Reviews of Pinocchio Village Haus



View Menus at Pinocchio Village Haus Dining Location

Read more about Pinocchio Village Haus including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/pinocchios-village-haus

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Fantasyland

Reviews:

42

Average Rating:

7.33

Would Recommend:

86%

Reviewer: Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

On our 12th visit to WDW, we finally tried Pinocchio Village Haus. Our first mistake was going at noon. It was madness. It took us more than 30 minutes to find a table. When we did finally find one, a VIP tour guide cast member actually swooped in and took it away from us for her "VIP" guests. It was embarrassing and upsetting. We also used Mobile Ordering. Every person waiting for their food via the app, most whom had been notified by the Mobile Order app that their food was ready, was crammed into a small space and down the main aisle. With the mobile ordering, it took at least 45 minutes to get our food. If the app would have allowed, we would have cancelled our order. And no, there was no cast member you could reach among the hundreds of guests in there to ask if cancellation was an option. 3 flatbreads and one cup of soup. Expensive for the small portion and quality, food was cold and tasteless. The worst dining experience ever at WDW, times 10. I would not go back, ever, even if they were giving their food away.

And one more thing about the VIP tour guide - apparently more and more people are using this service, which is a bit concerning. We saw families with the VIP guides everywhere, all week. This VIP guide that took our table was extremely rude - a slap in the face, really, to make other guests at the park feel so second rate in such a public display. I wish I had gotten her name.

Pros:

0. Literally 0. Food, service, atmosphere, all a big 0

Cons:

The worst dining experience at WDW
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

you can watch the boats from its a small world go by

Pros:

pretty good food

Cons:

not enough food choices
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

The food here is OK. The portions are fairly small it seems. Italian themed food. You can watch people ride on It's A Small World.

Pros:

Good location, watch people ride on It's A Small World

Cons:

Food isn't that great, very hard to navigate strollers in here.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: magicalcouple Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

While this place can turn bonkers crowded, it can be a crowd pleaser as well. The flat bread pizzas are a nice turn from the usual pizza we find in theme parks and the monthly change up can be refreshing. We enjoyed the pepperoni & sausage and a plain ole cheese flatbread. I will add that their salads were delicious as well. We try to opt to sit next to the window by it's a small world for viewing fun as well!

Pros:

Better than average flatbreads

Cons:

Busy
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Bread sticks excellent, soup was average but a good choice for a rainy day. Indoor seating but was somewhat crowded

Pros:

good bread sticks

Cons:

crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: KenHutch Review Date: 06/25/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

After a couple of bad experiences at CS this was a nice surprise. While nothing was great the flatbreads were good and the service was friendly and quick.

Pros:

Flatbreads

Cons:

the crowds and noise
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: saffie Review Date: 12/05/2017

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

I had eaten at this particular restaurant when I was younger and I wanted to share that experience with my kids. Big mistake. This place has gone downhill. Where they used to serve yummy hamburgers and hot dogs, they now serve gross and inedible flatbreads and "Italian-esque" sandwiches. I made it through half of my sandwich before I finally had to call it a day and toss it out. If I had not been on the free dining plan I would have been angry to have spent so much on such a lousy meal. Oh well, lesson learned. Next time we'll find a quick service spot that is a lot better than this one.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Awful food and crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: SnowWhite14 Review Date: 05/31/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

This was our first time stopping here for a quick serve meal on the DDP. It was okay, but nothing special. Our family had the flatbreads and chicken parm sandwiches. Nothing special and I would probably choose Cosmic Ray's over this next visit. We wanted Be Our Guest, but weren't able to get a reservation. It was extremely crowded and the lines were very long, but they moved quickly. We were able to find seating even on a very busy weekend.

Pros:

large seating area

Cons:

food was plain
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: tinkiebell Review Date: 12/15/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We visited PVH on a Sunday afternoon so you can imagine how busy the park was as I was craving a flatbread pizza. While it took time to get to the ordering station and then more time to get our food, it was served as quickly as possible given the busy time of day. The flatbreads we received were fresh and our order was correct. In fact, the staff made a last-minute substitution in our kids’ meal with a very cheerful and courteous manner. We scored a table at the windows overlooking It’s a Small World—it was a great respite from the crowded day.

Pros:

large dining area

Cons:

very crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: bethocindigo Review Date: 10/20/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Service was SLOW, SLOW, and SLOW during the hectic lunch hour rush.

It was SO incredibly crowded in this very large restaurant that the only place I could find to sit was on a bench at the very back.

The Caprese Pizza was delicious and DON'T MISS the Tiramisu Gelato but DO PLAN on fighting crowded conditions because this is THE ONLY quick service Dining hall in the Wildly Congested Little-kid (Fantasyland). They really need to add one more soon.

Pros:

Delicious pizzas

Cons:

CRAZILY crowded as it is the ONLY dining hall in Fantasyland
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 5