Reviews of Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster featuring Aerosmith

Reviews

82

Rating

9.26 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorites at Walt Disney World! It’s the only upside down attraction there & provides some real thrills. Although Aerosmith isn’t the most modern group, their music still fits the mood of the ride. Although I feel like a newer group, or re-imagining of the story would benefit this attraction, it’s still one of the best and that launch is the perfect way to add some excitement to your trip!

Pros:

Thrilling, fast, fun, WDW’s only attraction that takes you upside down

Cons:

Would benefit from an update
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

In my opinion, the most thrilling coaster in all of Walt Disney World (sorry Everest!). With three inversions and a zero-to-57-mph launch in 2.8 seconds, it checks all of the boxes in terms of providing an exciting coaster experience in the dark. The line can get long (especially if Tower of Terror is down), but consider using the single-rider line if you don't mind being split up or are at the Park by yourself.

Pros:

Has a single-rider line, the launch!

Cons:

Not everyone in your party may be able to ride (48-inch height requirement)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jillybean8 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

SO FUN!

Pros:

Really fast, great music, and fun flips.

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So, so fun! This was the headliner attraction when I first went to WDW in 2008 as a kid, and this one never disappoints. It's fast, fun, and who doesn't love some Aerosmith blasting as you ride?

Pros:

Super fast, fun theming

Cons:

Line can get pretty long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Michelleee Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

DO NOT GO SINGLE RIDER LINE, they do not take people from single rider line on this ride, I am waiting almost 15 minutes past posted wait time due to they do not take the single orders out and the cast members WILL snap at you, I am waiting way over an hour. They take one single rider every 3rd ride through. I am standing here waiting. It has ruined my day.

Pros:

Faster ride

Cons:

Rude cast members, rudest in Hollywood Studios
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really fun theming, not too hard to get a fast pass and the best thrill ride at Disney World.

Pros:

Fun and fast. Everything you want in a rollercoaster.

Cons:

Maybe not possible for young ones to ride, but that's the only con.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A decent coaster given it's located in WDW.

I love the launch start and boarding area. The track as a whole is fairly average and pretty short. Not the biggest Aerosmith fan but it works for the ride.

I live fairly close to Cedar Point so when it comes to roll coasters I've been on the best.

Pros:

Launch Start

Cons:

Short track
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have no words to describe how much my party and I loved this ride. This is an indoor rollercoaster that has very nice theming and a cool storyline. This coaster does feature inversions and is mostly in the dark so it may be intense for younger riders. A few members of my party are prone to motion sickness and neither of them had any issues with this coaster. Make sure to keep your head back because the ride whips you around and can be a little rough and bumpy in spots.

Pros:

Thrilling, the launch

Cons:

can be rough and may whip your head around a bit
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/16/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is okay. I got almost felt like i was gonna fall out at the launch part but then we rode it again and it was a 15 minute wait and we had to wait over an hour to get on while the other was like 5 minutes

Pros:

super cool themed attraction

Cons:

Long wait times,Short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love the theming on this ride. I can't see this ride with anyone else but Aerosmith personally. I fell in love with Aerosmith because of this ride. Lot's of thrill with some inversions. The queue is themed so well, I actually feel like I am at G-force records. Love when the sign above the opening tunnel on the ride says "get ready to merge like you've never merged before". Hoping they bring back the pre show soon as it adds to the story.

Pros:

Great theming. A lot of thrill. AEROSMITH.

Cons:

Too intense for some. Motion sickness?
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions