Reviews of Kusafiri Coffee Shop and Bakery

Reviews

9

Rating

8.33 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Read more about Kusafiri Bakery here, including a link to the menu:
http://allears.net/dining/location/kusafiri-coffee-shop-and-bakery

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good stop for lunch-I got a turkey/cranberry sandwich and took it over to the Dawa Bar where I washed it down with an African margarita. Both very good.

Pros:

Fresh sandwich, tasty, reasonable price

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the elephant ears pastry due to the number of positive reviews and it was just as good as everyone said.

Pros:

great pastry,

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Service was quick, pastries were excellent, it was nice to have a cut up fruit choice. Had to go across street for seating. (We found a nice shady, hidden patio there). Will try this again for a quick breakfast

Pros:

pastries

Cons:

limited seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by OTEYS Review Date: 10/27/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stopped here on the morning of our visit to Animal Kingdom, 10/21. They have a plentiful selection of breakfast pastries and wraps for a quick breakfast. Most of the items can be purchased using snack credits from the dining plan. My daughter loved the colossal cinnamon bun and I had a tasty croissant. However, my husband prefers a heartier breakfast and didn't care for the selections. We were able to grab a table right beside Kusafiri to enjoy our pastries.

Pros:

Snack Options plentiful

Cons:

Hubby didn't like the selections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 07/20/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here in the first part of May. We ordered the chocolate cupcake with the white chocolate elephant. My daughter's eyes "bugged-out" when she saw the size of the cupcake. It had a vanilla frosting topped with toasted coconut. Inside was a german chocolate filling ---oh so good and gooey.
The cupcake was moist and delicious. FABULOUS treat. Yes, this will be a must-do on our next AK trip.

Pros:

Great Cupcakes!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dfan79 Review Date: 06/07/2014

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

From all the pictures that I’ve seen of the Elephant Cupcake I thought it would be massive, but it wasn’t at all. They must have made it much smaller since those pictures were posted. When the happy lady behind the counter handed me the cupcake I wanted to say to her “I ordered the adult sized one”, but I knew full well that there wasn’t two versions. The only part about the cupcake that I liked was the Coconut. The cake and frosting parts of it tasted drier than the Sahara Desert.

Pros:

none

Cons:

cupcakes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by gthurber Review Date: 10/27/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yummy baked goods. My 5 y/o son and I each had a cupcake. He had a Halloween cupcake with a large chocolate bat on it. I had the cotton-top Tamarin cupcake. Both were very good. My 10 y/o son had the elephant ear pastry and my husband had a cherry turnover, both which they said were very good. Good coffee as well. They were out of a few menu items so if you have a favorite, you may want to stop there earlier in the morning.

Pros:

Great baked goods and coffee

Cons:

Were out of some items by mid-morning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by beccab Review Date: 04/12/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We tried the brownie paw and the turtle brownie here on Sunday, April 7th, 2013. I've heard this before but honestly didn't believe it....the brownie paw is just ridiculously sweet. It had 2 inches of very sugary frosting on it, DS 11 ended up having to scrape most of it off in order to eat it.

Probably won't try the brownie paw again but the turtle brownie was very good and they had lots of other treats to go back to try.

Pros:

Great location

Cons:

Just a bit too much sugar
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SimplyGoofy Review Date: 02/16/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We used our DDP snack credits to grab breakfast here twice in January. The pastries are huge and delicious. This was a good alternative to a full breakfast.
We grabbed a spot on the stone wall outside. Some seating would be a nice addition to this shop.

Pros:

Good pastries

Cons:

No seating
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom