Reviews of Pecos Bill Cafe

Reviews

64

Rating

7.08 / 10

Recommended By

84%



View Menus at Pecos Bill's Tall Tale Inn and Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Mexican
Read more about Pecos Bill Cafe here including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/pecos-bills

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Frontierland

Reviewed by enjrob Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stopped in for a quick meal. Hubby got the steak and pork platter. He thought it was good and filling. It came w/corn bread instead of corn on the cob, but the bread was really good. I got the taco salad. It seemed on the small side but good. The only downside is the dessert menu. Might stop back in sometime.

Pros:

topping bar, seating

Cons:

desserts
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dsnygrl Review Date: 02/03/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at Pecos Bills on January 11th, 2013. We had not been here in maybe 10 years. I had read that their menu had changed and so I wanted to try it again. It took some convincing to get my husband to come as he said he was tired of the burgers and fries as we eat them a lot at home. Boy was he glad that I did convince him to go! We both ordered the chicken wraps and my son ordered yet another bacon cheeseburger (what can i say, he's a teenager!). As usual, I went to find a table. My biggest complaint about Pecos Bills is the seating areas. They have two main sections and outdoor seating available, but the tables are very close together making navigating them a challenge. I can't tell you how many times I said "Excuse me" to people just trying to get through. Plus not all the seating areas are in direct line of sight with the ordering areas. My husband and son lost sight of me and so had to search before they found me. At least unlike Cosmic Rays they will let you sit down before you have your food. Once the food came I was not disappointed The wraps were HUGE and came with a generous portion of fries. The best part of this quick service has to be the toppings bar. It has a full compliment of tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms, sauteed onions, cheese sauce, salsa, pickles, banana peppers and jalapenos as well as the usual ketchup, mustard and mayo. The cheese sauce was hot and dispensed out of a spigot. There were small paper cups nearby to dispense your condiments into. I was able to customize my chicken wrap with what I wanted and placed some mushrooms and tomatoes on the side to eat. My husband had the right idea. My husband and I both ate our chicken wraps and then went back to the toppings bar with our french fries to make loaded fries. Yummy with cheese sauce, salsa, peppers and even mushrooms and sauteed onions. We will definitely come back here although we will try to go during the off lunch hours and hope to avoid some of the crowds.

Pros:

fixings bar!

Cons:

crowded and congested seating areas
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by brittniqueen Review Date: 02/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

BBQ Bacon burger yummy! Me and my husband both got his on Jan 31 2013. It was so good. It always helps to have an amazing fixings bar with hot cheese sautéed mushrooms pickles banana peppers. This is always a place we have to eat at!

Pros:

BBQ Bacon burger

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by orreed Review Date: 02/18/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved this eatery! The touch screens were great, I wish they had more at Walt Disney World. I got the burger and my dad had a wrap. We both enjoyed our food. We sat outside under shade with a nice view of Splash Mountain. It was a nicely themed eatery, I love the east side of Magic Kingdom. It was very crowded, but that's expect of any Magic Kingdom eatery. They handled the crowds well and the food was ready in a fine amount of time.

Pros:

Theming, Touch screen ordering, Outdoor seating, Topping bar

Cons:

Super Crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jnscook Review Date: 03/11/2013

Rating: (3)
Recommended

This is a great place to go when you are so tired that you cannot make it to the next food joint. Otherwise, be ready for sub-par hamburgers and fries. This was my least favorite of the 5 fast food places we ate. Run away.

Pros:

???

Cons:

food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MClark301 Review Date: 03/18/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This quick service dining option has express self-order, however the touch screen was very slow and needed deep pressure touch to work. Food was ready quickly and served hot. The condiment line was huge so we ate our meal plain to avoid another wait. The place has multiple seating areas and the hostesses worked quickly to get us seated while our food was still hot. The turkey wrap was really great. Burgers were fine. The kid's turkey sandwich is pathetic - consists of two flatbread pieces in slight mouse head shape with 3 rolled lunchmeat slices. Every place in Magic Kingdom seems to be chaotic so overall this was an average experience. Prices were okay. Lunch for 5 (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 kid) was around $42.

Pros:

Clean with plenty of seating

Cons:

Very chaotic
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pseudosquid Review Date: 04/04/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ordered two cheeseburgers with fries. Burgers are great, it's the best burger place in all of Disney because of the big toppings bar. For mine, I added sauteed mushrooms and onions. They also offer hot cheese. Instead of adding it to my burger, grab a small cup full of it (the ones used for ketchup) for dipping fries in! This is probably my favorite Magic Kingdom quick service. Chocolate cake as always is great in Disney.

Pros:

Awesome burgers, toppings bar

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PrBrandy Review Date: 05/12/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pecos Bills was the best place to get a burger in Disney in the past. Two years ago it was down right bad. We tried it again this year during our 05/02 thru 05/09 vacation and now again think that it is at least an OK burger. The burger itself is much leaner then in past. I suspect that is due to a more health conscience customer base. Two years ago the bun the burger was served on was like a roofing shingle dry with a dry lifeless burger. Now the bun is a softer white bread bun that is more traditional for a fast food burger. The Cheese was actually melted on the burger as well. What makes this place is the great topping bar. Sautéed Onions and Mushrooms, Cheese sauce for the fries. For what a burger costs here you can get a much better burger in places off premise. No they are not Disney Theme Park so you pay for the address as well. This is not bad but there are other places in the Magic Kingdom that offers better value.

Pros:

Good Burgers

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dvcmember1983 Review Date: 06/12/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really like the food here. The bbq pork sandwiches are always very good! The new way that they have the organized seating and not allowing anyone without a tray through to sit down at the tables works wonders and causes less headaches. I always hated trying to go to this table service location in the past because of how hard it was to find a table. The new system works and people like me with large parties appreciate it greatly!

Pros:

food, newly organized seating

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dsnygrl Review Date: 06/15/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here for a second time in 6 months in May. Both of us ordered the chicken wrap. It is very large and the dressing is not overpowering. I opened mine up and added some banana peppers and cheese sauce. Yummy! This wrap is large enough to share. After we finished our wraps we both went up to the toppings bar and topped our fries. If they had chili on the bar it would be perfect, but I made due with the salsa and cheese sauce and jalapenos. Husband had mushrooms, onions and cheese on his. It's nice to have a choice. My biggest complaint about this place is the seating areas. The tables and chairs are very close together and the room was always full to capacity. The cast members did a good job of "directing traffic" but made me a little self conscious going back and forth to the toppings bar, I felt like they disapproved. We will eat here again, but it is not a "must do" place to eat.

Pros:

toppings bar

Cons:

crowded and congested seating areas
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom