Reviews of Art of Animation Resort (Value Resort)



Disney's Art of Animation Resort offers family suites.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_artan.htm

Video Tour of Rooms and Resort:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

For being my first resort it was amazing. All the cast members were helping everybody there, they were paying attention and working really good. The food was amazing, my favorite dish was the do it yourself pasta with all that choices I was happy. The pool was also amazing because when you submerged your head you could hear a song and it was funny when we discovered it.

Pros:

For big families. Budget friendly. Amazing rooms and food.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I liked this resort a lot it was amazing, everyday there was something new to do and to explore, the theme of the resort I liked it a lot, it was budget friendly and for big families, all the cast members there gave you all the attention to make it a good experience and for your safety. Something that I liked a lot was the pool that when you submerged your head you can hear music playing under the water and it was amazing (I want to know how that works). The food even if I didn\\'t ate that much in the food court because my mom bought food in other stores it was very nice, I tasted the DIY pasta and for having so much to choose it was all great, and for what I looked at the menu when I was there it was good what it got.
The store had good stuff I liked it all too bad I didn\\'t bought it when I was there but well for the next time I\\'ll do it.

Pros:

Good food. Good for big families. Good store.

Cons:

You have to walk a lot if you are in a small group
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Trindadsth Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed in Lion King room. We loved the theming at AoA, having 2 bathrooms, our own private room, separate beds for our teens and the kitchenette. The main pool with the underwater music was cool. However, the bed in the bedroom was way too firm for us.

Pros:

2 baths, bedroom, kitchenette, theming

Cons:

Hard bed in bedroom
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Melanie D Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Art of Animation was the second value we have stayed at and we loved it. We stayed in a Cars suite and it was adorable. We will definitely stay here again.

Pros:

The theme is awesome. It was so cute seeing the kids with the statues from the films.

Cons:

Long walk at the end of the day to Mermaid and Cars rooms.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best of the value resorts for sure! My middle child adored the Cars area. We took so many great pics there. The Nemo pool where you can hear music underwater is very cool. I do miss the lack of water slides when we choose a value over a moderate. We took a lot of pictures at all the different themed areas. Our room was great. We stayed in a standard Ariel room Our view was just landscape but it was pretty. The room met our needs and we had no issues with bus transportation at all. We weren't using it at the most popular times/parks though. Check in was great and my middle child enjoyed drawing on an easel while we waited. We checked out the shop and arcade area and it was all great - as expected at Disney. Pricey in shop but everything in Disney is.

Pros:

One of mine is a CARS fanatic so she loved that area! The Nemo pool was great.

Cons:

I can't think of any...well I guess we wish values had a water slide as a pool feature.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vickey t Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Haven't been back since it opened as I am a DVC member but we had a blast. My son especially loved pulling down his bed and making the table disappear

Pros:

Colorful and lively

Cons:

food court at that time was a bit blah
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

rooms are so creative in the decorating
the pools are exceptional

Pros:

great food stations

Cons:

Little mermaid rooms are very far from food area
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lisalyn Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this resort. The themes, the colors, the attention to detail - about as magical as it can get! Art of Animation exudes all that is Disney. The rooms themselves (be it the family suites or the Little Mermaid rooms) are adorable and fun!

Pros:

Newest Value. Fun interaction between guests and cast members. The food court and gift shop are probably best out of all the Values. There is so much to see and do around this resort from catching all the themes along the walk ways to the pool areas...you literally could spend a day here taking it all in...

Cons:

Very large resort area so if you are not in preferred room areas - the walk can be extremely tiring after 12 hour days in the parks. Other than that - no other con.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jennifer D. Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful resort. Theming is amazing. And food court is good.

Pros:

Themed rooms. Nemo pool. Food court.

Cons:

Bit of a hike if you are staying in a Little Mermaid room. But it's not terrible.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tlynn Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved it!

Pros:

We were booked into the Lion King Suite. As a family of 6, it is often difficult to get accommodations where we can all stay in same room. With two full baths, a separate room for the parents, and wonderfully themed, this is a winner!!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11