Reviews of Pizzafari



View Menus at Pizzafari Dining Location

Read more about Pizzafari here, including a link to the menu:
http://allears.net/dining/location/pizzafari

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Discovery Island - Animal Kingdom

Reviewed by Stitch1623 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The worst pizza in Disney in our opinion. Salad was ok but there are so many great places to eat in animal kingdom, do not stop here

Pros:

Location, artful building

Cons:

Terrible food, usually crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Karyn Bixby Review Date: 04/16/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Great salad and mediocre pizza. Why are they serving Digourno pizza in Animal Kingdom?

Pros:

Highly decorated eating areas. Artful and cool.

Cons:

Pizza could be a lot better. Acoustics were terrible in the eating areas.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2019

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

It was great when they served the cheeseburger pizza, don't know why they stopped.

Pros:

Fast service.

Cons:

Stopped serving all flatbread pizzas.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We stopped here for a quick lunch and it was so crowded. We both had pizza which came with a small ceasar salad.

Pros:

Quick.

Cons:

The food was lackluster.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

we go here all the time for the shrimp flatbread pizza, yum

Pros:

good flatbreads

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

food is ok

Pros:

its somewhere to eat

Cons:

food isn't really good- at best its ok
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TraceyM Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here 9/10/2018 to try the new family style dining option. We made a reservation ahead of time, checked in at the podium, the meal was explained to us and we were sent to a cashier to pay and receive our drinks and ceasar salads, and a caprese salad and given a number to put on our table. We were then directed to a seating area for the family style meals. The salads were good, could have used a bit more dressing to my liking, but my hubby liked his just fine. Then we were brought our entrees, which were a pepperoni pizza (I think it had eight slices if I remember correctly), a dish of baked ziti and a dish of chicken fettucini alfredo, and a plate of mini cannoli. Everything was delicious, and more than enough food for two. We happily ate until we were full, then packed up the rest to take back to our studio for another meal later in the week.

Pros:

For $19.99 each, this was a great value for two adults, with plenty of food to make another meal for each of us, plus it was delicious.

Cons:

Can't really think of any.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SCOTTMOP Review Date: 08/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

ate here 8/19 and got the cheese pizza and shrimp flatbread. both were very good. better then last trip pizza. wish the place had better theming but for a counter it was good. did the mobile ordering which made things easier

Pros:

the pizza and flatbreads

Cons:

can be hectic
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KenHutch Review Date: 06/25/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

If I could give this place a negative rating I would. It holds the position of the worst meal I have ever had not just in WDW but the world. We went there because the 8 year old was cranky and could not wait until we got to Pandora. We got 8 pizza meals and 7 of us started on the salad which had very poor lettuce, I look over at the 8 year old and she is crying. I ask her why and she tells me that I am going to yell at her because after 2 bites she cannot eat this. We all tried ours and managed one bite each. I actually took this stuff back inside found a manager and asked him why he was trying to kill us. After a long discussion he refunded 4 of the 8 meal credits and we went to Pandora where they have the best counter service in WDW

Pros:

Not A Thing

Cons:

Wilted lettuce on salad undercooked pizza
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/10/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I am a big pizza fan so I was really looking forward to eating here but it's basically the little caesar's of disneyworld. Aside from the great theming, the pizza is not that good and the crowds are rowdy. I wouldn't suggest this at all.

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

Food isn't that great
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4