Reviews of The Cat In The Hat

Reviews

15

Rating

7.33 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Dark ride based on The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Kids will love it and so will adults who love the cat in the hat. Dark ride kind of like Peter Pans flight or the Winnie the Pooh ride at Disney. Short ride and it is dark. I think they could improve it some. It is a must do if you have a small kid or Suess fan.

Pros:

Not scary, cute, theming

Cons:

Slow, a little boring if you don’t like Suess
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you red the books it´s a MUST Go, if you have kids in that phase they will like, if they´re not it´s a good way to introduce the marvelous world of Dr Seuss book and continue your vacation vibes in home. One of the few Universa dark rides and I like it

Pros:

Does not have long lines. Good for kids, specially in a park that does not offer Kid's attraction hence so many height requirements

Cons:

Could be a little bit more well done in terms of scenary
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Cute ride but the scenes and tech are dated.

Pros:

Cute, small kids will love it

Cons:

Dated tech, could be considered boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by southernbrat9900 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Who doesn't know The Cat in the Hat?? It's such a cute ride. Gotta love Thing 1 and Thing 2. Bonus, it's a nice little break from the Florida heat.

Pros:

Usually short lines.

Cons:

It doesn't spin as much as it used to
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very cute dark ride. I feel like the spinning used to be worse years ago, but it’s still a fun ride. It’s also longer than your average Disney dark ride I think so there’s that. For any Dr. Seuss fans and/or Cat in the Hat fans, this ride is worth it.

Pros:

The theming and length of the ride.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really love the old style, dark rides; I wish there were more of them. I get so tired of looking at a screen. This is a nice change and appropriate for (almost) the whole family. (Unfortunately, lap-sitting infants are not allowed on this ride. Though I'm past that stage of life, I wish there was *something* at Universal that the whole family--including moms with babies--could enjoy together; this ride seems like a missed opportunity for that.) Also, the line is usually short. We typically ride a couple times in a row!

Pros:

great, simple ride; wish there were more of them

Cons:

no babies allowed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ThemeParkRandy Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Nice ride for families! It is a very short ride.

Pros:

Family ride

Cons:

Very short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarialovesDisney Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Growing up with the Cat in the Hat, I really enjoyed this ride! I like how it tells the story as it is the book!

Pros:

Tells the story as it is in the book

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CrystalM88 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Funny and cute

Pros:

Kid friendly

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MagicalpixiedustTori Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is adorable! It is short, but it is similar to The Adventures of Winnie the Pooh & Voyage of the Little Mermaid at Magic Kingdom in WDW.

Pros:

Adorable

Cons:

Short ride
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Seuss Landing Rides and Attractions