Reviews of Rivers of Light [Closed]

Reviews

9

Rating

6.33 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Rivers of Light closed in 2020.

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

During my first few experiences on Rivers of Light, I thought this was quite boring and i'd rather be doing other things. BUT KEEP READING! I've now realized this show is really good. It has a great Disney ambiance and feel. It isn't too long. It's great since at night you get tired and you may not want stress an Everest trip at 8 or 9pm.

Pros:

Peaceful, great Disney vibe, for the full family

Cons:

can be boring, could be wasting time instead of waiting only 20 minutes for Everest or only a 2 hour wait for Flight of Passage.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanah Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Beautiful show with great visuals and music. The newest version included Disney Characters and music which added a magical touch. Very appropriate for this park, though not as spectacular as the other parks.

Pros:

Beautiful show

Cons:

Some people might not think it's very exciting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JamesUK1213 Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Gorgeous night time spectacle. I think its so different to other night time shows people do not put it in the same category. ROL is so different I don't think you can compare them. This spectacle is subtle, moving, visually stunning and entertaining.

Pros:

Great end to a day at Animal Kingdom

Cons:

No fireworks and Disney music, but for me this is no issue at all.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lbollinger Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Really pretty nighttime show! The projections on the water are amazing and the floats are all very pretty. I love the soundtrack and the overall theme to it!

Pros:

Very pretty, good music.

Cons:

Not as good as the other nighttime shows, but still great!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Oh, Rivers of Light, why can’t they get this right? The Tiffany style floats are beautiful and the colors do light up the night. That’s all folks! Disney has tried to add Lion King and jungle book references, they just don’t help. I suspect an animal theme would work best here. Why not use the leads from Lion King, Nemo, chameleon from Tangled, Rajah the tiger from Aladdin, etc. Those familiar creatures should be made into the large floats. Accompanied by the music we all know and love. Philharmagic uses much loved music and characters and everyone loves it. Throw Donald and Mickey in there too! Why not? They are all animals (sorry Mickey). That show has seats! Please give this a major overhaul. Certainly some creative minds could add a simple story. Time to go night night, Rivers of Light.

Pros:

Beautiful Tiffany style floats of animals and lotus blossoms

Cons:

Everything else. So dark it’s not very welcoming
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really enjoyed the night show

Pros:

Liked the floats, projections and message

Cons:

Only need to see once
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/23/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Boring!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Hard seats, no story line, looks inexpensive, blah waste of time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Pleasant. Not as compelling as the night time shows in the other major parks, but a show, off your feet while waiting for the beginning of extra magic hours

Pros:

Not too crowded

Cons:

Not as interesting as the shows in the other three parks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Night time show.

Pros:

Great special effects.

Cons:

Too new age for me.
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions