Reviews of Bon Voyage Character Breakfast

Reviews

12

Rating

8.5 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Other Menus at Trattoria al Forno

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Trattoria al Forno

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food was really good. The characters were very engaging. The little ones could even conga around the restaurant with Ariel if they wanted. We loved it!

Pros:

Fun. Yummy. Wonderful character interactions.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/20/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Bad food. Horrible service. Confused staff. We waited way too long for a table. Basically I think they forgot us. When we were finally seated, waiter took forever. The food was tasteless and not good. Will never go back

Pros:

None whatsoever

Cons:

Everything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A great breakfast and a carafe of coffee! The waitstaff was fast and attentive, we'd eat here again!

Pros:

Good food and great service!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was EXTREMELY hard to get a reservation for! I checked daily for six months prior to our trip and couldn't find a breakfast early morning time slot reservation until the day prior. I'm giving this a low rating because of that + this had the worst Ariel I've ever encountered, and she's my favorite princess! The food here is very good for breakfast - it's nice you get a menu to choose from and the pastries are very good. I do wish they had POG juice instead of OJ. Rapunzel and Flynn Ryder were excellent and very in character. Ariel however "snubbed" our table. She briefly said one sentence to me and then walked away - I had to stop her for a picture. We were on the deluxe dining plan and for two adults this was $98.60. We ate here Thursday 12/05/19.

Pros:

Food selections, Rapunzel & Flynn Ryder were excellent

Cons:

Very hard to get a reservation, no POG juice, Boardwalk can be difficult to travel to if not staying onsite nearby, worst Ariel on Disney property
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here again in Oct. No prince eric this time but we got to see merida instead.. Food was good and character interaction was great. Flynn ryder spent alot of time with us ..

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

waiter was very slow and forgetful and was just having an off day it seemed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I ate here on December 8th 2018 and this is far better than the typical food at most of the Disney restaurants. The little stand of pastry is out of this world and the choices on the menu are not just the standard eggs and bacon which as a slightly more adventurous eater, I appreciate. The character interaction was great and our service was fantastic. Would I say it's worth the hefty price tag? Absolutely NOT. There is NO breakfast in the world worth $100 for two people once you include your tip, but if money is no object then this is the one you will want to indulge in. Price point should be around $29 to $32. It's eggs people.

Pros:

Great tasting food, more than the usual breakfast choices, great service and good character interaction.

Cons:

PRICE PRICE PRICE!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hands down one of the best character meals we had. I ordered the Flynn's feast and my husband ordered the Royal Breakfast. Basically mine had eggs, potatoes, ham, bacon and sausage and his had steak, potatoes and an egg torte.

We both loved the food and would have gone back for the food alone. The characters were great and very interactive.

We had a great server and the food didn't take very long at all. The pastry dish before the meal was great.

The only thing we didn't like was the check in area and the bathroom set up.

Pros:

Food and characters were amazing. Some of the best wait staff cast members I have ever seen. Great atmosphere.

Cons:

The check in area is too small. It was very crowded and loud. Good thing we didn't have to wait very long. The bathrooms are past that busy, over crowded check in/waiting area. You have to squeeze through the crowd to get to them.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best character interactions

Pros:

our favorite character meal by far and food was really good. We loved the pastries and the boat ride over from Epcot was nice and relaxing.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the second time we dined here in 3 months. It was a girl's trip and there were 6 of us ranging in age from 2-70. The date was June 5th, 2018. We had to wait awhile to be seated, but once we were, the food and character experience was exceptional.

Pros:

The characters, especially Flynn Ryder.

Cons:

Long wait to be seated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 04/11/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have done just about every character meal on property, and this one is by far the best!!! Character interaction, food and service was top notch. I can't wait to come back in June. I know my 2-year-old niece will love it!

Pros:

Characters and Food

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Boardwalk