Reviews of The Cat In The Hat

Reviews

23

Rating

6.7 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It’s a cute ride

Pros:

Usually a short line

Cons:

Not as great of a family dark ride as the ones at Magic Kingdom, doesn’t spin anymore
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Compared to thrill rides that you can fill your day with, this is just mediocre. This can also be a nice break from those intense rides though. My cousin and I love to ride this ride and smell the popcorn scent in that part of the ride. We have been known to ask to stay on the ride and ride it multiple times since the line is never long.

Pros:

Short line, low impact, very cute.

Cons:

A little outdated, not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by aubsmyers Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It’s fun and horrible at the same time. My feelings vary everytime I ride it. On one hand it’s super cute, and on the other hand the animatronics are terrifying.

Pros:

- nice ride for the kids - weirdly enjoyable

Cons:

- scary animatronics - old
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cute ride. Nothing thrilling or exciting, but it does tell a cute little story and is a good way to escape the heat. 

Pros:

Great for little kids who may be too short to ride other attractions. Really un theming.

Cons:

Not very thrilling, and looks to be a bit dated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Eh. It's in air conditioning. There's an abundance of rhyming. Little kids will like it. Recommending as a one and done.

Pros:

a/c

Cons:

outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

So outdated and boring. Reminds me of the Winnie the Pooh ride at Magic Kingdom, but with way outdated animatronics. This one has a fun ride vehicle that could be amazing, but it's just an old, dirty ride that wasn't enjoyable.

Pros:

Definitely feels like you entered a Dr. Seuss book

Cons:

Outdated, old, dirty
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride. If you need a slower moving ride after riding all the Harry Potter attractions, this is a great choice that is so close by. It reminds me of Journey into the Imagination at Epcot in the colors and sounds. I think your kids will love it

Pros:

nostalgic and kid friendly

Cons:

none really
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Everyone knows Cat In the Hat & this brings the book to life. Fun for everyone!

Pros:

brings Dr. Seuss to life

Cons:

slow ride & can get long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Kids will love it and so will adults who love the cat in the hat. Dark ride kind of like Peter Pans flight or the Winnie the Pooh ride at Disney. Short ride and it is dark. I think they could improve it some. It is a must do if you have a small kid or Suess fan.

Pros:

Not scary, cute, theming

Cons:

Slow, a little boring if you don’t like Suess
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you red the books it´s a MUST Go, if you have kids in that phase they will like, if they´re not it´s a good way to introduce the marvelous world of Dr Seuss book and continue your vacation vibes in home. One of the few Universa dark rides and I like it

Pros:

Does not have long lines. Good for kids, specially in a park that does not offer Kid's attraction hence so many height requirements

Cons:

Could be a little bit more well done in terms of scenary
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Seuss Landing Rides and Attractions