Reviews of Pecos Bill Cafe

Reviews

65

Rating

7.11 / 10

Recommended By

85%



View Menus at Pecos Bill's Tall Tale Inn and Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Mexican
Read more about Pecos Bill Cafe here including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/pecos-bills

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Frontierland

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great quick service meal! The topping bar was great for the fajitas and for my husband's burger. Tons of food.

Pros:

Amount of food, good fajitas, especially the barbacoa.

Cons:

long line to wait in. Even the mobile order line was slow.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cudworth Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

love the fixins bar. The portions are shaable for sure

Pros:

portions & fixins bar

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One of my favorite quick service places. Large portions. Toppings bar.

Pros:

Decent size portions.

Cons:

Almost always busy! Sometimes its hard to find places to sit.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite restaurants here I came here every time I go to Disney World since the first time and their cheeseburgers are one of the best and they let you choose the toppings of your burger like tomato, lettuce, onion, pickels, sweet relish and all the kinds of sauces.

Pros:

Costumizable cheeseburgers!

Cons:

Hard to find a spot during lunch or dinner but the place is big enough.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/01/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not very good. We ordered the chicken and beef tacos, as well as the beef nachos. Food was served at just above room temperature. The dip for the nachos was cold. I loved this place when it was more of a burger bar, now it is just above a Taco Bell

Pros:

None

Cons:

Felt like an airport fast food chain.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Almost gave it an 8, but even with toppings bar the food is somewhere between your local Mexican restaurant and Taco Bell in flavor. Crowding drove it down to 7, but I guess most people like the food more than us. I had the vegetable rice bowl and SO the southwest salad, both of which were improved from just so-so by adding toppings.

Pros:

Toppings bar

Cons:

Lots of tables but still very crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DanInNH Review Date: 12/18/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We had not intended to stop and eat here, but it started to pour and it was a quick duck-in out of the weather. We should have just got wet and moved on. There were 4 of us - 3 had tacos - the same 3 of us got sick. Coincidence? I do not think so. What we had taste-wise was nothing to write home about...filled our bellies as we were hungry. But before we made it to POTC, one of us ran to the rest room and was ill. After POTC the 2nd of us got sick....and it took me the better part of an hour before I too succumbed.

Pros:

Ah.....it wasn't raining inside?

Cons:

what we ate didn't like us. at all.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Miranda Review Date: 12/11/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My son and I shared a meal here and enjoyed it very much

Pros:

Good food, good portions, lots of seating.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

we like the burritos, our can order double chicken instead of beef and chicken. They are so big my husband and I split one,

Pros:

portion sizes

Cons:

area sometimes crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

love me some Pecos Bill

Pros:

love the toppings bar and taco bowls

Cons:

they don't always have taco bowls
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom