Reviews of Be Our Guest - Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

37

Rating

7.46 / 10

Recommended By

86%



View Menus at Be Our Guest Dining Location

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: French, American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: French, American
Read more about Be Our Guest including links to menus and reviews here: http://allears.net/dining/location/be-our-guest

Be Our Guest Breakfast is a "prix fixe" (set price) service, which will run from 8 to 10 a.m. each day. It begins with a pastry basket for the table to share, followed by one entree per person, as well as a selection of self-service beverages.

Be Our Guest - Breakfast
New Fantasyland Expansion

Read prices, menu items, and more about Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ok to do once

Pros:

Beautiful themed rooms

Cons:

ok service, small portions/large price, no character interaction for breakfast
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After several tries we were lucky to get a surprise -we got a reservation to the breakfast at the castle. We did not pre-order we wanted to experience ordering from the kiosk-( we are in our 60's and these services were not available the last time we went to WDW. It was very simple a cast member is there is case you need help. We both ordered the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, comes with a cute tray of pastries. You sit at a table in one of the three rooms and they bring your breakfast to you in a rolling enclosed cart. You go to a beverage station and pick out your beverage. Food was very good. All three rooms were different.

Pros:

Food was very good and a nice variety.

Cons:

You just wish the beast would have taken a stroll by your table.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Schwad1 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Beautiful space, OK but expensive food, great early access to Fantasyland!

Pros:

We had a pre-park opening reservation so we were able to get in really early, we ordered ahead and were able to skip a long line and get our food really quickly, the dining areas were beautiful and my kids loved knowing they were in the Beast's castle, and we were able to walk on to Seven Dwarves Mine Train after we finished eating and before the park opened.

Cons:

The food was very expensive for what it was (decent but not great). We knew there weren't any characters for breakfast but that would have been nice.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here for breakfast over Christmas break. Due to the changes in their dinner options and two ticket plan, breakfast is a nice option to experience Be Our Guest without wasting one of your table service credits.

Pros:

1.You can use a quick service dining credit. 2. Beautiful dining experience regardless of which room you sit in. 3. Unique breakfast offerings.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 01/26/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This was terribly unmagical, impersonable and disappointing.
Quick service here is basically worse than resort. $28 flat fee adult, $15 flat kids. The “Gaston” is the breakfast platter you can get at any resort minus the waffles/pancake option replaced by a weak fruit cup. Order on kiosk, enter cavernous dining area with some decor, find a dirty table and stand guard until someone cleans it for you. Get your own drinks and silverware. Then the poor staff has to walk table to table on a treasure hunt to match the food in their trolley to the reviews they have to read. The danish plate came with the food, and shock! Was day old at best. Waited 180 days for this. Boo Disney. What would Walt think.

Pros:

Im sorry I have none. It just wasn’t done to impress. Just make a buck.

Cons:

Resort meal at more than double the prices. Long wait. Stale cold food. Unimpressive dining hall “castle”. Beast room very dark, cold, and just a hologram rose.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We split up our group of 10 into 3 smaller groups bc it was so busy, theres a system to ordering/seating/eating. Once we ordered, got our drinks and sat down, we waited for servers pushing carts around to bring us our food. We were all seated in different areas since it was so busy. The drink station is too small for the volume of diners,. There was a line, and you have to get straws, napkins, salt/pepper, etc. They 'misplaced" two of our meals, they ended up reordering and finally came out just as two of us were finishing, they did bring two fast passes and apologized for the wait. We all ordered the Feast A La Gaston. The food was very good, however we used our dining plan credits, I would not pay the $25 per plate price. Way to expensive. The atmosphere is very cool here. Just beautiful. It was hard to see everything because of the tables and so many people walking around. It felt awkward to walk around and take pictures, you would have to stand in front of tables where people are eating.

Pros:

Beautful, so much to see. food was great, if you have the dining plan is a good place to visit once.

Cons:

Breakfast is too expensive for what you get, unless you use the dining plan, go somewhere else. Crowded, hard to see everything. Feels like a cafeteria inside of a palace :/
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 12/05/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family of 4 ate here last week. This is counter service for breakfast. We all ordered Gaston's Feast. And I had a Mimosa. They bring the breakfast out on a serving cart and serve you a platter of pastries. Actually we were given two platters of pastries. The food was very good: scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, bacon and sausage. Served with a small bowl of fruit. My fruit was mostly melons but some of us got a lot of grapes which I would have preferred.It was very crowded and pretty crazy trying to get a clean table. Our reservation was for 19am and the staff was unable to keep up with the turnover. We sat in the room with the music box. We really love the castle and enjoyed our meal. And the staff did end up getting a handle on clean up as we ate.

Pros:

Great use of a CS credit if on the dining plan, food is good, and the castle is lovely especially all decorated for Christmas

Cons:

Expensive, crowded and kind of crazy with all the noise
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Laura R Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Good use of QS credits, however the price of the breakfast if you're paying out of pocket at $25.00 is very overpriced. The food was decent but not great. And the dining rooms are huge and it all feels very rushed and not that magical. Nice for a one off experience, but wouldn't feel the need to do it again.

Pros:

Takes reservations, can refill your own drinks

Cons:

Waiting on the cart to bring your food, very large and impersonal, no character interaction
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best quest service by far! Can be a little pricey if you don't have the dining plan, but if you do this is worth it by far. Great atmosphere and good unique food selections.

Pros:

Can make reservation for a quick service meal. One of the best themed restaurants.

Cons:

Beast character doesn't come out for quick service. Often books out 180 days in advance so hard to get reservation unless you book very early.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids 15dd and 11dd) dined here. My eldest daughter ate the cronut and loved it. My younger daughter ate Gaston's feast and also loved it. Husband and I both had the open faced egg and bacon sandwich. It was tasty but the eggs were cold. Drinks are help yourself. Pastries are tasty too.

Pros:

The food is pretty good but the best part by far is the beauty of the castle. We loved sitting by the window watch the "snow falling." Very fun restaurant and we visit here every trip.

Cons:

The eggs have been cold every time we visit this restaurant. We have never sent them back because they are edible but it does take away from the taste otherwise I would give the experience a 9 or 10. The other con is finding a seat. It is so busy in there. Usually you can find something but it just takes patience like all counter service restaurants during the Holiday Season.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Magic Kingdom