Reviews of Blizzard Beach

Reviews

29

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I am writing this review for both water parks. The water parks are a great thing to do if you\\'re staying at Disney for a week or more. It\\'s a great change of pace. Obviously the theme parks are the most exciting, but if you\\'re anything like my family, you go all out at the parks. I mean, my family and I will go from rope drop to late night fireworks at each park when we go to Disney. And that gets to be very exhausting. We decided to go to a water park one day and it was very relaxing and a lot less chaotic than the theme parks. So, that\\'s just my take and thoughts on going to the waterparks.

Pros:

Fun Relaxing Easy going

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is my favorite water park in Disney World! This water park has incredible theming and a lot of the rides can be a little bit scary for your littles

Pros:

Incredible theming, and crazy slides

Cons:

The food is not as impressive in my opinion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

very good for families and teens, better slides and pools than typhoon lagoon.

Pros:

Attractions, Wave Pool, Kids areas, lazy river, locker space, food and beverage

Cons:

Not enough shade
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun waterpark. Large with lots or rides and amenities.

Pros:

Lots of rides and large areas to relax

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pretty great

Pros:

Very clean

Cons:

Not enough shade
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Good for the summer time when it's not hurricane season or there is a lot of rain coming because the rides will be intermittent.

Pros:

Good for summer, refreshing from the hot sun, rides and food. The safety guards and cast members are nice with you and want to keep you safe.

Cons:

Don't go if there is a hurricane near or going.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mamandragon Review Date: 03/03/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Went here twice on our recent visit to WDW. Had an awesome time. Park is clean and lots to do. I applaud the lifeguards for the great job they do!!! One of the days - twice they had to dive in. Great job keeping everyone safe! 🙂

Pros:

Lots to do, fun in the sun

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBG Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a Blast

Pros:

Took 7 and 5 year old girls , first time- Now they always want to go back. Our day not crowded, played on everything small wait times!

Cons:

Non!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place to cool off! Even if a ski resort would never have been in FL to start with - the theme is great! We love all the rides. Before Typhoon Lagoon got a new family ride, the family ride at BB outweighed what TL offered. I will say I was a bit scared on chairlift when my kids were younger but we never had a single issue. We usually only rode it once per visit and then climbed stairs. The walk across icebergs and the zip line were always ont he must do list when they were younger as well.

Pros:

Theme is great, slides are all fun

Cons:

Waits can be long on busy days for the best slides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nat Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Blizzard Beach is great! My kids loved the theming and kids areas. The chairlift was great! Take advantage of booking your own lodge umbrella complete with chairs and towels to avoid the hassle of finding chairs. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Chairlift

Cons:

Christmas music all day long if you don't like that
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Water Parks at Walt Disney World