Reviews of Big River Grille and Brewing Works

Reviews

21

Rating

6.33 / 10

Recommended By

81%



Other Menus at Big River Grille and Brewing Works

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Big River Grille and Brewing Works

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by BarrySimon Review Date: 07/18/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

What should be a good location, is not

Pros:

Air conditioned, beer was good.

Cons:

Reservation seating was not at all timely Food was presented well,however several orders were incorrect. One party was informed after a long wait, that they were out of ribs? He gave a replacement order and 2 minutes later everyone's order came but his. He had to wait about a half hour for his dinner. The food was ok at best. My burger bun was hard.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Went here the first night on vacation and the food was great so went back the second night and waiting over an hour only to be told they were out of ribs and ribeye on an already small menu so only half our party was able to eat since they didn’t inform us when we checked in and it was too late to choose about her place

Pros:

When then have it in stock the food is good

Cons:

They let you wait and fail to tell you they are out if things
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Hospital cafeteria quality hamburgers and salad

Pros:

Not crowded

Cons:

Food was not great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food is not very good. Basic bar food and not the good kind but still a nice place to grab a beer.

Pros:

Beer

Cons:

Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We went here this past October specifically because my son wanted meatloaf. It was not crowded at all and the staff was friendly. The food was just average. Two had meatloaf and both were disappointed. Two had burgers and said they were just average. The beer was good but not worth it considering there are many places nearby with better food.

Pros:

Great beer, not crowded

Cons:

Just average food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our go to place. Price is about the same as quick service inside park. We always sit outside, it is very peaceful and slowed pace compared to inter park dining. The food is ample and taste great. Service was great! What really set this place as a prime choice, was the free samples of beer, and I was offered a full beer in replacement of the beer I did not like.

Pros:

Service, price, food, beer, atmosphere!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dnields Review Date: 02/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had dinner here (with friends) this past weekend. I really wanted to post because the reviews have been mixed, at best. We had a great meal and a great experience. The service was friendly, and we were seated quickly (party of 5). We had adults and one child (picky eater). Everyone found something, and the food came out in a timely fashion. I had a burger (the black and blue), and it was probably the best burger I've had on property. These days, it's impossible to get a truly medium rare burger, but they could make it as rare as I wanted. I really was surprised about how great our experience was. I was the only beer drinker, and loved their selections. But everyone else was just as happy. We went there as a fallback, but I would now make it a destination.

Pros:

Great food. Friendly service. Good beer selection. Burger made perfectly.

Cons:

None really.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by auntiekeiki Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

My family dined here on 8/31/19. The waiter was exceptionally attentive to our rather large party. The burger comes with chips, so I asked him if there was anything else I could possibly get for a side. He mentioned fruit, so our entire party asked for fruit as our side. Much to our surprise, he brought each of us a bowl full of grapes to snack on before the meal. And he refilled them! Our meals still came with the chips, but the fruit to snack on while we waited was perfect for this really hot day.

Pros:

No wait

Cons:

Food is barely average.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My niece asked me to attend a beer tapping with her at Big River and it was fun! I had wine but she had the featured stout served with a tiramisu
dessert and the cost of her duo was $3! A Disney World bargain!!! There was a good turnout for the new beer. It was a fun atmosphere.

Pros:

a new experience

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My last experience here was not good. My sister and I were looking for a place for a quick lunch while the men played golf. We decided to give it a try. The nachos were great. The cheese sauce they use was spicy but not too spicy. I had a garden salad with chicken and she had the Caesar salad with chicken. The chicken was seasoned just right. The portions were huge and we couldn't finish it. Our server was great. He constantly checked on us, made sure our drinks were filled and even brought us a refill in a to go cup. A few days later her boys and their friends decided to try it and they liked it too. Also, they do take out. We were staying at the Boardwalk and decided to eat at the pool. We called in an order and picked it up. We all enjoyed dining poolside.

Pros:

Caesar Salad and Nachos

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Boardwalk