Reviews of Outdoor Kitchens

Reviews

16

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Epcot's Flower and Garden Festival offers a number of "Outdoor Kitchens" serving food and libations.

Here's a listing of 2016's Outdoor Kitchen menu items with prices:
http://allears.net/tp/ep/fg16/epcot-flower-and-garden-festival-food-and-beverages-2016.htm

For complete Flower and Garden Festival Information visit: http://allears.net/tp/ep/epcot-flower-and-garden-festival.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such good food

Pros:

The food is great and some meals I wish would be there all the time

Cons:

I haven’t had a bad experience at outdoor kitchens
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really enjoyed the 2019 festival and it's offerings. Particularly good were the scallops in Canada, the goat cheese tart in France, the pizza in Italy,the red green tomatoes and blue crab at the Arbor and especially the lobster tail at The Citrus Blossom. Best drinks were the Italian Lemoncello Margarita, the French Kir Framboise, the Moroccan Desert Rose and the UK English Rose.

Pros:

Nice food and drink selection this year. Last year's festival winners were the desserts.

Cons:

Too many good things to choose from!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenR86 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

May 2019 was my first Flower & Garden Festival with the Outdoor Kitchens. I LOVE food and trying all kinds of things (especially on vacation) but I was underwhelmed by the food quality. It seems like the focus is on quantity, which rarely leads to great results and I wish the booths didn’t detract from the wonderful World Showcase. I’ve had many great visits to EPCOT in the past and loved the experience of perusing the countries’ books and crannies, but the Outdoor Kitchens take away from the transportive feeling of visiting the countries. I think it’d be great if there were fewer Outdoor Kitchens and options and they focused more on quality than massive quantity and variety. I know I’m in the minority, but I’d rather visit during a non-festival time.

Pros:

Creates draw to EPCOT—can’t hate that!

Cons:

Quantity and variety trump quality and it takes away from the charm of the World Showcase.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had to try the non-alchohol slushes when we were last there for this event. The Violet lemonade one was the must have from my oldest and promptly was posted on her Instagram. I wasn't in love with it though so I got a Cucumber Melon one at another stand and even she agreed that she liked it much better (that went on her Instagram as well.) There were many others to try and all kinds of food offerings. My kids are under 21 so we did not try any of the alcoholic offerings. Everything is small portions and it does add up to try a bit of this and that.

Pros:

Such yummy fresh flavors!

Cons:

Can't afford to try it all. Some will want a much larger portion for the price.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneynerd5 Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My favorite part of the festival!! Watermelon salad and the various non alcoholic slushes are my favorite!!

Pros:

So many yummy and fresh choices

Cons:

A little pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am a fan of the Food and Wine Festival so when the Flower and Garden Festival began offering food booths, I was thrilled. This year's Festival winners, in my book were: the onion tart and Kir Pomegranate in France, sparkling Key Lime wine,
Bush Berry shrimp from Australia, warm fruit buckle with pepperberry gelato and the Limoncello margarita in Italy. I was disappointed with the spicy chicken lettuce leaves in China. The chicken was rather dry. I think the pineapple whip with rum was the most overpriced item. For $10.25, it was a $4.75 cup of pineapple whip with a shot of rum. I think an $8 would have been fair. Granted, it was tasty!!
I was happy to see three concerts with Peter Noone and Herman's Hermits on three different days and he varied each show which was nice. I thought many of the flower and topiary exhibits were dull (color-wise) this year but the topiaries in front of Spaceship Earth were delightful. All in all, it was a fun festival.

Pros:

Fun offerings

Cons:

Some overpriced
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Figment Family Review Date: 03/22/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had a wonderful time dining around the world showcase. It is so fun to try new foods and explore the world showcase pavilions. We enjoyed most of the foods we sampled, but felt that they were overpriced for the serving size.

Pros:

Eating around the world

Cons:

prices
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MCMod Review Date: 05/31/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Originally posted by MouseDaddy

My wife & I experienced the F&W fest on our first trip to Disney back in '99. We've been lucky enough to get back a few times since and it seems this event just gets better & better. The food and wine, the music, the presentations. Something for everyone.
Now we're back with our 14 yr old twins and the family loves the idea of purchasing smaller plates that we can all share. If we find something one of us really enjoys, we grab another little taste.
We were in Epcot on 4/3/15 and we came with some friends who now live in the area with their two daughters. We had carne asada tacos from the Mexico booth. We always go to the China booth to get those candied strawberries. We loved the chicken buns and spring rolls they had this year. I think we went back to get 2 extra orders of those buns. Delish! Manicotti from the Italy booth, burnt ends hash from one of the bbq booths. Everything was excellent.
Food, wine, music, family & Disney. Does life get any better? I only wish we could go every year.

Pros:

Variety of foods; tapas sized servings

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 04/02/2014

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I tried at least one item from almost every booth, with the exception of Morocco. Disappointed to find out that the booths do not stay open for Evening Extra Magic Hours but was able to come back another day to finish eating!

Ghost Pepper Tilapia was very good but definitely spicy. I liked the Sweet Potato Cinnamon Waffle with Pineapple Dole Whip. Loved the non-alchololic Frozen Desert Violet Lemonade (a return from last year) and the Watermelon Passion Fruit Slush (previously alcoholic). The Pineapple Dream Sake slush from Japan was very good as well. Appreciated the return of the Pulled Pig Slider at USA.

Did not care so much for the Bubble Tea, the Watermelon Salad, or the Salmon Tartare from UK (though the actual cheddar and potato biscuit was heavenly).

Items that were just so-so were from booths in Mexico, Italy, and France.

I'm glad that F&GF serves food now; it's like a mini Food & Wine Festival for those of us who can't make it down to WDW during the fall.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lisakb22 Review Date: 04/01/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nice addition to the show. Great variety of food and wine and so nice to be able to use snack credits from DDP to pay for food. We ate lunch traveling around the world,trying many of the dishes.

Pros:

Good food,great variety

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot International Flower and Garden Festival