Reviews of La Cantina de San Angel

Reviews

43

Rating

7.26 / 10

Recommended By

84%



View Menus at La Cantina de San Angel Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Mexican
Read more about La Cantina de San Angel including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cantina-de-san-angel

Outdoor counter service for Mexico.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great Mexican food

Pros:

Nice view of ride, good food

Cons:

pretty dark
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have to eat here every time, I love their black beans and have them add extra mexican cheese. So good.

Pros:

black beans

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food with a nice view of the lagoon.

Pros:

Good food, nice view of the lagoon.

Cons:

Outdoors if weather is bad, usually very busy, people will camp out of Illuminations.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by magicalcouple Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love this place! My favorite thing is being able to sit by the water with a margarita and some nachos while still being able to serve chicken fingers to my picky son!

Pros:

Various salsas,nachos, margaritas, water front dining

Cons:

Birds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great quick mexican food

Pros:

Fast and delicious great view seating

Cons:

Hard to get seats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hayls Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

if you want quick, Mexican food. This is your go to.

Pros:

good Mexican food!

Cons:

only option is to sit outside, birds just walking across the tables.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here on our last trip, and it was excellent. I had the empanadas. They were so good! My husband had the fish tacos and loved them. We were able to get a table near the water and it was a nice relaxing meal, and was affordable. It was evening and the only people allowed in the seating area were patrons, which was nice, because we probably wouldn\\'t have found seating otherwise.

Pros:

food quality value

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/10/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Being from California, we have high standards when it comes to Mexican food. My husband had the chicken tacos and i had the barbacoa tacos. The beans were really good and everything tasted fresh. We got a table that over looked the water on a nice day. Overall, it was a nice QS meal for being what it was

Pros:

Nice waterfront views

Cons:

Mexican food is better where we come from
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jlk407 Review Date: 07/22/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have eaten here many times over the years, was very sad a couple of years ago the side dish included with the cheese empanadas is now some mexican slaw instead of the chips that were so good it used to come with...

Pros:

Always been a favorite

Cons:

Changes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maddox4 Review Date: 04/19/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is one of our favorite quick services although it is almost always crowded and with the outside ordering weather can be an issue. I also had difficulty understanding the cashiers but other than that the beef tacos and cheese empanadas were very good. Not a big fan of the "slaw/salad" but still enough food. The best deal if you like guac as much as I do is the large portion for only $4.

Pros:

decent quick service food

Cons:

usually very crowded and hard to get thru line
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot