Reviews of Boardwalk Villas (Disney Vacation Club)



A Disney Vacation Club property adjacent to the Boardwalk Inn.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_bwv.htm

Reviews:

55

Average Rating:

8.36

Would Recommend:

93%

Reviewer: tmbcole Review Date: 12/24/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

One Bedroom Villa 12/17/18 - 12/22/18. We stayed at Boardwalk last week and had minor issues with the fridge and the door on the dishwasher. I spoke to the front desk about our issues and within a few minutes (literally) they had a new fridge for us and someone else came in to look at the dishwasher. Problem solved.

Boardwalk was beautifully decorated for Christmas. One evening, Mickey was in the lobby doing pics which was a really nice touch. Last week, the weather was cool.

Our room was clean and housekeeping stopped in every day to empty the trash. We've never had housekeeping stop by each day, so I guess that's something new.

Our room was very quiet. Bonus. I highly recommend Boardwalk.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Stayed using DVC pts. Home resort is Poly but wanted to be close for F & W. Stayed studio over Labor Day weekend 4 days. Requested closest to lobby. Upon checkin requested extra pillows & egg crate for pull out sofa. We request this at each resort we stay at as the pullout is just to hard. Never received notice room was ready and we were doing the after hours event at MK that night so didnt get back to room until 1 am. Pillows were there but no egg crate. Called front desk they said it was delivered & apologized and said they woyld send 1 up. Mousekeeping came with more pillows but no eggcrate said they dont have them. Had aweful night sleep. Next morning called again and they said will try to find one. Came back to room that night with even more pillows no eggcrate. Called again & mousekeeping brought a single eggcrate that would fit on pull down trundle. I fave up and used pillows. We liked this resort for location, options but a family of 5 with 1 bathroom will not work for us. We liked the pool but was always crowded and the hot tub didnt work. Planning on a Nov trip 2019 wiuld stay here again but would get 2 studios.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Small studios, hard pullout sofa, 1 bathroom.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Shannon Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

One of my favorite places to stay at WDW! I love the close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, the variety of dining, and the gorgeous boardwalk with its views of Spaceship Earth. The staff is awesome, and we were luckily "stuck" with them during Hurricane Irma last year, where they took excellent care of us.

Pros:

Great views, within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood Studios, good variety of dining

Cons:

The scary clown pool - I'm definitely not a fan! LOL
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Colleen Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

This is my absolute favorite resort! I love the beautiful theming and general atmosphere. The main pool area is fun with a great slide and bar. I much prefer this pool to Storm Along Bay. I love all the Boardwalk activity especially at night, and there are lots of good places to eat. The location can't be beat. Easy walk to Epcot and walk or boat ride to Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

beautiful, fun resort with lots to do great location

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: BareNecessities Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

There's nothing I would change about this resort, except the distant parking, and now, parking fees! These rooms cost enough to include parking! Although the DVC Villa rooms are a bit tight in some ways (the sleeping/living area is a very tight squeeze), but it makes room for a well-designed mini-kitchen space, a roomy bathroom and dressing area. Its proximity to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios is the best part. A very very close second is the boardwalk area right outside the door. The entertainers, the ambiance, the food aromas, boat rides, the lake, the music, the lights (especially right at dusk) - a lot in a just a small space. A really special spot for us, is where the rocking chairs are out on the wide veranda/porch! You can hear some of the activity rise from the boardwalk, while you sit and stare up at the stars. The main pool area is very serene compared to Stormalong Bay at Beach Club, and you can even watch the boats along the waterway to the Studios, from some of the lounge chairs near the pool! It also has a pretty great slide into the pool! We love all the food offerings, but miss some that have closed in recent years. Some DVC rooms are a good distance from the main lobby but they may be just right if you want to get to the pool often, or to walk to the Studios (a fave thing to do, for our crew)! They have a unique art gallery/shop down by the boardwalk, with some wonderful browsing. Service has been nothing but excellent, and all staff have displayed the best of WDW service style.

Pros:

location and ambiance

Cons:

parking distance and fees
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: DizFan Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We are DVC members with Old Key West as our home. We had wanted to stay at Boardwalk for a long time, but it's hard to get at 7 months. We got lucky with a five night stay in May 2018. I am now in love with this resort! Check in was easy, and we wouldn't eve have had to stop at the font desk except for one snafu that was my fault. We never received the room ready text or email (never have for any stay actually) but we were given our room number at the security gate when we drove in. We had forgotten our Magic Bands (newbie mistake) so we did have to stop at the desk anyway. A very friendly cast member got us set up with new bands and in no time we were on our way to our room. I would have given a 10/10, except they do lack elevators. We were close enough to a bank of four, but some rooms could have quite a long walk to the elevator. We also had some extremely full elevator rides at peak times and long waits even at non-peak times. The room was very spacious and beautiful, and even though we had booked a garden view, I requested a room in the North building, high floor, facing NE. We were granted this request and our fourth floor room had a view of the Boardwalk & Crescent Lake. Sadly, with nearly constant rain during our trip we were not able to spend much time on the huge balcony! The location was perfect for walking to Epcot (we did not visit Hollywood Studios this trip) and our room had easy access to the Boardwalk, pool, lobby and bus stop. We did have some longish waits for buses, but there was a lot of road construction and congestion in the area that I'm sure was a factor. We had no issues with bell services or housekeeping during our stay. Even though we did not have a full cleaning while we were there, they did room checks every day and emptied the trash. We did have to request extra washcloths, but we always do at all the DVC resorts as they don't give you enough to get through between check in and trash/towel day.

Pros:

Location, Location, Location! Table service dining options on the Boardwalk.

Cons:

Hard to book for DVC members at 7 month window. Lack of quick service options.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Lisa B Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Disney's Boardwalk Villas

Pros:

This resort is awesome! It has great proximity to EPCOT, Disney's Hollywood Studios, and Fantasia Gardens! The Boardwalk is teeming with a lot of activities and has a number of great dining options!

Cons:

No cons.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Debbigo Review Date: 07/05/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

we stayed April 2018 in two adjoining one bedroom Villas. we had asked for connecting but adjoining worked fine as we were 7 adults, three toddlers. we had hoped to possibly have one set of adults babysit and the rest go out but after early mornings and busy days the babies parents were ready to spend quiet evenings in the rooms. We had a quiet pool view and could see and hear studio's fireworks & music. Check in was easy, the noted we had small children and offered to rush one room for early check in. we went to the pool and got a text message when room one was ready (around noon!) Housekeeping was awesome, friendly, flexible and responsive. No complaints at all. Having a washer and dryer in room is priceless although the dryers dry slow. we walked to both EPCOT and Studios, no issues and used our cars for the other two parks . We rented BOB strollers and rather than deal with large strollers and buses we opted to drive. Self parking was no issue . we were very disappointed to learn of the upcoming parking fees, with what we are paying for rooms we shouldn't need to pay for parking!
The rooms were clean, bright and soothing colors . The rooms had what we needed for a comfortable stay. We used both the central pool and the quiet pools as well as the kiddie pool. All very clean, chairs available. One concern was how hot the kiddie pool area and playground was on our feet. Caught us off guard. Air temperature was around 80. we will certainly go back to Boardwalk!

Pros:

location!!

Cons:

cost
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mkymouse4ever Review Date: 10/15/2017

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We stayed 7 nites in Sept 2017. 1 br villa. For location, washer / dryer & spa tub.
Valet service is slow and not helpful at door. Except for trying to explain how to tip them. Had a problem at check in. We went to park cause online room not listed. Check in at 5 pm and told oh, they just didn't notify you / or change status. Requested a lesser view room and we where put NO where near that location. They kept working at desk on our request > offering to move tomorrow... but then suddenly the room next to the one requested was open? and given to us.
Spa tub to rescue or not> nope Jets would not turn off no matter what we did. Could not drain tub cause water shooting all over .... Called for maintainious and desk said "did you hit the button"? Huh. 3 hrs later aka: 11pm at nite maintanious fixes it after 2 hrs of work and looking for parts. I know I asked for this room...
Next day washer starts up or not? It would be fine and then just stop for no reason. Sis got it to start again and again and again..... But we didn't call for help just reported to check after we left. Didn't want another 3 hrs of work, or change in room again.
After was smooth sailing and a great time. No other issues. Checking out we did our own luggage and self park so no issues.

Pros:

location, 1 br villa

Cons:

price
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: nrymut Review Date: 08/31/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We stayed in a 2 BR villa Aug 13-17. We were traveling with friends who had never been to WDW. I am a Vacation Club member. We have stayed here many times. Despite the new decor, which I find too generic and not enough Disney, our entire trip was excellent. Room was clean. Trash and Towel service was done efficiently. Bell services were the quickest ever. All of my room requests were honored (early check in time if room available and on the top floor). We could see Epcot fireworks from the room. I did note that the bus stop for WDW transportation is too small and was usually crowded making it difficult to see the monitors and even to walk through to get to the bus when it arrived. But given the great location of the Boardwalk, we only experienced this going to MK and AK. Bell staff were very helpful with the Lyft app so that we could use the Minnie Van service.

Pros:

Spacious villa, excellent location

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 6