Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviews:

57

Average Rating:

7.93

Would Recommend:

95%

Reviewer: vickey t Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Best of the value resorts by far.

Pros:

Love the guitar shaped pool with three cabelleros

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Big-T Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

A great budget resort. Perfectly fine for a group of six. We stayed in a preferred room to be closer to the front on our last trip. Food court was very good. Pool was large. There’s an on-site laundry room that takes quarters and cards. The busses ran fast and frequent.

Pros:

Decent prices. Frequency of busses. Good food. Secret menu items.

Cons:

You will share the buss with the other two All Star Resourts. Sometimes they can be very full. However they are frequent, there’s always another coming along shortly.

Reviewer: Nat Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Great themed hotel with family suites. Was nice to have a kitchenette and extra bathroom.

Pros:

Big pool

Cons:

Crowded buses and sometimes having to wait for the next one

Reviewer: survivoramy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

We won't every stay in an All-Star again after our last stay. Now that said, I would let my kids stay there with a sports team or whatnot if they were going to be playing at Wide World and we had to be budget conscious. But for a family vacation, I will pass. I do like for the hotel to be a part of the experience so we spend time at it. If you are staying out except for sleeping then I guess hotel doesn't really matter so much. When we stayed in the ALL-Star we found mold growing in the sink. The granite look counter has a lip over the sink and all the area underneath that lip had chunks of mold. I just happened to be sitting on the bed at the right angle to catch a glimpse and then check it out. We did complain and we did get a free night for another value resort - so Disney did make it right. And I would hope they changed their cleaning policies. We have stayed in all the values and all the moderate resorts. The moderates may cost a little more but you do get more for the money. The values attract the very budget conscious and we have noticed a lot more of the yelling/bickering type of parents or the ones that ignore their kids totally and let them wreak havoc in the values than what we run into at the moderates. I can't say I wouldn't recommend it because you did get the Disney added values of staying in a Disney resort so I would choose it over a motel off property for sure.

Pros:

Affordable, on Disney property so you get Extra Magic Hours and Disney Transportation included

Cons:

Cleanliness was an issue for us on a past visit, and while most guests were great - we always run into the loud/obnoxious ones at the value resort pools. Might be just our luck...

Reviewer: vincent Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

good value, basic amenities. some buildings long walk

Pros:

price, value, themeing, suites

Cons:

some buildings distant

Reviewer: Howie Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Our family of 5 has stayed in the family suites at ASM twice(2015, 2017). The bedroom was a nice size, the living room pull outs took up a lot of space, making it a bit cramped. We found this tight, but we were too tired to move around the room anyways. Buses to the parks were usually on time, although a few times a second bus was dispatched quickly.

Pros:

comfortable and affordable.

Cons:

food court items limited. Far from the parks and Disney Springs

Reviewer: allieoopirwin Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

This is our favorite of the All Stars. The pool is nice and big, the rooms are comfortable and the staff has always been top notched. The food court could use some variety, it's not as good as it once was.

Pros:

Price and atmosphere

Cons:

Terrible wait times for the buses. This is literal my only complaint of this resort

Reviewer: Claire Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Disneys Value Resorts are what it says on the tin...Value. All Star Music is pay for what you get basically. The beds are Double and the pillows are not as comfy and plump as a Moderate however sleep was good. You get a fridge in room. Shower and sink area was all great spacious. The noise however is a problem as it is a very busy resort and a lot of families stay here with young children so prepare for disturbance early mornings when they wake early and are excitable. If you get a connecting room and you are not with another family, if the noise bothers you you can put a pillow on the bottom of the door and it helps drown out any noise from your neighbours. The pools are fantastically themed. The theming of the resort is amazing and one of the reasons to choose this resort with children. They love it. Food court can be busy on a morning but we bought snacks for our room and went to the parks to eat there most days but the food it good.

Pros:

Theming of this resort is amazing and conveniently located

Cons:

Buses get crowded and have to wait longer for second or third buses to get you back from resorts at night after fireworks

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My kids favorite resort

Pros:

We have stayed at 8 resorts so far and this is my kids favorite one. Love the theming and pools. Food is great also.

Cons:

no cons

Reviewer: DisneyDana Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We had a nice stay at the All Star Music resort. The resort is very clean and the staff is friendly. I wish I had known that you could request a new mattress because the worst part of my stay was a lumpy squeaky mattress that had seen better days. Every once in a while we like to stay on property just for something different but for the price there are much nicer rooms with much more space and comfort just off property. It all depends on whether you need to be in the "bubble" or not.

Pros:

Being on property and 24/7 magic, very clean and very safe feeling.

Cons:

Small rooms, basic amenities for the money, looong wait for busses.
1 2 3 6