Reviews of The High in the Sky Seuss Trolley Train Ride

Reviews

30

Rating

7.43 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of our favorite rides because it's a great view of the park and has different story lines. There are two tracks, each with a different story. One even goes through the circus tent of Circus McGurkus quick service restaurant. The Sneetches is one of my favorite Seuss stories, so it's fun to see the characters throughout this ride. Pay attention to the audio while you're riding because it will give you snippets about the park you might not otherwise notice.

Pros:

Riding above people eating at Circus McGurkus Audio info about things around the park

Cons:

Would like to always choose the train that goes through the circus tent
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Great views of IOA!

Pros:

Great views

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I think this ride is cute, but it is kind of underwhelming. I don't enjoy the uphill incline to get to the ride. It's like a workout that isn't even worth it. The views are cute with the displays down at the bottom, and going through the restaurant is cute. But the train seats are just not comfortable, and my legs stick to the seats. annoying.

Pros:

Cute, displays are fun to look at, different sides to the track.

Cons:

Line can get long in the heat, seats are uncomfy, don't like the workout before the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is very cute. The actual ride itself is enjoyable, but also there are great views in this ride too.

Pros:

- cute ride - relaxing

Cons:

-would not recommend if there is a long wait - ride is on the shorter side
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Its like I Guess a good ride, when i rode the first time i thought i would see some good parts of the park but i was in the back and it was very hard to see

Pros:

fun kid ride

Cons:

you cant really see every part of universal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by quincyseyepatch62442 Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

for some reason, me and everyone else i was with had lap bars that were too tight for all of us, which made the ride a bit uncomfortable. this ride is nothing too special in it of itself, but the views on this ride are beyond compare. you can see virtually every land from many different angles, and on this attraction, i took the most gorgeous pictures of the park. i do, however think that the original concept of the ride, sylvester mcbean's driving machines, or something like that, would have been a much more exciting ride, because then it would have had a theme, and this ride does feel a little all over the place sometimes, and i adore the sneeches. this ride also takes you through one of my favorite theme park lands of all time, seuss landing, and you get to see it from angles that you wouldn't normally.if i had one complaint about the ride, it would be the time that my party spent in line. it took us 50 minutes from the time we got in line, to the time we got off.YOU CAN RIDE VELOCICOASTER IN THAT AMOUNT OF TIME! every other time i've gone, the wait has been 20+ minutes, and even that's a little excessive for this ride, but i love it so much. overall, i would recommend, but obviously don't expect any big thrills just because it looks like a roller coaster track, because that's what my sister was expecting, and it's nothing like that at all.

Pros:

jaw-dropping views it smells amazing very cute

Cons:

long wait tight seat restraints
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Little kids will probably like this one. It's a little dull for anyone else, but you do get to sit down for a few, although the train could be more comfortable. When the line is short, it takes a LOT of effort to hike up to the ride, especially if your goal is to just sit down.

Pros:

short line low-key good views

Cons:

boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I really enjoy the view you get on this ride! You see so many parts of Seuss Landing that you wouldn't otherwise. Lines can get long and boring for this ride, but when the wait times hit 15 min or less it is a great ride for your kids (or big kids like me)

Pros:

great view, great stories

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A sky high trolley ride through Suess landing. Gives you a great perspective of the land.

Pros:

Must ride both paths for maximum effect.

Cons:

The wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Essentially a universal people mover. The workers on this ride did a great job interacting with the little kids in our party about dr Seuss and what they had done throughout the day to keep them engaged while waiting

Pros:

Good for kids. Great aerial view

Cons:

Short and slow
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Seuss Landing Rides and Attractions