Reviews of Flame Tree Barbecue

Reviews

93

Rating

8.76 / 10

Recommended By

98%



View Menus at Flame Tree BBQ Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: BBQ, American
Read more about Flame Tree Barbecue here including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/flame-tree-bbq

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Discovery Island - Animal Kingdom

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love this place! We ordered 2 rib meals for 4 of us because we learned a few years ago that the meals were big and we had too much food in the past. Were a bit disappointed to see the portions were a lot smaller than in the past and my boys ended up getting more food (which was fine). The portion of cole slaw was literally a spoonful. Chicken was especially good! Love the setting, but it was so hot that an indoor seat would have been appreciated that day! We got a kick out of the huge egret who sat on the railing right next to us as we ate. The ibis birds joined in and made all kinds of funny noises which we interpreted as begging. It was funny and made for good memories for us all.

Pros:

chicken

Cons:

portions are a bit smaller, side dishes are small portions.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My fiance and I stopped by Flame Tree for lunch on 5/8 and the food was good, but not worth the money paid. When we ordered I asked the cashier if they took passholder discounts (because I saw AllEars listed they offered a 20% discount) and was told they don't. I heard the lady behind us in line ask the cashier the same thing and was told the same I was. I had checked AllEars at the end of April to see what restaurants offered passholder discounts. So either the cashier didn't know what she was talking about, or Flame Tree just recently changed their policies and AllEars isn't up-to-date. Overall, I'll probably find another place to eat the next time at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Food had good flavor, quick service.

Cons:

Pricey for the amount of food and lack of AP discount a little frustrating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Flame Tree is one of the better choices at Animal Kingdom, but is only for meat lovers. There are no vegetarian choices. The combination meals are too large for lunch, but the pulled pork sandwich is a good size. Seating is very spread out and confusing, and it's almost impossible to find someone who has gone ahead to save a table, unless you text/call the person. Prices, as with all of the theme park fast food restaurants, are excessive for what you get.

Pros:

Convenient; relatively fast; plenty of seating

Cons:

Expensive for what you get; hard to find a person who is saving a table
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pulled pork French fries were delicious. Got 2 orders using snack credit as a light dinner for 2 adults and 2 children. We've had them several times.

Pros:

Decent amount of good tasting food for snack credit meal.

Cons:

They don't have any adult beverages.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love it here for lunch or dinner- food is decent bbq,and the setting by the water, in the shade gardens is just so relaxing,for a decent price. We like to get our food and enjoy,then just cool down and enjoy the beauty of the seating areas, the closer to the water,the better.

Pros:

decent bbq at a decent price,lovely garden seating.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food

Pros:

BBQ is good

Cons:

No indoor seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Schwad1 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I went here by myself one evening when the rest of my family was tired and went home early. I had a pulled pork and macaroni and cheese plate that was super delicious, and got to sit pretty much by myself in a secluded area of the patio and look out at the water. If I had stayed I would have had a decent view of Rivers of Light! I'm looking forward to taking my whole family here the next time we visit.

Pros:

Food is really good, reasonably priced, lots of seating, gorgeous jungle setting.

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jesl Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great place to get a nice meal and enjoy it outside. We have never been here when it is crowded. We ate here in February 2019 close to 5 pm and it was practically empty. It's a good place to relax and enjoy a leisurely meal.

Pros:

The food is very good. The dining area is wonderful. It is very peaceful and has a wonderful view of the lake.

Cons:

You do have to carry your tray a little ways to get to your table.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our favorite Disney quick service restaurant by far! The food is really good and we love all the outdoor seating locations. Especially down by the water.

Pros:

Great food at a fair price.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We always have to have the ribs here. Since they remodeled the service is so fast.
The predator/prey theme of the eating areas are very clever.

Pros:

good food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Animal Kingdom