Reviews of Port Orleans French Quarter (Moderate Resort)



A Disney Moderate Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_po.htm

Reviews:

122

Average Rating:

8.93

Would Recommend:

98%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/17/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Just returned from our 25th or more stay at this resort. Its our favorite by far. Grounds well kept, mousekeeping was great. Only disapointment was the new mickey shaped beignets. The origional was puffed and hollow on the inside. The new ones are more like a donut. No where near as good as the origional. I Always looked forward to having my coffee and beignets in the morning. Im so disapointed. If i wanted a donut I would get a donut. Please change them back to the origional

Pros:

Size

Cons:

None. Its a perfect resort

Reviewer: survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Looking for a resort that isn't a ton of walking to get around? Then FQ is perfect for you! We love it here and have stayed twice. Ironically both times we were in the same building, same floor, just a few doors (and years) apart. We love that the boat is convenient to Disney Springs and the bus it also very convenient. Their is one issue with the boat launch area and that is for those with scooters/wheelchairs/strollers. The exit it up some stairs. So those on wheels must literally walk against the line of people waiting to load because the lineup area is on the ramp. When my oldest was in a wheelchair post surgery we hated having to get everyone to step aside to be able to get her back to resort. The New Orleans theming is great here. We love the food court - the beignets are always ordered. They even have a run advertised where you get beignets at the end.

Pros:

Compact resort, very well kept, love the boat to Disney Springs

Cons:

Boat launch exit for those with "wheels"

Reviewer: jbald Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Love this resort. Will be going back for our 4th stay.

Pros:

size and the grounds are beautiful

Cons:

none!

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

our favorite resort so far

Pros:

love the resort, love that is a small resort, good food, pool is awesome, love the pool slide and boat ride to Disney springs is awesome.

Cons:

none

Reviewer: diznynut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have stayed here a total of 2 times in the past 2 years. It has become our family favorite resort. We booked 2 connecting rooms each time and were given a 1st floor corner room in front of the boat launch. It was a wonderful quiet resort. We liked how the resort was small. We also loved the food. We also took a horse carriage ride which was a special treat.

Pros:

quiet, small, nicely themed, loved the waterslide

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Arlene Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We have stayed at French Quarter three times. It is our very favorite resort. This is a small resort with just one lovely pool. Every building is close to the food court and the bus stop. Yes, there is only one bus stop, but we have never had a problem getting on a bus. We enjoy having a drink at the Scat Cat club after a long day at the parks. The beingets served at the food court are amazing! You can take a boat to Disney Springs. French Quarter has a very relaxing atmosphere.

Pros:

Short walk to your room, the food court and the bus stop.

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Tink68 Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My family and I love everything about this resort. The friendly staff, carriage rides, boat rides to Disney Springs, everything was perfect!

Pros:

Friendly and very helpful staff Beautiful scenery

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Probably my favorute resort to stay at. Great atmosphere and small and quaint. grest food options and a boat to disney springs

Pros:

Boat to disney springs

Cons:

Never included on dining plan

Reviewer: TLynch Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

My favorite resort.

Pros:

Smaller, rooms closer to bus transportation, great staff, boat available to Disney Springs.

Cons:

None

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is the second time we stayed in French Quarter. I love this Resort. It is small enough to get around very easily. We had our grandchildren with us - their first Disney trip - and they still ask when we can go back to the French Quarter. The staff was wonderful with the kids. We had newly refurbished rooms in building 4 - garden view. Lovely. The food court is close by and so is the pool. We walked to Riverside one night - so close.

Pros:

Small resort. Personable cast members. Just a lovely feel to the whole Resort.

Cons:

None
1 2 3 13