Reviews of Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique

Reviews

14

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Disney Springs Marketplace - The Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique salon transforms little girls into Disney princesses with hairstyling, make-up, and manicures with the help of a "Fairy Godmother-in-Training." The Fairy Godmother herself "owns" the new Boutique, which offers a menu of salon services designed to pamper princesses age 3 and up.

The salon also offers the Cool Dude experience -- hair styling, colored gels/sparkles and Mickey stencils for young men looking to enhance their appearance.

Reviewed by vcorriveau18 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this experience. Its perfect for princesses and princes of all ages. Unfortunately im too old for this but i always pass by for a little glitter and magic :)

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Can be pretty pricey, max age is 12, very busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very fun for little kids who love to get dressed up.

Pros:

Very fun experience

Cons:

It is not a must do unless you have a little princess in your family
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DanielleF77 Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Very Expensive, Crowded

Pros:

Most fairy godmothers go out of their way to make your little one have a truly magical experience.

Cons:

For the full package, (hair, makeup outfit) it was over $100 - outfits look very hot and itchy - perfect for the Florida heat and humidity. Disney is booking too many appointments and letting too many people into the salon to watch their loved ones undergo a makeover. The adults can hardly walk around.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by allieoopirwin Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My now 17 year old daughter says this was one of her all time favorite Disney experiences. She loved the attention to detail and how the staff always made her feel like a true princess. To save a little money, we bought her princess costume outside of the parks. This is worth the price just to see the smile on your little girls face..priceless

Pros:

Staff is wonderful and are great at making little girls feel like a true Disney Princess

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Georgia G Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ok, let's talk real for a moment: I was there for my 3 year old cousin and she had her hair, nails and make up done. She wasn't enjoying it as much as we, grown ups, were as we watched it. By the look on her eyes she was bored and I bet she would rather be at the parks going on Dumbo for the 10th time in a row.
I have to admit it is a very sweet experience for the little ones - just make sure they really want to do it and will enjoy it and make it worth it.

Pros:

The fairy godmothers are so so magical, sweet and the lovely lady we had was super patient and had a way with kids. I just love Cast Members who help to keep the magic alive!!!

Cons:

The price is just too much for what you get. Ok, maybe we can't put a tag on "magic", but still, I would rather spend that amount to go to one of the parks again.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is something very special for your little princess if they want to dress up and get their makeup/hair done. We have done it 3 times and the staff have always made our daughter feel special. I would say you should do this in Spring and not MK if you can. Springs is a bigger space, there is a magic mirror you don't get in MK and it feels less rushed

Pros:

Make your princess feel super speical

Cons:

Pricey, you feel a little rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dlc1972 Review Date: 05/26/2017

Rating: (0)
Recommended

My 4 year old daughter had a 8:00 AM reservation so that we could do this before our 10 AM breakfast reservation at Cinderella's Royal Table. We did not have to wait at all...she got done so fast we even had time to go over to Princess Fairytale Hall and meet all 4 princesses before breakfast! The makeover itself was wonderful. She chose a Tinkerbell dress and I expected to pay a fortune for it but it only cost $30. I've paid $25 at Target. She loved every minute and she looked absolutely adorable. The photographer in the Boutique was great...he captured so many wonderful shots! And the photo session afterward was great too...such great shots we never could have gotten ourselves. This is an expensive thing to do, but what a fun experience for our little one. Well worth it.

Pros:

Great experience

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lmandwee Review Date: 04/05/2013

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I went there with my daughter but it was SO EXPENSIVE. The photographer was so expensive. It's a fun experience but very pricey so when you come bring lot AND LOTS of $$$$.

Pros:

makes your daughter look like a princess and happy

Cons:

VERY EXPENSIVE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 04/01/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had scheduled 180days for 10am on 3/18. Had breakfast at Crystal Palace earlier and walked around castle before ressies. Had purchased Cinderella dress from Disney store using discount offer. Had called a week prior to confirm and had some ?s. Asked if could bring hair extension since DD4 had very thin hair was told yes and ordered the courtyard pkg included hair tshirt tutu cinch bag for $89. Arrived on time a grandma was arguing about getting her two granddaughters in without ressies so it took a few minutes to be waited on. I know people might think they can just walk up and expect service but come on this is Disney I called 180Days to get get ressie. They called my DD in and they asked what pkg I requested was told that with courtyard you get a certain hairstyle not to my liking we wanted princess style but wanted the tshirt. So found out I could get princess hair nails makeup and buy tshirt for total of $49. You couldn't get the tutu but had skirts with us to use that matched the t shirt perfectly. I was pleased as I saved money. We had fairy godmother Daisy she said she makes magic happen so she didn't need the extension. She did I was so surprised. My only complaint was there was no where to sit because the lol girls around us had their entire families with them fathers brothers grandmas etc I had to stand the entire time also the photographer was walking around the room taking pics but was missing lots of moments. I even said that I had the photopass+. I did take my own pics though. I did tip as the overall experience was wonderful and my lol girl truly felt like Cinderella. When checking out a nice gentleman told us to go next door to get a photo session. I didn't know what to expect and thought I would need ressies but we walked right in and she posed and took about 10 pics closeups and all the bonus they were put on the photopass+ no charge then you can edit them to add enhancements. Hairstyle lasted 3 days glitter a week after many washings. Will do again

Pros:

total Disney experience

Cons:

pricing photographer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Chrisb908 Review Date: 03/28/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My six year old daughter chose to be mermaid Ariel. I pre-purchased her costume online at Disney Store. The whole experience was awesome, her stylist Melissa was great! She asked a lot of questions about what she had been doing on her trip, school, etc. She chose the Diva hairstyle and also got her nails and makeup done. She looked adorable! The only negative note was the original pony tail at the base of the style was too tight and it hurt her, a lot, she was afraid to say anything. She was in tears 10 minutes after leaving. But we went back, they were great and they loosened it up a bit. Then we went for photo shoot. Would definitely go again.

Pros:

Great Service

Cons:

Not enough choice of hairstyles
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Special Experiences at Walt Disney World