Reviews of Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Reviews

97

Rating

8.39 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Yak and Yeti Restaurant Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Asian, American, African

Children's Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Asian
Read more about Yak and Yeti Restaurant here, including a link to the menus :http://allears.net/dining/location/yak-and-yeti

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A favorite of my family's and it didn't disappoint this trip. Lo mein, Korean BBQ ribs, Thai crab cakes, Ahi tuna nachos - everything was fabulous. Our party of nine were well taken care of and the chef and server handled allergies wonderfully. Food is just delicious, service an A+, atmosphere great. Try the Pink Himalayan cocktail. Can't wait to go back.

Pros:

food, service, everything

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneygal Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner here in January, 2019.

Pros:

Great food quality, nice portion sizes, excellent service. The tea was awesome on a cold, rainy Florida night!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/31/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate here on May 30 - 2 adults & 2 kids. The food was all very good, however our server was not. She was fine at first, however, she was not friendly. She brought our drinks, took our order, and then other people brought the food out. We didn't see her again for at least 30 minutes. Never offered drink refills or an additional drink from the bar. When she finally returned, we asked for one dessert and boxes for the kids' leftovers. She brought boxes, and someone else brought the dessert. We again sat waiting to get our check and leave for another 20-30 minutes. Maybe she was just having a bad day, but we felt like she was annoyed by her job. We saw several other servers working hard and checking on their tables frequently. No complaints about the food - it was great.

Pros:

Food was all great

Cons:

Service was far below average
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Asian food restaurant.

Pros:

Friendly helpful staff. Air conditioning.

Cons:

Lo Mein overcooked. Everything too salty. We didn't have a good experience.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had a great meal here. Everyone in our party, 10 of us, loved the food

Pros:

Great drinks

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Happy with everything!

Pros:

Food was good and service was too

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stopped here for a break in our day on a very hot day. The food was good-we had the chicken tikka masala and pot stickers. both were very good. service was good but think she was disappointed we were splitting items. too hot to eat too much:)

Pros:

location, food, air conditioning

Cons:

can be difficult to get to hostess stand- need a bigger waiting area,
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Donald_13 Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good theming, originality to the menu and vibes.

I had the Bhaktapur Duck: Roasted half ducking, plum BBQ sauce, jasmine rice, stir-fried vegetables

The duck was cooked perfectly, crisp skin, plum bbq sauce evenly coated, with a nice complements of jasmine rice and vegetables.

Desert was the Pineapple Upside-Down Cake and it was served just as described; served warm with vanilla ice cream, caramel sauce.

Defently impressed and whall be returning again

Pros:

Atmosphere, good food, friendly staff

Cons:

busy, lighting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here twice during our January 2019 7 day trip to WDW. Can't recommend the Ahi tuna nachos enough, also recommend the Korean BBQ ribs and the chicken lo mein - they're also both great. We tried the Korean meatballs dish, which was ok - the noodles and meatballs were actually quite good but the sauce that came on them was too sweet. Bartenders here are great, service has always been A+.

Pros:

great good, service, atsmosphere

Cons:

none
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by HunterBill Review Date: 01/14/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here for lunch on January 11. The food was a perfect blend of adventurous and familiar. They also had one of the largest varieties of gluten free options in the parks.

Pros:

Quality and Variety

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Animal Kingdom