Reviews of Morimoto Asia



The first pan-Asian restaurant from celebrity Chef Masaharu Morimoto, featuring flavors from across the continent. This Disney Springs dining destination includes unique exhibition kitchens showcasing traditions like Peking duck carving, and dim sum.

MENU, Photos and more: http://allears.net/dining/location/morimoto-asia

Watch a restaurant review:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0-x6GCdCCo&index=16&list=PL7g2p9qess52-DIXfxv8W-ZrC-e1G7Ua0

Reviews:

16

Average Rating:

8.69

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: John Kappers Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We had a party of 10 for 7:30 reservation. We were seated promptly and the service and food were great!

Pros:

New menu item prepared at the table.

Cons:

None

Reviewer: auntiekeiki Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I love that my party could get right in without reservations. The orange chicken was enough for 2 people. It was the best orange chicken I have ever eaten. Definitely will go again!

Pros:

beautiful decor

Cons:

none

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 06/03/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Three of us set out for dinner on a Saturday night in April to Disney Springs without a reservation. The wait at Frontera Cocina was an hour so we walked over to Morimoto and sat in the bar. The dinner menu was offered. The orange chicken was delicious and so was the Singapore Laksa noodles. We three enjoyed our meals and pots of tea very much. Our dinners were a good value.

Pros:

tasty, nice size portion

Cons:

none

Reviewer: MelissaStone Review Date: 08/31/2017

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

This restaurant is very elegant and very comfortable. The food is just average. If I have any extra dining credits left then I will come back, otherwise not.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

Reviewer: Britt Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

The restaurant is beautiful and we were seated on the patio which was nice because we got a good nighttime view of Disney springs and the folks walking around. Our dinner experience wasn't quite so nice mainly because of our server who encouraged us to order more food (and spend more $$) than I felt that I should have in the end. He told us main dishes would take awhile to come out so we should order appetizers. We got Miso soup and it showed upright before the main dish. He also said meat dishes were not big enough to share like the rice and noodle dishes which didn't turn out to be the case. So in the end we left a lot of food on the table and I felt bad that I ordered so much. My daughter got sushi which was good, but other dishes were just OK and nothing better than my local Chinese restaurant. Next time I think we'll just do the street food.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Price, service

Reviewer: King Ezekiel Review Date: 02/20/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We visited the evening of 02/13/17

Let me start with our appetizers: The Kanikame Rangoon's and The Morimoto Spare Ribs. All I can say about the rangoon's is all rangoon's you eat after your visit to Morimoto Asia will be inferior. I'd gladly pay $15 for 3 of them. As for the ribs, eat them slowly and enjoy every bite. The meat just falls right off the bone and almost melts in your mouth. Know what I know now, I would have just ordered a few dozen ribs and eaten those exclusively.

For dinner I had the Duck Ramen, my mother had the Beef Lo Mein Noodles and my father had the Sweet and Sour Crispy Branzino. My mother thoroughly enjoyed her noodles, however my father didn't care much for the fish, although it is supposed to be a chef special. As for my ramen, I thought it was kind of bland. I wouldn't order it again. Also a note with the ramen, they do put whole sprigs of parsley in it. Make sure you chew the ramen thoroughly because I choked on the parsley several times.

For desert, we shared an order of the Churro Fondue. While it wasn't delicious, I personally think I could replace the churro's they served with the churro's from Magic Kingdom and you couldn't tell the difference.

All in all, going back I think I'll order a different entree next time but as for the appetizers, I would highly recommend each of them.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, cast members

Cons:

None

Reviewer: cmstorer1985 Review Date: 01/10/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

I chose this for my birthday meal, and I blown away. The decor is absolutely stunning, and while it says park attire is welcome, i felt a bit under-dressed. Our server was amazing, polite, and so knowledgeable. She told us about how they work with the rice to make it white, it was really cool how she knew so much about the process and about Morimoto's backstory. And then the food... delicious. we split tempura shrimp roll, dumplings, and orange chicken and it was plenty for 2 people. Its definitely on my list to visit again.

Pros:

Delicious, gorgeous decor, awesome service

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Collette Review Date: 12/25/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We've been here twice and very much like the food. The Peking duck is fabulous, and the hot and sour soup is really good. Some of the sides are pretty plain. The wine list by-the-glass is somewhat limited. As a couple, once we got a nicely-located table for two, but once we got put in a really lousy location.

Pros:

Beautiful space, good food

Cons:

Pricey

Reviewer: sleepydog25 Review Date: 11/09/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Overall, this is a fine restaurant. There are some average dishes such as the orange chicken, dumplings, lo mein, and miso soup. There are also a few above average selections including their sushi (not as good as Kimono's but solid) and the duck "nasi goreng." And then there have been two notable entrees--the Kung Pao chicken and most especially the buri bop, one of my favorite dishes in the World. Service has been adequate to good, and it's certainly an appealingly refreshing change of venue from most restaurants. Overall, I recommend it, but don't expect perfection in every dish.

Pros:

Food, dining ambiance

Cons:

Uneven quality

Reviewer: Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 10/07/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Beautiful restaurant. Our waitress was really great. We ordered what we thought were three separate appetizers and the came out one at a time instead of all at once, which was a little odd and added time to our meal. We were not in a big rush, but in the future I know to ask for it all at once. With that said, it was a lot of food and one or two things could have been shared with the table. The food was really good and my husband said that the sake sangria was awesome. I would come back again.

Pros:

Cons:

1 2