Reviews of All Star Movies Resort (Value Resort)



All Star Movies - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asmv.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviews:

42

Average Rating:

7.69

Would Recommend:

93%

Reviewer: Hayls Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

kid friendly! Kids (and adults) will love all the different decor inside and outside of the rooms. It is also one of the cheaper resorts, but has more decorations than others!

Pros:

kid friendly, the themes/decorations, cheaper than other resorts, multiple pools to choose from!

Cons:

the walk can be far from your room to the main building (food court and bus stops)

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

love the All star resorts

Pros:

love the theming in the movies resort especially toy story area they also have a secret menu

Cons:

none

Reviewer: disneydigis Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We recently stayed in a newly refurbished room in a Toy Story building. Loved how modern and fresh the rooms are. When the Murphy bed is down the rooms are pretty small for 4 people, but the bathroom and dressing area was very spacious. We enjoyed the Toy Story theme and it is a great location to get to the bus stop and the dining hall. I am giving it an 8 because the bus waits were very long, we did appreciate the new app that lets you know approximately when the buses were coming. Sharing with AS Music and Sports during the day sometimes makes it hard to get on buses. Also for the first time ever our magic bands caused a lot of issues this trip which just wasted a lot of valuable park time.

Pros:

New, fresh rooms!

Cons:

Long bus waits

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We stayed in All Star Sports resort this past May and had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the staff was amazing helped us with everything we needed.

Pros:

The rooms were very clean. Housekeeping were very accommodating and the overall staff was amazing. Characters during the day time for meet and greets were great. I ended up very sick came down with pneumonia and the front desk, resort manager were wonderful attending to my every need. I can not thank them enough for what they did, it was just myself and my son. He was so scared and they helped him to remain calm.

Cons:

Wish they had more of selection in the food court.

Reviewer: dawn Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

great budget family resort

Pros:

less expensive, bright and happy atmosphere, great for little ones!

Cons:

very busy with families and young kids, not the restful kind of resort

Reviewer: tmmartin Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We stayed here for the first time in 2004 becaues of the Toy Story building. This coming November will likely be our \"last hurrah\", as my kids are now 16 and 19 (in college). The next time will be with grand babies. The theming is what brings us back. Yes the beds are small for us now, but this was the choice of the family. :)

Pros:

Best food court of the value hotels If you are there for the parks and not the hotel ameneties, this is the best value for your money. Save your money on the hotel and spend it on a great character meal - that will be a much better memory. :)

Cons:

beds are fulls, not queeens

Reviewer: Noreen Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Great value - just visited - fun movie theming

Pros:

fun activities, great theming, good value

Cons:

Some renovation going on

Reviewer: Jeri Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I love staying at Movies it’s always easy and very affordable

Pros:

Affordable love the atmosphere

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Sarahbella82 Review Date: 09/20/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

All-Star Movies is made for those who love over the top theming, convenient (but limited) dining, and basic amenities. The value pricetag often means guests can afford to do the fun stuff - but it also means rooms aren't luxurious by any means, and things are frequently rough around the edges.

Pros:

Price, Food Court, Fun Theming, Outdoor Movies, Large Pools

Cons:

Some Wear and Tear, Limited Amenities, Busy Buses, Small Rooms

Reviewer: Sigmabelle Review Date: 09/11/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

When we checked in we got our requested section - Herbie the Love bug. When we entered our room we were hit with the overwhelming smell of bleach. Before unpacking we inspected the room finding mold in the sink area and in the tub and toilet area (lots of it). We called the front desk and were immediately moved to a room in the Mighty Ducks section. The theme in all sections of this resort was super cute. Even the mighty ducks section grew on me over our few days here. Negatives of this resort:The Mold on room #1, Rooms very outdated they need some serious updating, Bathroom and sink area tiny. My husband and I had difficulty get ready in this space. Not sure how we would have managed if our kids came on this trip with us. Pluses: Our Location in the Mighty Ducks section made it very easy to access food court at all star music (resort next door) we were closer to that food court than our own. Size of the resort was great. I was expecting this resort to be much larger having previously stayed at Caribbean Beach, Port Orleans Riverside and the Beach Club. Everything was a 5 min walk or less. We also liked the pool areas. The themes at the pools was very kids friendly. There was even a conveniently located kiddie pool. Great for toddlers. The best thing about this resort was how fantastic the bus services was. Never waited more than 10 mins for a bus ever...going to or coming back from the parks. Hoping Disney updates these rooms... Stayed in November 2017 and there were 2 adults. Would have given this resort a 7 or 7.5 however the mold in the room really brought this down to a 6.5 for us in rankings

Pros:

Bus Service & Resort Size

Cons:

Outdated Rooms, Bathroom Size and Mold!
1 2 3 5