Reviews of Magic Kingdom Fireworks Dessert Party

Reviews

18

Rating

6.61 / 10

Recommended By

67%



AllEars® Blog/Photo Report:

This celebration at the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station takes place most nights, and includes a dessert party and exclusive viewing of the Magic Kingdom's fireworks nighttime spectacular.

The Fireworks Dessert Party will open most nights to Guests one hour prior to the nighttime spectacular and includes a self-service buffet featuring a wide range of sweets and beverages. Offerings for Guests with special dietary needs will be available.

Guests are encouraged to call (407) WDW-DINE to make reservations. Reservations are not required but are highly recommended due to the anticipated popularity of this experience. Seating is limited. Space permitting, seating for walk-ups may be available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Park admission to Magic Kingdom Park is required. The Disney Dining Plan is not currently being accepted. Prepayment will be required reserving seats for this event in advance.

Information:
http://allears.net/tp/mk/dessertparty1.html

Reviewed by csfranklin Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We did the garden dessert party. The check in was easily and seamless. They made us feel like VIPs. There was a bathroom right next to where we ate, which was handy to have. The food spread was wonderful....not just desserts! They had cheeseburgers egg rolls, cheeses, crackers, fruit, plus all of the desserts. We wished we hadn't eaten dinner beforehand (even the light one we'd had). The cast member led us through the crowds about 30 minutes before fireworks time with a lit wand so we wouldn't lose him. The garden area was delightful, but people stood up right in front of us once it started. So, the "view" you get is completely dependent on the folks around you. We saw two couples almost get into a fight over this very thing. It kinda lost some of the magic at that point. We would do it again, but we'd know the view may or may not be that great.

Pros:

Delicious food Friendly cast member/VIP type service

Cons:

View is dependent on who's around you Garden area is packed!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It’s too crowded with inconsiderate people. Perhaps less people would benefit. If people put children on shoulders, use iPads and phones and hold them up it rather defeats the purpose of a Great view. Great view is out, good view of your lucky? That’s a time and more importantly a money waster in my pocket.

Pros:

Dessert

Cons:

Too crowded, inconsiderate guests.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We (2 of us) tried the fireworks after party dessert and were well prepared. Found a decent spot in the garden, stood the entire time so anyone wanting to pick their own spot could anticipate where we were viewing from and all was good with my handheld camcorder. Cast members keep a space clear as a thoroughfare at the railings outside the garden and a giant of a man arrived in that outside space 5 minutes before the show started and stood just inside the tape the CMs put on the floor, hoisted one of his children onto his shoulders and proceeded to dance and shuffle around the entire length of the show. I’m sure they’d recognise themselves from the wonderful silhouette I recorded for about half the show before giving up ?
I think your experience is far too dependent on random factors like this or where you get seated in Tomorrowland Terrace (that has a really skewed view of projections/fireworks) to really be worth the money or a recommendation.

Pros:

Desserts nice if you have a sweet tooth and potentially a good view of everything

Cons:

You only “potentially” have that view and very hit and miss based on completely random events
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

To celebrate our moving to Orlando we did the dessert at Magic Kingdom. The date approx. July 2015. In attendance was myself, my wife 4 of our children and our newest granddaughter 7 months old. The food was great, the fireworks awesome, we had a great view at the railing. Our 9 year old set a drink on the ledge under the railing, when he went to pick it up it was gone. We then noticed the bushes moving, it was large rats. One came up on the ledge and made a move to enter the carriage the baby was in. We were stunned but tried to make the best of it. We now call it Morttemers desert party. We still love all things Disney, but keep our eyes open as we have spotted Morttemer a couple of times since.

Pros:

Food, fireworks

Cons:

Morttemer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/09/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

was not worth it

Pros:

the goodies

Cons:

could not see the castle due to someone holding up a large tablet obstructing my view and due to the crowded garden, i could not move. cast member refused to ask him to take it down. money wasted, never again.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best experiences at the Magic Kingdom. 6 of us attended it the evening of June 6th. It is a bit pricey but well worth the expense. The desserts are delicious and plentiful and the seating in the garden area was so nice. There are no crowds to fight and the views are phenomenal. I have attended this dessert party twice with a third reservation coming up the second week of October. I am so excited to be coming back.

Pros:

The desserts, lack of crowds and the firework views

Cons:

None at all
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kelly Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I (31f) attended the MK Happily Ever After Fireworks Dessert Party with Tomorrowland Terrace seating in April 2018 with my mom and dad. It was an incredible experience and well worth the money. We made sure we were there plenty early so we could get the best seats possible. The desserts were delicious (especially the chocolate-covered strawberries), there was a variety of things so everyone could find something they liked. The view of the castle projections could not be beat. We were right on the railing and could see everything perfectly. And best of all, we did not have to stand in a huge crowd to wait. If you can afford it, I highly recommend the experience.

Pros:

Desserts, drinks, crowd-level, bathrooms close by, no standing

Cons:

depending on where you are sitting, you might have a slightly not perfect view of the castle projections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 09/10/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My mom and I did the Happily Ever After Dessert Party with Plaza Garden Viewing on Saturday, 9/1/18. This was the only reason we came to Magic Kingdom that evening and it was well worth it for our first in person viewing of the new fireworks.

They have two lines that aren’t well labeled, and you’ll only sort out which is which by asking. It seems they stagger the entry and from what I could gather, the earlier time is for Garden Plaza viewers who will dine in the rear of Tomorrowland Terrace, and the later time is for the guests who will stay at the front of the Terrace for the show.

I definitely got my money’s worth here! First of all, they had POG Juice and that made my whole evening! The chocolate covered strawberries and the amazing spinach dip were worth the price alone! Also tried the Red Velvet cupcake, fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, Cheesecake Brownie Bite, Strawberry Tart, a S’more from the action station, and Pineapple Delight (the only thing I didn’t care for).

The Garden area was not crowded and that was the hands down benefit here. My mom uses an ECV at Disney and navigating Main Street around fireworks time is not pleasant for her. I also recall my visit to Disneyland over Memorial Day weekend earlier this year and being crushed like a sardine to see the Pixar fireworks there. This was such a nice change that I think I’m spoiled now! The view was great, I got excellent photos, and we had a nice space to relax and wait for the crowds to thin out afterwards.

Pros:

Excellent desserts, excellent view, not squashed on Main Street

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jwdpepper Review Date: 12/07/2015

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a high priced event for what it is. I knew that going in and was willing to pay the price for reserved seating and desserts for the fireworks and castle projection show. I was greatly disappointed though, because we couldn't actually see anything from our seats. They sat us in the second to the last row and all the way in the northeast corner. If you are not familiar with the layout, there is a ceiling overhang, so you can't actually see any fireworks from your table unless you are in the front. Compounding this was a pole directly in front of us, so we couldn't even see the castle projection show. We told a CM we couldn't see anything at all, so they came over and moved our table a few inches over so that the pole was not directly in front of us. This helped in that we could actually see the castle projection show; however, it was not a vast improvement in that we were looking around a pole. They told us we could walk up to the railing to see fireworks. Of course, if everyone from the back walks up to the railing, they are obscuring the view of the people sitting in front who could theoretically actually see from their seats...and we could stand nearly anywhere in the Magic Kingdom and get a better view of the fireworks than could be had here, peering around the bushes and ceiling overhang...therefore there is absolutely no benefit to paying the high price they charge for this.

That being said, the desserts were good and very pretty. We are frequent Disney diners and my general experience with desserts at Disney is that they excel at making them look great, but they don't taste as good as they look. I'm not saying they taste bad, they were still good and we ate them, just that the elaborate appearance creates the impression that you will be treated to something delectable and the taste is just good.

I will definitely not ever do this again and will not recommend to anybody I know.

Pros:

Desserts are very fancy in appearance

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by klvb1162 Review Date: 04/12/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

While being able to sit and watch the fireworks without having to deal with the crowds was great. The selection of the desserts were decent their taste was not and they ran out of ice cream and other items. Also, I don't understand why people had piles of food on their tables. Just because it is a buffet doesn't mean your supposed to take food to take it and not eat.

Pros:

Seating and decent fireworks viewing

Cons:

Desserts
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW