Reviews of Be Our Guest -Counter Service Lunch



View Menus at Be Our Guest Dining Location

Read more about Be Our Guest including links to menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/be-our-guest

Be Our Guest - Lunch
Lunch in counter service
New Fantasyland Expansion

Reviews:

211

Average Rating:

8.24

Would Recommend:

89%

Reviewer: Challisgal Review Date: 02/26/2019

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

My travel friend loves this restaurant and insists on it every trip. I'm not quite as in love with it. The menu hasn't changed in years, but at least there are real plates and silverware, you can get your own refills and it's air conditioned. We usually eat in the music box room, which seems a little quieter than the others, but overall this place seems overrated to me.

Pros:

Real plates and silverware Can get own refills Air conditioning

Cons:

Menu hasn't changed appreciably in years Can be loud
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Donald_13 Review Date: 02/16/2019

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

A decent choice for a meal in the Magic kingdom, great for families, kids and large groups. You do have to book a reservation online to get in and if you don't order your meal ahead of time then you are in line for a bit.

free fountain drinks are available during lunch like any food court, the staff bring your meals to you, and a knowledgeable about food allergies and dietary needs,


I had the Braised Pork (Coq Au Vin Style) Slow-cooked Pork with Mushrooms, Onions, Carrots and Bacon served with Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans. Presentation was like home cooking, average but good. Light on the seasoning, the pork falls apart perfectly, beans cooked eldante,typical mash and gravy.


overall its a decent place for families on the dining plan, can get crowded and recommended if going with kids wait until they are old enough for table manners.



If you want a better experience the table service for dinner is better and kids can have their picture taken with the beast.

Pros:

atmosphere, booking ahead, mobile order available

Cons:

busy, crowded
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: disneymom5 Review Date: 02/13/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

This lunch is immensely popular, with good reason! All things considered it’s the best time to dine in the beast’s castle, given that lunch is the only counter service meal here, and you don’t have to sacrifice 2 1/2 hours of your park time for a meal (like you often do for table service reservations), plus the lunch pricing is much more family-friendly.

The selections are slightly limited, but the food is excellent, probably better than most counter service locations. For the price of counter service, you’re dining in a beautiful castle! (The breakfast is rather overpriced and the dinner even more so; it is now two dining credits per person! so it’s significantly more costly.)

Perhaps the biggest draw: the theming and decor is absolutely lovely! So picturesque, with three rooms each themed differently it’s so clever and engaging, true to the story, positively gorgeous...it’s a Disney gem!

I think my favorite is the beast’s room, with the darker lighting and the “snow” falling outside the huge window… It is just gorgeous. Even if you don’t dine in this room, do go look around. Make sure you see the beast’s portrait and the enchanted rose by the window. 🥀 Make a reservation to ensure a table!

Pros:

Theming is stunning, a can’t-miss dining location!

Cons:

somewhat limited menu, but food offerings are a step above typical counter service
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Smoosher Review Date: 01/25/2019

Rating: (2) Would Recommend:

We are Florida resident pass holders for quite a few years and have been trying to get reservations for Be Our Guest. I went on line every day for a few months. Finally the lunch reservations were made in May 2018 for Jan 20th, 2019. From most of the reviews we read, people praise this restaurant. I do not see why. They herd you in like cattle.The very loud main dining area has nice chandeliers but that is all. One side room has many great pictures from the movie and the other side room has statues of Belle & the Beast. The food is no better than any other over priced fast food in the complex. The French onion soup was luke warm with a solid block of cheese on top. We had to cut it with a knife to get to the broth. I love cheese and left more then half on a plate. It was too hard to chew. The sandwiches were OK at Best. Personally our party of five would not go back if dinner was free. We have eaten at the top and bottom end restaurants in the whole complex. This rates below almost all. I can only imagine what a $60.00 per person dinner would be like. Don't waste your money here.

Pros:

A few great pictures and statues.

Cons:

The food.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: JBinKS Review Date: 01/18/2019

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

While we really enjoyed dinner here previously, lunch was disappointing. To start, both mobile ordering and the kiosks were down, so you had to order with the cashier. Enjoyed the "Music Box" room's decor, though not as much as the Rose Room. (Didn't want the Ballroom because we prefer smaller dining venues.) My Croque Monsieur was bland, and frankly I think I could do as well making a grilled cheese sandwich at home and adding a slice of deli ham. SO liked her Quinoa Salad, and I took a taste and agreed it was better. Barely recommended, and more for the experience than the food. Will probably give it one more try with a different dish for me.

Pros:

Restaurant decor

Cons:

Ordering system down; Croque Monsieur bland
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MaryMcc Review Date: 01/09/2019

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

I gave this a nine because the beast only shows up for dinner (which we also did)! Lunch is better. I'm diabetic and have a gastric disorder and the chef gave me lightly seasoned grilled vegetables and beef. It was great. My brother enjoyed his French dip and fries. He had me try the ajou and I was shocked by how good it was. It was actual beef drippings which in my experience is unheard of. The decor is so beautiful. If only lunch included the beast. While we were there a diner had a complaint about the saltiness of the French onion soup. Instead of saying French onion is salty, two servers did everything they could do to make her happy. I liked how friendly they were to her during the high volume lunch time.

Pros:

Good food, good service and beautiful scenery.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: ruthann Review Date: 12/21/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

We always try to get a lunch reservation at BOG each trip. The braised pork was tender and delicious, mashed potatoes were yummy, and the green beans were perfect. No complaints here.

Pros:

good food, selection reasonable prices and quick service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Dreamer Review Date: 12/13/2018

Rating: (6) Would Recommend:

We have eaten lunch at BOG on multiple occasions and typically enjoy it. Our last visit was disappointing. Even though we pre-ordered they couldn't find it. After sitting down we waited for 25 minutes without food and I finally had to ask about it. The food tasted good, but I was annoyed about the poor service.

Pros:

The chance to eat inside the Beast's castle. The food.

Cons:

Poor service and cast members who didn't seem to care.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: MKFan Review Date: 11/11/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

We ate lunch here 10/24. Neither of us care for the whole grain bun/bread that the ham and cheese sandwich comes on, so they put in on bread that seemed like Texas toast. I thought it was was greasy and didn't care for the flavor of the butter/margarine they used. It just passed, but it was disappointing because we were here a few times over the years and that sandwich was always good. THEN beverages a Coke and a Sprite were so horrible tasting. I don't know what they did. It wasn't CO2, I was beginning to wonder if it was what the cleaned the nozzles with. We were in the music room, so I left and went to the main ballroom and it still didn't taste right, but not as horrible as in the music room. So, almost $5 for a beverage that we couldn't even drink. I tried different dispensers about 4 times. Of course they couldn't give us our money back, so they gave us a bottle of water to go.

It's nice to come here for a different dinning experience and to see the castle, but I come for lunch because there's nothing on the dinner menu I would eat and this time they couldn't even make a sandwich or provide a beverage.

Another thing, they had 3 forks left when I went up to get the silverwear and they never restocked the whole time we were there.

Pros:

To see the inside of the castle.

Cons:

Ham and cheese sandwich wasn't so great. Not able to get a beverage we paid for. Seating is chaotic. If there is a problem with your food, too bad.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (4) Would Recommend:

Yuck. If you don't preorder it is a huge hassle to order at the kiosks inside. The wait was LONG and my older parents had a hard time figuring it all out. Food arrived cold, no seats in the West Wing which was the main reason we went. Just a weird set up with getting all your own stuff but the food is delivered. French onion soup was tasty and the Master's cupcake was good but other than that, we don't plan to return. We received "no strings attached" Fastpasses for the ice cold food.

Pros:

French onion soup, gray stuff, ambiance

Cons:

Cold food, weird ordering process, long line
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 22