Reviews of Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster featuring Aerosmith

Reviews

72

Rating

9.38 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rock 'n' Roller Coaster, my home sweet home. I did my Disney College Program at this attraction and I love every bit of it! It's the only coaster in WDW with inversions, and it has 3! Aerosmith is a little outdated but working here made me fall in love with their music and the attraction. The theming is amazing and the music on each of the limo's is different, so you'll get a different song each time you ride! Love love love this coaster! <3

Pros:

Best Thrill Ride in WDW

Cons:

Tallest height requirement
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Not a fan of roller coasters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 4fans Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Both the kids and adults in our family enjoyed this ride. It was a favorite in Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Fast

Cons:

May be scary for the younger children
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So fun and awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! Even tho there is no pre show it is still awesome. But ne thing is dark and loud

Pros:

fun and amazing

Cons:

dark and loud but basiclly none!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love love love this ride! This is always a must do for me & my family! What more can you ask for- amazing queue, amazing pre show, amazing band, amazing music, amazinggggg ride! I love Aerosmith and the rock ‘n’ roller coaster 🙂

Pros:

Aerosmith! Great music! Great ride! You will have a lot of fun & have good music stuck in your head all day

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this rollercoaster! Love that the different limos play different songs. That launch and the inversions are no joke! Almost lost my magic band!make sure you put all that loose stuff away before you ride.

Pros:

Great soundtrack Awesome rollercoaster with inversions Queue is mostly shaded and indoors

Cons:

Long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rode this for the first time during the Millennium celebration in 2000, and then again in 2019. Aside from Aerosmith not really being the "in" band anymore it was just as good 20 years later as it was the first time. Great theming, entertaining pre-show, and the ride itself is a blast. Every car has a different "theme song" so you get a slightly different experience every time but man is this a blast! Still one of my favorite rides in Disney!

Pros:

-Great theming -Fun style -Excellent coaster -Thrilling for a Disney ride

Cons:

-Aerosmith is getting long in the tooth -Queue isn't quite as engaging as newer rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I know what you're thinking. "I really wish I could go to an Aerosmith concert, but I feel like the only way it could be worth it is by getting backstage passes and riding in a stretch...no, a super stretch limo to the show. But where am I going to have a once in a lifetime chance like that?" And the answer is right down Sunset Blvd at Hollywood Studios. This roller coaster is easily a top 3 roller coaster in all of Disney property, and the fact you get to hear Aerosmith in your ears while you shoot from 0-60mph is the cherry on top.

Pros:

Fast paced thrill seeking coaster that is usually the highlight of families trips.

Cons:

If you get stuck listening to Dude Looks Like a Lady for the 400th time you've ridden it. I swear for every play of another song, they play this one three more times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So fun and great music

Pros:

One of the best rides and my fav (until Rise)

Cons:

It goes in loops and long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a great fast ride and is the only ride in Disney that has loops in it but it is very short

Pros:

Only ride in Disney with loops

Cons:

Very short
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions