Reviews of Beach Club Marketplace

Reviews

11

Rating

7.09 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Beach Club Marketplace

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Beach Club Marketplace

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Amykate Review Date: 11/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I mobile ordered our breakfast platters early every morning, picked up and ate in our room. Then rope dropped! Food was hot, service was friendly. The refillable mugs were great for coffee in the morning and pop in the afternoons.

Pros:

Convenient, quick service breakfasts. Friendly staff.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Been to multiple times, very good food in my opinion

Pros:

- good grab & go food - good for quick breakfast - can find this type of food all over property

Cons:

- seating can be scarce at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This is more a gift shop than a quick service restaurant. The menu is very limited and it’s clear the food is really prepared elsewhere for the most part. This is the worst quick service restaurant of any deluxe resort.

Pros:

Plenty of coffee.

Cons:

Seating? What seating. Extremely limited menu. The food itself is OK.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Amazing flatbreads cooked to order.

Pros:

choice of toppings freshly made in front of you

Cons:

hardly any seating depending on what time you go, depends on the choice of toppings you are able to choose from
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here several times in September. Tried the breakfast bacon egg and cheese croissant with cheese potatoes. It was awesome. Had breakfast here several more times and the quality stayed the same.

Pros:

Quick service can customize the order

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by feenie20 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This location has a very limited menu. We arrived at the resort late and were hoping for something to eat, but all they offered was two flatbreads and a build your own salad option, none of which appealed to our party after a long day of travel

Pros:

Cons:

VERY limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by joplin Review Date: 06/24/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's a Disney miracle! The Beach Club Marketplace finally offers Mickey Waffles for breakfast.

Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Not much indoor seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mirner77 Review Date: 01/09/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had breakfast here on January 2nd, 2014. We all had the scrambled egg platter with the eggs, bacon, potato casserole (which was AMAZING!) and coffee. This was a really great breakfast! Biscuit was super good too! Quick service and we had a seat outside on a little balcony which was very nice, quiet and relaxing. Yummy coffee and just a little walk to Epcot.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by buntingd Review Date: 09/08/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We were very disappointed with breakfast on 9/1. Very small selection and the quality of the food-breakfast platter was poor. The pastries were great They had just started the rapid-fill cups and people were still having problems - not going to the register and getting the cups scanned before trying to use them; not following the directions. I agree this is a very small quick-serve area for such a big resort.

Pros:

CM

Cons:

small size, limited selection
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Harrimans Review Date: 07/21/2013

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

First I have to say the staff was very friendly and helpful.

After that....

This has got to be one of the worst counter service locations at any Disney Resort. The layout is small and cramped. Not nearly enough room to fill the demand of two Deluxe Resorts. The food selections were good but pretty limited. We ended up only trying the pizza and flatbreads because each time we tried waiting to get a sandwich we gave up after at least a half hour wait. The food prep area is about as big as subway store and set up the same way but we found the staff to be incredibly slow. Each flatbread and pizza was hand prepared as you ordered it and then had to be cooked in a small oven the size of the ones they use to toast a sub at Subway. This basically takes FOREVER when you have 20-30 people lined up from dinner time till close and the same at lunch time when we stayed there in June.

Once you get you food you have to navigate over to a circular register area that is shared with the gift shop and has no organized line set-up. Not bad if you catch the place when it is empty but if you actually want to go there for breakfast, lunch, dinner or an evening snack it is basically chaos. There is not much seating so you have to then walk your food either to the Solarium, the pool or your room.

The drink machines are small and too few again to handle the capacity of two Deluxe resorts. They were constantly out of ice and had way too little room to fix your drink and/or replace the lid if you were lucky enough to get ice and the beverage you wanted instead of just water.

We were there at a busier time of year, but I would say the Marketplace is a complete embarrassment to an otherwise great resort.

Pros:

Friendly Staff

Cons:

Small, Slow, Awkward Layout, Slow, Selection
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Beach Club