Reviews of Casey's Corner



View Menus at Casey's Corner Dining Location

Read more about Casey's Corner including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/caseys-corner

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner
Main Street USA

Reviews:

54

Average Rating:

7.15

Would Recommend:

91%

Reviewer: ADJ Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Went on a busy Saturday for lunch. I had the plant-based slaw dog and Mom had a regular chili dog with fries. The chili dog was pretty standard fare; the slaw dog was an absolute revelation! The dog is made by Beyond Meat, it was delicious and had a slightly firm texture, almost more like a sausage. The slaw on top was cabbage, sweet corn and a mild creamy sauce; it was flavorful and fresh. What a great new new way to enjoy a hot dog! The bad news is, getting through the line here was a nightmare, then waiting for our food was nearly as bad. I feel like this restaurant just wasn't designed to handle the volume of people that come through on a busy day. Even the mobile ordering pickup was a confused, crowded mess. We nearly despaired to find a place to sit. Hint - go across Main Street to the seating area behind the ice cream parlor, you'll have much better luck. (But then you can't hear the piano player playing ragtime tunes.)

Pros:

Delicious vegetarian hot dog and great entertainment from the pianist!

Cons:

Long wait to order, long wait to get your food.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Miranda Review Date: 12/11/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

My son and I shared a footlong coney cheese dog from Casey's and had a picnic in front of the castle. It was wonderful

Pros:

Fast service (Mobile ordering), hot tasty food.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Family of 5 ate here Labor Day weekend. Guys ordered mac n cheese dog, husband ordered jalapeno dog. Large portion can actually split with someone, ended up thowing food away couldnt finish. As always no seating but was able to wait and find seating over by Plaza restaurant. Was there few weeks earlier and sat at Tomorrow land terrace but this week it was closed and roped off.

Pros:

Hot dogs plenty of food

Cons:

Long lines, no seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Eat here every visit. Was here in July. Just ordered typical hot dog nothing extra. My mom had never ate here & loves hot dogs. Tasty as ever. Only complaint.... seating or lack of. We were able to go sit under shade at Tomorrow land Terrace which was open that day.

Pros:

Good hot dogs

Cons:

Lack of seating
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Christina Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Great hot dogs. Service was quick and it was nice to sit outside and see the Castle.

Pros:

Hot dogs were good, view of the Castle

Cons:

pricey for hot dogs. but that is to be expected when you are on vacation
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

LOVE Casey's Corner

Pros:

Great food. Love the hot dogs, corn dogs and cheese fries!

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

Very good food. Large portions. Mostly hotdogs. Old school Baseball theme.

Pros:

Good food and large portions

Cons:

Can be a long line. Not a large menu selection. Very busy spot on main street with the seating often taken.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (1) Would Recommend:

had hot dog meal it was cold had manager bring anther one still cold

Pros:

this place is very good

Cons:

Would not go back again
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: lifewithjayne Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We ate here June 2018. Food was really good and lots of fun, especially the frozen mint julep. But, the seating situation is awful and it was horrible trying to stand and eat that messy (but good) hot dog out in 100 degree heat.

Pros:

New hot dog every month, frozen mint julep drink

Cons:

Lack of seating indoors and outdoors
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Becky B Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Ate lunch here on the first day of our visit in April 2018, for the first time ever out of many visits to WDW. All four of us got the footlong hotdogs and fries. I have read other reviews of people complaining about how big and crumbly the buns are - and those complaints are valid. The dogs themselves are great - all beef hotdogs cooked well. We all thought the buns were actually really good too, tasty and had nice texture, but not at all suitable for a hotdog. Maybe for a French dip (or Italian Beef, for all you Chicagoans out there!) but too much bread for a hotdog. That said, we enjoyed these dogs very much and will certainly be back on our next trip (come on, January!) And you get to sit under an umbrella table gazing at the castle. I think the only thing that would make this place better (aside from more suitable buns) would be cold beer :)

Pros:

Great dogs, great views of the castle

Cons:

Aside from the buns and lack of beer, none
1 User found this helpful.
0 Comments
1 2 3 6