Reviews of Nomad Lounge



View Menus at Nomad Lounge Dining Location

Read more about Nomad Lounge here, including a link to the menu:
http://allears.net/dining/location/nomad-lounge

Lounge adjacent to Tiffins in Animal Kingdom. Indoor and outdoor covered seating. Specialty drinks and small plates.

Reviews:

12

Average Rating:

9.33

Would Recommend:

100%

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 10/18/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Eaten there a few times. Fantastic atmosphere. Great drinks, food and service. Will be going back for sure.

Pros:

Atmosphere, cocktails and the appetizers

Cons:

None that I can think of.

Reviewer: Roye Ann Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We ate here on a very warm day and had a great table by the water. Enjoyed the food and the drinks were cold and delicious. Had a great waiter who explained everything and answered our (many) questions.

Pros:

good drinks, location, staff

Cons:

limited menu

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Stopped in to get out of the heat. the drink selection was good and the best part was they had a bread selection. If you like the breads at Sanaa at animal kingdom lodge you will like these breads.

Pros:

good drinks good bread nice place to relax

Cons:

none

Reviewer: Susan Kowalski Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Love the Nomad lounge in Disney's Animal Kingdom park. Great place to sit back and relax while having a refreshing drink and/or small bite. There is seating inside (in the air-conditioning) or on the covered porch. Keep in mind that this is a place to relax - you will not be rushed through, but that also means that seating can be a challenge.

Everything I've tried from the bar menu has been delicious, but I've found that my favorite drink is the Hightower Rocks! Refreshing without being overly sweet. You can also order appetizers from the bar menu or from the Tippens menu, but be aware that you cannot order any of the main courses from the Tippens menu.

I highly recommend Nomads and it will be a permanent stop for me on all future trips.

Pros:

Drinks are delicious. I never felt rushed to leave. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Cons:

Drinks are pricey and the appetizer menu is limited

Reviewer: elainep Review Date: 09/15/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Stopped in at Nomad Lounge at Animal Kingdom on Monday, July 2nd, shortly after noon, hoping to enjoy a glass of Montes Alpha chardonnay (which I had enjoyed on a previous visit) and try their meat sliders. Unfortunately, they no longer offered the Montes Alpha chardonnay and the sliders weren’t on the menu anymore either. With the help of my server, Jeannette, I sampled a couple of chardonnays, decided on one (the more expensive one, of course) and ordered the chicken satay, which was fine. Maybe I was just disappointed because I had a taste for sliders … For me, Nomad Lounge is a beautifully decorated place to stop in for a drink and enjoy air conditioned comfort. But if I’m going to sit at the bar and have a meal, I’d rather go to Yak & Yeti.

Pros:

Beautifully decorated, great theming

Cons:

Didn't have the menu items I was expecting

Reviewer: allec999 Review Date: 03/11/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Stopped in for a drink before lunch reservations at Tiffins, and ended up staying for lunch. Had the cheese selection, and sliders. Really delicious. Bartender was friendly and helpful. We caught it on a very slow day, and hoped that it was a bit of a hidden gem, but bartender said it's usually crazy busy. Will definitely come here again.

Pros:

Food, bartender

Cons:

none

Reviewer: The Papi Review Date: 02/25/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

Spent a relaxing afternoon break on the patio of the Nomad Lounge in early Feb, 2018. We ordered the wagu burgers and short rib. We decided to have another round of drinks and ordered the bread service. The naan wasn't fresh unfortunately, but the other breads were great. We enjoyed the dips and the view of the water and trees next to the patio. Great adult place to chill & relax!

Pros:

Relaxing

Cons:

none

Reviewer: disneydiner Review Date: 11/22/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

First visit was November 1 and I really enjoyed it. The lounge is beautifully decorated. Many customers sat inside, many outside. The bar menu had a number of tempting items and I chose the vegetarian pad thai (it had a kick) and a margarita. Perfect lunch and my new favorite stop at Animal Kingdom. Food items very reasonably priced.

Pros:

Loved it!

Cons:

none

Reviewer: NJDzneMom Review Date: 10/08/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My husband and I tried the Nomad lounge on our adult trip last month. I was very pleasantly surprised with the overall atmosphere of this lounge. It's hard to believe it's in the middle of an amusement park. We observed primarily adults while we were there. We enjoyed several adult beverages and shared an appetizer before our dinner reservations at Tiffins, all which were very good. The sofas and chairs were very comfy so this was a great place to relax and take a break. I look forward to visiting again.

Pros:

Location, Seating

Cons:

Reviewer: momandmousefan Review Date: 05/25/2017

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

A wonderful, relaxing experience with excellent service. Alexandra, at the Nomad Lounge was probably one of my favorite waitresses we had the entire trip. She was very friendly, answered our questions about the menu, gave good recommendations and even told us interesting facts and backstory after I commented how interesting the menu design was. She was very kind to our toddler and treated her just like another guest (something which I notice not all waiters do, often they ignore the children). I noticed too that she was equally efficient and friendly with all the other tables on the patio as well and her attitude really gave the entire place a happy, festive vibe. Seriously, she set such a nice environment that families on the patio started chatting with each other getting to know one another. Everyone was relaxed and taken care of, and it really made us add this to a favorite places list. We had the bread service, the wagyu sliders, the cheese plate, and the taste of tiffins dessert plate along with drinks. All were excellent. They are small portions, but it's a great place to try different flavors if you order a bunch and share.

Pros:

excellent food, top notch service, lovely view

Cons:

NONE!
1 2