Reviews of The Wave – Breakfast

Reviews

24

Rating

9.04 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Wave... of American Flavors

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Wave... of American Flavors

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Tinker02 Review Date: 05/04/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I had heard great things about the Wave breakfast so was excited to eat there. Unfortunately, it was a big let down. First of all, the place was packed. There was no social distancing there. I got the Floridian eggs benedict, which was crab cakes, instead of the traditional ham. It was terrible! I like fish and crab, but it was REALLY fishy tasting. The breakfast potatoes were really salty. Also, no pastries were served, which was a bummer. My son got the Wave breakfast, and said the bacon was okay. He never got any syrup for his waffle. Our server was in training, and it showed. Her trainer did not seem to be doing a good job of training her. I would not recommend or return here in the future.

Pros:

Refillable mimosas

Cons:

The food and service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fantasmaniac Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yup! We will be back!
We had the American and Sweet Potato Pancakes. Both were delicious! I added a fried egg to my pancakes.

Pros:

Unique offerings Delicious food Close to Magic Kingdom and monorail

Cons:

It’s in the basement of the Contemporary so it was a little hidden away and hard to find.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoctorFacilier Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love Love Love it!!! This is one of our favorite places to have breakfast on property. Service is top notch and they have an outstanding menu. The food is great and the astmosphere is very relaxing. This is the perfect spot to eat breakfast if you are going to The Magic Kingdom. When you are done with a great breakfast you have a short walk across the street to the Magic Kingdom. Highly recommend The Wave for breakfast.

Pros:

Great menu, great service, great food, short walk to Magic Kingdom

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MissFett90 Review Date: 11/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here on our last day, November 6. Even though we had reservations for 8:35am, we were seated immediately after we checked in at 8:25am. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. My mom really wanted Mickey Waffles with the American Breakfast. Our waitress and the chef were able to substitute the toast or pancakes option for a Mickey waffle and absolutely made my mom's breakfast magical. I ordered the sweet potato pancakes and I cannot recommend them enough. They are heaven on a plate! It was a delicious meal and stretched the Disney magic into our final day on property.

Pros:

Great food, great staff

Cons:

Theming was okay
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing buffet!! And sweet potato pancakes! All 3 of us were impressed. My son didn’t even seem to mind that we were missing the characters at Chef Mickey’s.

Pros:

Nice, quiet atmosphere Attentive servers Not your typical breakfast buffet

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our dining credits got "messed up" at Biergarten earlier in the week of our trip so the front desk at Port Orleans gave us two "free" credits to use so we had breakfast here the last day our trip because I read good reviews. I love how they have the POG juice here. You can have POG with your choice of coffee or tea. The breakfast buffet isn't huge here but is still good. They offer sweet potato pancakes here. We had breakfast Friday 12/06/19. On deluxe dining plan two adults $53.25.

Pros:

Easy walk to/from Magic Kingdom, easy to get a reservation, "cheap" for Disney

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/06/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well worth our money spent for breakfast!!!

Pros:

Awesome food and wait staff. Theres was so much to choose from on the buffet and I didn't get a chance to try everything because I just didn't have room. On our next visit in November I'll try an item off of the menu. Food is delicious my daughter and I still talk about it now.

Cons:

No Cons- great place for breakfast then a quick walk to the Magic Kingdom
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

High quality food in pleasant surroundings. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. For the price is an obvious choice over ordering from menu. Waitress said if we wanted an omelet to let her know and it would be brought to the table. Everything was excellent in pleasant surroundings with friendly service.

Pros:

Quality and service.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The buffet here is exceptional. We love the sweet potato pancakes with pecan butter. Lots of fresh fruit and offers oatmeal as well. Great way to start the day.

Pros:

sweet potato pancakes

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great buffet with lots of organic items and fresh fruit. We dined here for breakfast before departing for the airport on the morning of June 7th. There were 6 of us. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Pros:

Quality and cleanliness of buffet.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Contemporary