Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

70

Rating

7.74 / 10

Recommended By

94%



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviewed by mydayo Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family loves the All Star Music. We go to Disney once or twice a year and have stayed at many of the resorts. We often stay at the value resorts and find them to be a good bang for your buck kind of place.

Pros:

Affordable with fun theming throughout the resort. Has several nice pool and a good food court.

Cons:

Only one bus stop means it can get really crowded with some long waits at peak times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We stayed at All Star Music for a surprise trip for my daughters birthday. The theme outdoors was great. We stayed in the rock section and our building had large boom box speakers. The rooms are clean, but could use a refurbishment. They aren't fancy, but are comfortable. Comparable to an average chain hotel with essence of Disney. The buses only pick up in the front of the hospitality house, and that is the only place for food too. We were a good distance from the main building so going for a quick refill on our mugs was not quick. The food at the intermissions was nothing spectacular. Typical Disney quick service. We had a breakfast platter there. My husband got one and I split one with my girls. We also ordered a pizza from there one night. We went and picked it up because we didn't want to pay the delivery charge, plus tip. The pizza was ok. A little too doughy for me. Overall we had a great stay... and I am flooded with great memories everytime I get a whiff of my husbands deodorant which tends to remind me of the lobby scent.

Pros:

Economical, hint of Disney, all the perks of staying on site

Cons:

Can be a long walk at the end of the day if not in preferred room area, pool are basic, no covered area to wait for the buses which gets very HOT.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaK Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love the value resorts. The kids love the food options in the food court, and it is very family friendly overall. All star music has family suites which give you three separate sleeping areas in the living room and a separate room (with a door) with a queen bed. You also get 2 bathrooms which helps get everyone cleaned up much faster. There is a little kitchenette area as well with mini fridge.

Pros:

family friendly food and amenities, family suites

Cons:

Can hear a little noise from rooms around/ above you.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Silvercat33 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We love the "in your face" theming of these value resorts, and the price is superb for what you get. They are exciting, vibrant, large, and really feel like a Disney resort. Rooms are adequately sized, and clean and well decorated. The pools are very well themed, and the food court is splendid!

Pros:

Price, theming, food court choices, friendly Cast Members.

Cons:

Noisy and very popular with families so children everywhere! (This could be a pro or a con, depending on your point of view though!) Also quite large, takes a while to get around.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed in a family suite. Loved that it had 2 bathrooms, a separate master bedroom, and a microwave in a kitchenette. Would recommend this option for those that need the extra space and are on a budget.

Pros:

As said in the review above.

Cons:

Once all the fold out beds are out, the space is a bit tight.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by smsdls Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My grown daughter is a musician so we decided to stay at this resort. As with other “All Star” resorts they can be crowded and noisy. But the price is right and the rooms are clean and comfortable. And the staff is always accommodating. If you have children this is a great place to stay. If your party is adults, you may prefer the quiet of a moderate resort.

Pros:

Price

Cons:

Crowds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by herod11 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is your basic motel room like motel 6 or something similar.

Pros:

Price is fairly cheap for Disney

Cons:

nothing special about the room. Just a bed and bathroom like any motel room.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Daddio410 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My wife and I stayed at the ASM - Country section and enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice and relaxing being the farthest from the main hall. (No loud music playing or DJ talking:). Dining experience was good in regards to food and service.

Pros:

Good value Pool was quiet and relaxing

Cons:

Farthest walk from Main Hall, if that's a concern. Signage not clear in parking lot as to exact location of Country building.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Nice hotel, pretty grounds,rooms were typical average hotel rooms. Pool closes too early,and avoid the rooms located at the far back of the resort,the walk is way too long,and I don't mind walking. Didn't feel comforatbel walking all the way back on my own at night.

Pros:

Pretty landscaping,areas to relax and enjoy it.

Cons:

Resort too spread out, rooms way out in back were too far and isolated to be a good idea. Avoid that section.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Louise Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very nice resort, great value for money. Service excellent.

Pros:

Pools good, very clean and theming good.

Cons:

Rooms are very tired. Food Court is very basic.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts