Reviews of Tony's Town Square Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

62

Rating

6.37 / 10

Recommended By

68%



View Menus at Tony's Town Square Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Italian, American
Read more about Tony's Town Square including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/tonys-town-square-restaurant

Full Service Lunch/Dinner
Main Street USA - Magic Kingdom

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I'll start by saying this is a family favorite. This time, the food was atrocious and the service was terrible. Party of 9 with a reservation made 6 months ago. We sat and watched more than 10 tables come in without a reservation and be sat in less than 5 minutes. After 30 minutes I complained. I was told we were too large to seat easily. I would have thought that with a reservation, they would have either planned for us or told us they couldn't accommodate us. They finally said they'd seat us if we agreed to be split into two tables (not near each other but at least in the same dining room). Fine, so we did that. But why did no one ever say it was a problem until we waited for half an hour? My table ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Our other table ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Our food came out at least 20 minutes before the other table. We had drinks and appetizers and our other table was still waiting for drinks. Spaghetti comes to our table and right away, we realize its not right. Gummy, sticky and weirdly chewy at the same time. We pick at it and decide not to say anything (given we'd already battled enough). Other table gets theirs and sends it back to the kitchen because they got the same weird gummy bowls of pasta we got. We should have sent ours back because the replacement bowls were 100% better. We're not sure but we think they served us gluten free pasta that had been sitting for at least 2 hours. At least, that is what it tasted like. There was more issue than just pasta cooked incorrectly and it sat in our stomachs like a ball of bubble gum for hours. I am very sad to say this...but I am not sure we'll go back. I have always defended Tony's when it gets typically very bad reviews but maybe everyone else is right and we've been getting lucky. Not this time.

Pros:

meatballs were ok

Cons:

terrible pasta, unorganized service and long wait to be sat
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This may be the worst restaurant on property. I ordered the chicken parm and ate about half the dish. I could buy better sauce at Walmart. Such a waste of a great location.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great place

Pros:

view

Cons:

non
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful food have eaten here every year since they have served food two trips ..winter and summer.The service is just "Down Home" A great family place...

Pros:

Top Notch..Fun..Good Food..one of those first Disney Places to start your Experiences..

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 06/08/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It had been many years since we dined here. We were a party of 7 and it felt as if we were squeezed in to a table for 4. We felt rushed from the moment we were seated. We hadn't even had time to look at the menus and our server wanted our entire order. He was pleasant but not very attentive. Food was average but overpriced.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Food not good, long wait for service

Pros:

none off hand

Cons:

Not good at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

October reviews still valid, not sure if management wants to Improve? Need overhaul of kitchen staff.

Pros:

Food tasted ok, it was never fine dining but was good meal

Cons:

Pasta definitely either over cooked or sits too long, meal was ok at best. Server was nice but not engaging at all. Wanted some sauce to take home with leftovers got dear in headlights look. Gave feedback nicely to manager. We didn’t want anything back but 4 out of 10 is best I can give. Disappointing since it’s not expected to be fine dining so expectations are lower anyway.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/28/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My daughter made arrangements for our party of 9. She checked in and reminded the staff of number in party and wanting tables close to each other. We were called and for one table and the next table wouldn't be ready for 10 minutes. Waited another 30 minutes for table to sit togather

Pros:

None

Cons:

Slow service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We have eaten there plenty before, but this time everything was so salty, couldn’t eat it. Waiter said they changed the marina recipe & people were complaining. Manager came over, comped the bill & apologized. Hopefully they work out these kinks soon

Pros:

Cute spot

Cons:

Crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mawdryn Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the meal I was looking forward to the least. Tony's gets a lot of negative reviews, but since my 2-year-old niece LOVES Lady and the Tramp, I knew I had to make this dinner happen. Turns out, it was an excellent meal and I hope to dine here again. The food and service were excellent!

Pros:

The atmosphere and food.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom