Reviews of E.T. Adventure

Reviews

37

Rating

7.97 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Classic original attraction that makes you feel nostalgic!

Pros:

Only original Universal Studios ride

Cons:

Slow moving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I liked this ride! The queue and the ride both smelled a bit like mildew, but I feel like it made the setting feel more realistic. Admittedly, it's kind of weird once you get to ET's home planet, but it's an easy ride and good for kids. Somewhat similar to Peter Pan at Disney. 

Pros:

Air conditioning. 🙂

Cons:

The smell in the queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic ride, great queue. This is a must do!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I know that this ride is very nostalgic for some people, but I did not like this one at all. It is beyond outdated and the whole ride just smells bad. The "card" system so he says your name at the end is broken and not that cool, and the ride itself is just confusing. The water scene smells so bad that I can still smell it in my head to this day. I would not ride this one again unless you paid me to.

Pros:

Nostalgia?

Cons:

Smells awful, completely outdated, not enjoyable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Hate being negative but this ride just stinks. Not fun and kinda confusing.

Pros:

Uhhh I guess nostalgia

Cons:

Outdated Confusing Boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rachaelirwin Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best universal attraction. As the only original opening day ride, ET will always have a special place in my heart. What more could you want?! A retro flying dark ride through the forest, that ends on a whimsical and magical far away planet, with a perfect nostalgic musty smell… It’s perfection!

Pros:

Family ride, retro animatronics, the iconic ET ride smell

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Figarofan2008 Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Loud

Pros:

Fun story

Cons:

LOUD for a child even with ear plugs
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must ride for anyone who is a fan of the movie. If you get to ride in the front, you'll never forget it. Beautiful coloring throughout and hearing ET say your name is unforgettable!!

Pros:

classic slow ride, memorable, nostalgic

Cons:

You won't appreciate if you haven't see the movie.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

In this ride, you ride a bike and fly with E.T. Great family ride that is not scary, the queue is worth walking through even if you don’t want to ride.

Pros:

Classic Great queue

Cons:

This is an opening day attraction, so it is a bit outdated. However, it is a classic and still enjoyable.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

E.T what a ride

Pros:

Family friendly kids will enjoy

Cons:

A little outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Woody Woodpecker's Kidzone Rides and Attractions