Reviews of Harambe Market

Reviews

8

Rating

6.88 / 10

Recommended By

63%



View Menus at Harambe Market Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: African
Read more about Harambe Market here, including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/harambe-market

Open air counter service location in Africa serving a limited menu of food, but nice selection of South African wines.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/14/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Nasty taste, over seasoned over cooked meat.It was our worst meal ever at WDW. Will never go back..

Pros:

None, trash worthy? Yes that is where our meal went.

Cons:

so over seasoned it made me sick
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I have eaten here several times and always had the Chicken Tikka Masala. i did not find anything on the menu that I wanted so probably will not eat here again.

Pros:

none

Cons:

no indoor seating changed the menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We love the Harambe Market dining area. We have eaten there several times. It is so well themed with its miss matched tables and chairs. It is a colorful, shaded and relaxing outdoor area. However, when we were there this summer, our very favorite and every time dish - the Chicken Tikka Masala had been removed from the menu. It was quite delicious and served with pita bread and the wonderful and unusual black eyed pea salad. It is a great disappointment to have this removed from the menu. I would have given it a 10 if the menu had not been changed. Now I am not sure if I will find something on the menu that I like since I don't eat beef or lamb.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

menu changes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmicableMattress Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I can't stand the hamburger/ ice-cream typical park fare all the time, I feel sick, I need roughage. This place has an excellent veggie stack that is delicious & unique & I eat it about every time I go to Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Delicious, unique, quality, veggie heavy options, healthier, lots of seating

Cons:

Que very awkward
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jenvest Review Date: 04/05/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family of 5 ate here for lunch and while it was pricey, it was actually pretty cheap compared to most places we ate at Disney, especially as the quality was high and the menu was unique. Not sure why it was in Africa, though. It seemed more Indian/Greek flavors to our family.

My husband and Norwegian daughter had the Tikka Masala Chicken. I had a taste and it was really good. Tasted like Indian food. I had the gyro which I really enjoyed, meat to bread ratio was great. My daughter had the chicken skewer and she said it was tasty and my son had the sausage which is like a very large corn dog. He said it was good, but he would have rather had it without the corn layer. He said there was a slight bit of a curry flavor to the corn breading.

Those of us who are more adventurous really liked the bean salad. It was had different seasonings to it, but tasted really nice together. The slaw was like Sauerkraut with stringed cabbage and carrots. If you like Sauerkraut, you would probably like the slaw.

Pros:

Different, tasty

Cons:

Pricy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by againandagain Review Date: 01/17/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I went for lunch. I got the Beef and Pork Sausage. It's pretty much like a corn dog with sausage in the middle. However, there is a lot of corn bread and not much sausage. You get slaw and a back-eyed pea salad. The slaw was awful and the pea salad was ok. With a drink it's kinda pricy for what you get. I won't be going again.

Pros:

Fast, hot

Cons:

Not much food for the price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by rsfan Review Date: 06/19/2016

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We tried Harambe Market a week ago. The windows for ordering are now clearly marked. Had the gyro sandwich. After ordering, you move to the next window. The food was ready within 30 seconds and was very hot. You can watch how they put the order together through the open window. The meat and sauce were very good (though not like a gyro where the meat is sliced from a rotating spit). The papaya salad was good but the bean salad was the star. I could have eaten a pint of it. The pita bread was the mass produced version available at any supermarket; thick, stiff, and barely grilled. Good value and good alternative to burger/fries/pizza.

Pros:

Fast. hot, tasty

Cons:

Pita bread uninspiring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lea123 Review Date: 02/12/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We tried the Boerewors sausage and Chicken Tikka Masala with the Milk Tart for dessert. Everything was delicious. But seating is very limited for the crowds and the ordering system was terrible. Only 1 window to order ribs, 2 for the other food. No one seemed to know what to order and every person who walked up to the window had many questions even though there were cast members available to answer questions. Waited on line over 25 minutes to place the order although the food was ready about a minute later. Definitely need more stations to place orders and more seating. If it is not too crowded the food is wonderful!

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

Terrible ordering system
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom