 03/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cape May no longer offers the wide selection of foods every day that it used to offer, so check to make sure that they are serving what you want before making reservations. That said, the food is well prepared and plentiful. I tend to stick with crab legs, shrimp, any other shellfish, salads and vegetables, and have no reason to complain. Fin fish tends to be overcooked and ordinary. I've never tried any of the meat selections. Desserts are ordinary. This is not fine dining, but if you like unlimited seafood, it's a treat.

Be prepared for lots of little kids running all over the place. The restaurant was not all that loud, but kids really were running and not watching who they crashed into.

Pros:

Well prepared food

Cons:

Selection is reduced from past visits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by The Papi Review Date: 02/25/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Maybe it was an "off" night, but the crab legs had very little meat and were extremely difficult to crack open. The shells were somewhat soft. It was all just OK, which is fine if you're on a free dining plan. But for us paying out of pocket, the value just wasn't there. We aren't huge eaters, so we did not feel we got our moneys worth. Disappointing because we loved this place in the past. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Quality of the crab legs & variety
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ginny3 Review Date: 02/06/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have never been disappointed. Selections galore and food quality superb.

Pros:

Awesome

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Beach Club