Reviews of Disney Junior Play 'N Dine at Hollywood & Vine

Reviews

42

Rating

8.21 / 10

Recommended By

86%



View Menus at Hollywood and Vine Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Hollywood & Vine including links to menus and reviews here: http://allears.net/dining/location/hollywood-and-vine

Disney's Hollywood Studios

Characters that may appear (subject to change): Roadster Racer Goofy, Jake from the Neverland Pirates, Princess Sofia, and Doc McStuffins

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 05/17/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Horrible food and service.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

food selection was horrible. Server never came to table to ask if we wanted more drinks.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This gets a high rating because of the fact that you get the meet the Disney Junior characters. You are here for that reason and that reason only and if you don't care about that then don't come. You can meet the characters without coming here, but it's convenient and a way to enjoy lunch and keep the kids occupied. FYI this shares a bathroom with the 50's restaurant. Buffet with a larger selection than most, but nothing to die for.

Pros:

Disney Junior characters meet and greet. Can also get the Fantastic dining package with character meet and greet for 1 credit. Large buffet selection

Cons:

Tight space, shares a bathroom with the 50's restaurant
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (5)
Recommended

You are definitely going to this for the character interaction, which was great. We were there early into lunch service and the characters all came around at least twice. The food was mediocre at best. The corn dogs and macaroni and cheese were the best bet, they are always reliable! This is a good choice if meeting these particular characters are a priority, but not if really good food is what you are looking for.

Pros:

character interactions good service

Cons:

blah food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kellylsmith Review Date: 03/17/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The hand-carved turkey was great - very moist. Also enjoyed the vegetable soup. Other food was average at best. Desserts were enjoyable and varied and the soft ice cream always a hit. Stressful making sure you don't miss a character interaction while getting food at the buffet.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 01/16/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

3 children in our party of 11.

had an early seating, so the food was hot.

characters were great with the kids. came around 3x times

Pros:

the characters

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 01/10/2017

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

If you want to take photos of all the Disney Jr. friends at one time. This is your place.

I have been here several times and the waitstaff always seem to be rushed and un-attentive. I think they have too many tables to be able to give each guest a quality service experience.

The fresh fruit is delicious. We love the Mickey waffles and tater tots. Bacon thin, but good. Kids love the self-serve ice cream machine because at Disney Ice Cream IS for breakfast.

And here is the sad part. The dancing? It's gone. No singing and dancing Pirate Rock or having a parade with Doc McStuffins. So sad. This is what set this breakfast apart from all the others.

Prices went up, too. My daughter, now considered "adult," my boy and I paid 83.00 plus a tip to eat breakfast here. We could get the same foods at our resort food court.

Pros:

character photos all at once/food

Cons:

NO Dancing??? Whaaaaat?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pwood78 Review Date: 10/10/2016

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our party of 6 ate here on Monday, Sept 26 for lunch. We were seated quickly and I honestly don't remember what we ate. No one at the table was impressed by the food.

The characters took a long time to make their way around because they were taking frequent breaks, and when they did stop at our table it was rushed. I had to stop them to have them sign the kids autograph books. Doc McStuffins didn't even stop at our table. She waved and kept walking, we had 3 children at our table. My friend's daughter chased her down to take a picture. I had to ask when we were ready to leave if we could meet her and get a picture. So we waited in a little booth for her to come around and take a picture.

There were Halloween theme desserts and those were delicious.

Pros:

Dessert

Cons:

Food not the best/Characters didn't spend much time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Smitty Review Date: 09/25/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We ate breakfast here on 9/19 and were very disappointed. The check-in process was a nightmare, as the cast members were calling people who already went into the restaurant. When they did call names, no one could hear them. What happened to the pagers???
The food was not worth the money. Besides scrambled eggs and bacon they had tater tots, greasy hash and a chorizo and egg dish that was so salty we couldn't eat it. Hubbo couldn't find jelly for his toast and was told you have to ask a server for it ?? (who only came to the table to give us the bill) What a waste of $64. Next time we'll go to Starring Rolls and spend half the money and half the time.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Checking In / Cost / Food Quality
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jersue96 Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We decided that we would put this on the "to do" list for our trip we just came back from a little over a week ago! We were not disappointed! We had a lunch reservation with some of the characters such as Handy Mandy, Jake and the Never Land Pirate and Sophia the Princess! We had a delicious meal and the characters were very attentive and came around a spent a good amount of time with our 2 girls! The photos are priceless and will be a wonderful memory of our vacation! We were not rushed and were able to enjoy all aspects of this dining experience! We will be back and would highly recommend this to families with young or even older children, or such as myself, older adults! Even if we were to pay out of pocket for this TS we would still do it!

Pros:

Great atmosphere! Great food! Great Character interaction!

Cons:

Not one thing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyFamily Review Date: 06/20/2016

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This used to be one of our favorites, but I have to report that due to our most recent visit in April, we will select a different character meal until the menu changes. We used to love the food here and the kids loved the character interaction. The food was literally so salty, that I could not eat it. We had been here in December and food was great. When I asked the CM if something had changed since then, she was a bit snippy. We'll stick with 50's Prime Time when in Hollywood Studios now.

P.S. The increase in price at this location for "dinner" at lunch time put me over the edge on this one.

Pros:

Characters for little ones

Cons:

food was incredibly salty, no longer worth the price
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios