Reviews of Tusker House Lunch and Dinner Buffet



View Menus at Tusker House Restaurant Dining Location

Read more about Tusker House here including a link to the menu:
http://allears.net/dining/location/tusker-house-restaurant

Tusker House Lunch and Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Character dining.

Pros:

Characters! It's fun to see them in their safari outfits. Unique foods.

Cons:

Pickier eaters may have a hard time finding food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I ate at Tusker House our first night of arrival. It is always a fun time especially if you have children because of the characters that come around to the tables. The buffet is plentiful with both American and some African dishes. Food is always tasty.

Pros:

The atmosphere is fun.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney gram Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Tusker House buffet’s food was great! There were so many choices of African and Mediterranean dishes.

Pros:

Great food! So many chances for pictures with the characters for young and old. We were also told to not feel rushed snd to stay as long as we wanted.

Cons:

So many choices of food!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites. Great variety and great tasting. A bit noisy depending on the time of day, but the food is worth the noise!

Pros:

Great food, interesting atmosphere,good variety for everyone.

Cons:

noisy, check in is sometimes a long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tink Review Date: 03/01/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I ate solo for dinner. I did not feel out of place.There are cast members with the characters who can take your picture.They have a variety of food including different beads and chutanies.they didn't have that many meat dishes.They also have plain chicken and rice.

Pros:

the characters variety of food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had a late lunch here that was delightful. The food was very good. We loved the fish and all the dessert options. So much good food to choose from.

We got to see all of the characters right away and even got to hangout with goofy twice. The characters were extra amazing when interacting with small kids.

Our waitress was helpful and efficient but not overly friendly. Which was slightly offputting but not enough to make a bad impression. It was however super loud! We were seated at a two person table surrounded by large party tables all for 6 or more. All with loud, screaming kids.

We also had to wait 20 minutes after our reservation time even though we showed up 15 minutes early.

I would give it an 8 for our last visit. My guess is with a more happy, energetic waitress and less rambunctious table guests, it could be higher.

Pros:

Food, characters and the restaurant decor.

Cons:

Loud.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our group of 10 visited for lunch. This is now on our must visit list. It was one of our favorites! There is such a variety of food options, and everything was so good. It was fun to try new things as well as all the standard items on a buffet. The characters all visited our table at least once. We had ADR, and it was busy but we were seated right away. Our server explained how our ROL dining package works and was very attentive and patient with us.

Pros:

food, atmosphere, cast members, characters

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another excellent trip to Tusker House on 11/2/18 for our party of 10 with a turmeric allergy. The chef walked me around the buffet and indicated what I should avoid eating. The food is delicious, hot, plentiful and fresh. The carving station is awesome and the character interaction was excellent - especially Goofy! We really enjoy this restaurant and plan to return every trip.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

First time dining here using ROL pkg in July. We checked in 30 min early due to pending storm clouds. Took us right away. They have a covered wauting area with ice water available. Characters came around in a timely manner. Buffet was very good. Really enjoyed coconut shrimp curry & chicken curry. Wasnt very spicy but that was good. Was on dining plan so got adult beverages. Similiar to pina colada but with raspberry puree. You can find at most restaurants. Read mixed reviews about ROL pkg but was totally worth it. Front row seats even with my mom who was in ECV

Pros:

Chatacters, variety of food and desserts, lots of seating room

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved eating here selection is great african food, american food, vegan, deserts all exceptional

Pros:

characters food selection good tasting food

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5