Reviews of E.T. Adventure

Reviews

26

Rating

8.15 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Dark ride based on E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Cute ride and great for kids. I think the bike seats are a little uncomfortable and I do not enjoy it as much as a did as a kid. But it is cute. I do love feeling like I am in the movie.

Pros:

Theming, great for kids

Cons:

Uncomfortable ride vehicle, a little boring compared to other rides in the park.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It´s a CLASSIC! I'm not a big fan of the movie but, it is a Hollywood classic and you need to experience that ride: you will enjoy it! PARENTS: please introduce your kids this Spielberg's anthem.
The nostalgia it's really good and SPOILER ALLERT: I really like when ET say your name and the part where you fly close to the moon (you´re in a bike!!)

Pros:

Classic, Fun for all the family

Cons:

Kinda dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

super classic and fun, especially if you like ET. it’s one of mine and my family’s favorites and something everyone should ride at least once.

Pros:

indoors, cute theming, fun

Cons:

dark which might scare some younger guests
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

All the feels and it’s a classic!!!

Pros:

All the feels!!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Et always makes me giggle, he always looks like he’s in a rap battle and that’s fun. Et is hip. And the way he says your name at the end is awesome. My aunt continues to say my name with about a dozen extra syllables to this day.

Pros:

Rap battle Et, long drawn out name, sketchy bikes(in the best way), that walk through the forest

Cons:

The forest needs better lighting. But only a little
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmmaLee Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great iconic ride. A must do in my opinion. It's a fun very well themed ride. It's a nice relaxing ride with excellent air conditioning.

Pros:

iconic, theming

Cons:

Not very thrilling
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

For nostalgia reasons, this ride is great. It even has a distinctive smell that brings back memories. It’s similar to Peter Pan in that the track is overhead, but instead of a ship you’re riding bikes...which to me may be the coolest part. That being said, it is incredibly dated and in need it TLC. But for family fun, this ride is rare in Universal so it’s a good one.

Pros:

The ride system

Cons:

It’s terribly dated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lydia Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Great ride for kids, but kind of weird, especially if you haven't seen the movie.

Pros:

Slow moving and relaxing.

Cons:

Animatronics can be a little weird and creepy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Willowdisney Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love this ride! Nothing takes me back to childhood quite like sailing across the sky on a bike with ET in the basket. The ride is still charming and fun no matter how old it is.

Pros:

Love it when ET says your name at the end. My inner child skwees!

Cons:

The planet of ETs is...interesting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Julianne Farrell Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this ride, yes it’s old but it’s classic and that’s what makes it amazing.

Pros:

It is one of the only classic dark rides left in Universal Studios and is a family friendly ride.

Cons:

It is old and definitely not as technically advanced as many of the other rides.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Woody Woodpecker's Kidzone Rides and Attractions