Reviews of Beach Club Villas (Disney Vacation Club)



A Disney Vacation Club property.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_bcv.htm

Reviews:

28

Average Rating:

8.11

Would Recommend:

89%

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

didn't love it

Pros:

nice place. we were close to the small pool which was nice but lacking in food options especially if you have a shellfish allergy.

Cons:

not good for shellfish allergy. Did not like the sand in the big pool and neither did my kds

Reviewer: GraceDVC Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Most enjoyable, comfortable, accessible resort!

Pros:

Lovely private pool, fabulous Storm-a-long Bay pool, access to numerous restaurants in area all accessible by foot or boat, and leisure walk to Boardwalk for nightly entertainment too!

Cons:

Difficult to book because of its popularity if not your home resort.

Reviewer: Sigmabelle Review Date: 09/11/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Location, Location, Location! Easy Walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios...Pool area is great but huge (be prepared to hunt for your family members and friends). Rooms are very pretty and the layout of the 2 bedroom suite made it easy for 8 of us to easily get ready. Only Cons to this resort was the bus service & no quick service food options. Tip just walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and Uber, Lyft or Minnie van everywhere else. Really hated that this resort did not have any quick service food options. Had to walk to the Swan for breakfast each day...The Boardwalk was close but as we went in November there was nothing really to grab eat and quckly unless we headed to Swan for food.

Pros:

Amazing Location & Pool

Cons:

No Quick service (food Court) & Buses

Reviewer: Jazzfool20 Review Date: 05/15/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

Just returned from a 9 day stay at the Beach Club Villas with my family. Overall it was very good. This was out first time staying there. We had a two-bedroom Villa on the first floor. Overall it was very good. The room was clean, and had recently been redone. The resort itself was also nice, very clean, and well run. The marketplace was only a short walk away in the main building, and the restaurants and bars a within a very reasonable walk as well. The Ale and Compass lounge/restaurant at the Yacht Club was our favorite. The best features of the resort are the pool and location to Epcot. No more than a five minute walk to the world showcase!

Now for the not so good. The resort was very low key, and by this I mean the atmosphere was very dull. The music was even worse. It was this weird meandering guitar music mix one might hear in a spa or health club. It just didn't seem to have the Disney "magic" like the Grand Floridian or Boardwalk seem to have. We used DVC points, and didn't feel it was ultimately worth the higher point value to stay here.

Pros:

Location and Pool.

Cons:

very low-key vibe, and boring music

Reviewer: senseicj Review Date: 08/17/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Great place to stay especially if you like to spend time at EPCOT and the Boardwalk area. Now that the rooms have been updated it is even better.

Pros:

Nice updated rooms, walking distance to EPCOT, DHS and The Boardwalk

Cons:

Reviewer: SharW Review Date: 10/24/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Stayed in a one bedroom at the Villas from 10/8 to 10/15. The newly refurbished rooms are beautiful. The paint in the hallways are now bright and welcoming and the new carpet is great.

Pros:

Refurbished rooms are beautiful

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is our home resort and we love it. However, it had become very worn over the last several years. We were so happy to see all the renovations that were done. Everything looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Reviewer: MBodine Review Date: 04/28/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Our home is VGF, so this was our first DVC stay away from there. We really enjoyed the proximity to Epcot and DHS. The entire resort loop of BW, B&Y, Swan and Dolphin is really neat. Love the beach, the pool area, and the running loop. We will definitely be staying in this area again.

Pros:

Location, size, amenities

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Lighthouse Review Date: 03/17/2016

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

The Beach Club Villas at Disney is our favorite resort destination.
We have stayed at the Beach Club Villas every year for the past 10 years.
On our most recent visit (March 2016 )we were very impressed with the room renovations and updates.
In my opinion, staying at the Beach Club is the best part of a Disney Experience!!

Pros:

Best overall atmosphere and location

Cons:

Nothing negative

Reviewer: nrymut Review Date: 01/17/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We have not stayed here for a long time, and I am glad we returned. We were located next to the elevators, but we did not hear any noise. Housekeeping and Bell Services were very efficient. The theme of New England beach resort is well done throughout the hotel including the villas. Loved the print on the curtains in bedroom and duvet on foot of bed. Appliances are older but all worked well. We could see the Epcot fireworks from our room. I noticed there were private functions on the beach every other evening and almost daily closing of the Solarium for private functions. Concierge services were available in the lobby of the Villas every morning which was very convenient. At Concierge desk at the Villas you can obtain park maps and the flyer of hotel events and movies.
Laundry detergent being supplied in the villas needs to be added to the washer BEFORE adding clothing and water. It left marks on my black jeans and my husband's navy blue polo shirt.

Pros:

Location, clean, quiet

Cons:

Beware the "green and gentle" laundry detergent
1 2 3