Reviews of Rivers of Light [Closed]

Reviews

12

Rating

6.67 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This show was beautiful, and it is so sad that they aren’t showing it anymore. The soundtrack was great, the water projections were fantastic, and the animal water floats were incredible! I really enjoyed this show the few times we got to see it. I think that it does not fair for people to compare this show to the ones in the other parks because they all can use fireworks! AK can’t because of the animals. I don’t think it is a fair comparison. I think that we all should have just appreciated this gorgeous nighttime show for what it was because it was so unique, and it was a perfect fit for the theme and beauty of Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Beautiful projections, floats and music.

Cons:

It's gone! That’s sad.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It is a boring show also I just seems like they did it because all the other parks have a nice time so they need to put more money into the show

Pros:

Something Different at nighttime an animal kingdom

Cons:

The bench hurt your back
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am so sad this night show closed because we thought it was a beautiful show.

Pros:

beautiful

Cons:

hard seats
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

During my first few experiences on Rivers of Light, I thought this was quite boring and i'd rather be doing other things. BUT KEEP READING! I've now realized this show is really good. It has a great Disney ambiance and feel. It isn't too long. It's great since at night you get tired and you may not want stress an Everest trip at 8 or 9pm.

Pros:

Peaceful, great Disney vibe, for the full family

Cons:

can be boring, could be wasting time instead of waiting only 20 minutes for Everest or only a 2 hour wait for Flight of Passage.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Savanah Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Beautiful show with great visuals and music. The newest version included Disney Characters and music which added a magical touch. Very appropriate for this park, though not as spectacular as the other parks.

Pros:

Beautiful show

Cons:

Some people might not think it's very exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JamesUK1213 Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Gorgeous night time spectacle. I think its so different to other night time shows people do not put it in the same category. ROL is so different I don't think you can compare them. This spectacle is subtle, moving, visually stunning and entertaining.

Pros:

Great end to a day at Animal Kingdom

Cons:

No fireworks and Disney music, but for me this is no issue at all.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lbollinger Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Really pretty nighttime show! The projections on the water are amazing and the floats are all very pretty. I love the soundtrack and the overall theme to it!

Pros:

Very pretty, good music.

Cons:

Not as good as the other nighttime shows, but still great!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Oh, Rivers of Light, why can’t they get this right? The Tiffany style floats are beautiful and the colors do light up the night. That’s all folks! Disney has tried to add Lion King and jungle book references, they just don’t help. I suspect an animal theme would work best here. Why not use the leads from Lion King, Nemo, chameleon from Tangled, Rajah the tiger from Aladdin, etc. Those familiar creatures should be made into the large floats. Accompanied by the music we all know and love. Philharmagic uses much loved music and characters and everyone loves it. Throw Donald and Mickey in there too! Why not? They are all animals (sorry Mickey). That show has seats! Please give this a major overhaul. Certainly some creative minds could add a simple story. Time to go night night, Rivers of Light.

Pros:

Beautiful Tiffany style floats of animals and lotus blossoms

Cons:

Everything else. So dark it’s not very welcoming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really enjoyed the night show

Pros:

Liked the floats, projections and message

Cons:

Only need to see once
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/23/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Boring!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Hard seats, no story line, looks inexpensive, blah waste of time
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions