Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

8

Rating

8.50 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Gentle 14-minute boat ride through unique indoor plant growing areas.

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Living with the Land is my favorite attraction Epcot. Its amazing to see the agricultural techniques being employed and the food that is actually served at WDW being grown right there!

Pros:

The ride is different every time you go on it.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The whole family enjoys Living with the Land. It's a great down time, relaxing ride, with lots of interesting information. The inside look at Disney's in park food production is amazing to see. The scenery in the informational areas is quite realistic looking. It almost seems as you could walk in the front door of the farm house. We'd like to do a Behind the Seeds tour and get a more in depth look.

Pros:

Interesting information, relaxing, part of the ride is air conditioned, Kids can look for hidden Mickeys

Cons:

Slow moving for those that want something thrilling, Part of the ride takes place in the green house area so if you're looking for an escape from the heat only part of this ride will accommodate, need sunglasses for the greenhouse part if you are sensitive to sun/glare.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Vicky Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice ride if plants and vegetables interest you.

Pros:

Good ride to rest & cool off

Cons:

A little boring.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Boat ride through uncommon ways of growing some fruits and vegetables.

Pros:

Very informative. Great for those that are not into thrill rides.

Cons:

Can be boring for kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Relaxing and informative

Pros:

Learn about our earth and growing techniques

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really love this ride. When I was a kid my Dad would drag me onto it because he was an avid gardener. Now I have a love of gardening myself & I make my adult son & my husband go on every time we go. I really love this one

Pros:

You learn so much & see all kinds of cool growing methods

Cons:

Could be boring for kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amy kujawa Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is still one of my favorite rides at Disney. First it's a nice break from walking being as it's at nearly 15 minute ride and secondly it's interesting to see the greenhouses.

Pros:

Usually not long lines

Cons:

Small kids may be bored.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JC Carville Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Wait times not too bad for this relaxing ride. The plants in the solarium garden are great. There is a boat that can accommodate wheelchairs so no need to transfer.

Pros:

Gentle ride with interesting sights. Great AC on a hot day.

Cons:

A little dated
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions