Reviews of Pizzafari



View Menus at Pizzafari Dining Location

Read more about Pizzafari here, including a link to the menu:
http://allears.net/dining/location/pizzafari

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Discovery Island - Animal Kingdom

Reviews:

34

Average Rating:

6.76

Would Recommend:

79%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2019

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

We stopped here for a quick lunch and it was so crowded. We both had pizza which came with a small ceasar salad.

Pros:

Quick.

Cons:

The food was lackluster.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

we go here all the time for the shrimp flatbread pizza, yum

Pros:

good flatbreads

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

food is ok

Pros:

its somewhere to eat

Cons:

food isn't really good- at best its ok
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: TraceyM Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We ate here 9/10/2018 to try the new family style dining option. We made a reservation ahead of time, checked in at the podium, the meal was explained to us and we were sent to a cashier to pay and receive our drinks and ceasar salads, and a caprese salad and given a number to put on our table. We were then directed to a seating area for the family style meals. The salads were good, could have used a bit more dressing to my liking, but my hubby liked his just fine. Then we were brought our entrees, which were a pepperoni pizza (I think it had eight slices if I remember correctly), a dish of baked ziti and a dish of chicken fettucini alfredo, and a plate of mini cannoli. Everything was delicious, and more than enough food for two. We happily ate until we were full, then packed up the rest to take back to our studio for another meal later in the week.

Pros:

For $19.99 each, this was a great value for two adults, with plenty of food to make another meal for each of us, plus it was delicious.

Cons:

Can't really think of any.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: SCOTTMOP Review Date: 08/26/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

ate here 8/19 and got the cheese pizza and shrimp flatbread. both were very good. better then last trip pizza. wish the place had better theming but for a counter it was good. did the mobile ordering which made things easier

Pros:

the pizza and flatbreads

Cons:

can be hectic
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: KenHutch Review Date: 06/25/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

If I could give this place a negative rating I would. It holds the position of the worst meal I have ever had not just in WDW but the world. We went there because the 8 year old was cranky and could not wait until we got to Pandora. We got 8 pizza meals and 7 of us started on the salad which had very poor lettuce, I look over at the 8 year old and she is crying. I ask her why and she tells me that I am going to yell at her because after 2 bites she cannot eat this. We all tried ours and managed one bite each. I actually took this stuff back inside found a manager and asked him why he was trying to kill us. After a long discussion he refunded 4 of the 8 meal credits and we went to Pandora where they have the best counter service in WDW

Pros:

Not A Thing

Cons:

Wilted lettuce on salad undercooked pizza
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/10/2017

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

I am a big pizza fan so I was really looking forward to eating here but it's basically the little caesar's of disneyworld. Aside from the great theming, the pizza is not that good and the crowds are rowdy. I wouldn't suggest this at all.

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

Food isn't that great
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jjod25 Review Date: 12/22/2016

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

Food has progressively gotten worse at Pizzafari. There are better options within Animal Kingdom to choose from so best to avoid this restaurant. Pizza is edible but not even average. Mac and cheese may have been the most disgusting thing I have seen in a Disney quick service restaurant.

Pros:

Quick service

Cons:

Terrible food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: CanadianHolly68 Review Date: 12/06/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Lovely little lunch place - line went quickly - ate outside and enjoyed 3 flatbread pizzas - pepperoni, cheeseburger and mediteranian - no one wanted to share theirs! small salad almost tastes like a salsa but good alone or on pizza! - desserts were same as usual and so were drinks - would eat here again!

Pros:

Good options

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: monorailmom Review Date: 05/03/2016

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Previously Pizzafari had been one of my family's favorites, however with the recent menu changes I'm afraid this is no longer true. The pizza itself has changed, and the members of my family had differing opinions about that. Some liked it and some didn't. We were all disappointed in the new salad: it says antipasto, yet contains no meat or lettuce. It is a cup of marinated vegetables. I really missed the fresh green caesar salad you used to get. This is a good choice if you're in the park with picky eaters and want something less chaotic than Restarauntosaurus, but we will probably start heading back to the resort for lunch from now on.

Pros:

convenience

Cons:

not fond of new changes to menu
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4