Reviews of Men in Black: Alien Attack

Reviews

35

Rating

8.14 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Interactive dark laser shooter ride based on Men in Black

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This has been my favorite ride since I was a kid. It is so fun and I love the theming of it. It is engaging and all around an amazing ride. Not scary for kids and they will love it. It is like The buzz Lightyearnride but better.

Pros:

Single rider line, the ring, fun, engaging

Cons:

Don’t push the red button (you’ll get this if you have ridden the ride), jk nothing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

That's the Universal version of Buzz Lightyear Space Ranger Spin. But I do prefer Buzz. It´s fun, but unless you´re really into MIB movies... The animatronics and the set could be a little bit more fancy and neat. That said, that's the only experience in both Universal parks tha will let you compete with your family and friends for score points. Maybe a triple challenge: BUZZ + TOY STORY MANIA + MIB = The one you gets the more point in all three win a prize of your choices

Pros:

I like that kinda of attractions that you have to grind points. Good for beat the heat

Cons:

It's feels a little bit dated when you think that now they have a new MIB movie. Set, scenary and animatronics not so good
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went in with zero expectations and had such a fun time! I've never been a fan of shooting games like Buzz or Midway Mania, but this is the answer to both of those! Having real elements to shoot and the spinning when you get shot make it so immersive.

Pros:

Fun shooting game

Cons:

Wait was long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

a really fun and competitive ride you could do over and over with friends and family! it’s also pretty cold in there so you could really cool off from the heat when you’re inside.

Pros:

fun and competitive

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

You get to shoot aliens while racing around New York. Fun twirly ride! But seriously don’t leave your phone in your pocket! Mine flew out on a spin.

Pros:

Shooting aliens, beating your kids top score, seeing will smiths face

Cons:

The spins spun my phone right out of my pocket.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmmaLee Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is great for competitive people and families. You literally want to go on immediately after to try and beat your score or your friend's score. Going early in the morning allows for that opportunity to ride over and over again.

Pros:

really fun and best air conditioning

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Absolutely!!! So much fun to compete with others! Cheesy, but very fun

Pros:

Great for competitors, fun, good points system

Cons:

Can be hard to tell which laser is yours
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Constancehs Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were at the park on a slow day and probably ride this five times in a row, trying to beat our scores. It’s just a super fun ride.

Pros:

Game based, fun thrill ride

Cons:

Little outdated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I know nothing about MIB but always enjoy this ride. It's thrilling for a shooting game ride and who doesn't love a little friendly competition.

Pros:

Interactive, thrilling

Cons:

could probably be a little scary for some kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rmayorga130 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you’ve ridden Buzz Lightyear and Toy Story Mania, this is just as much fun, but with aliens. This game is just a bit more difficult because the vehicle will be constantly spinning, and spinning fast. So that may present another problem if you suffer from motion sickness. But if you can handle it, it’s definitely a lot of fun.

Pros:

You can compete with friends and family and ride it more than once with different results.

Cons:

Could make you nauseous
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in World Expo Rides and Attractions