Reviews of Jurassic Park: The Ride

Reviews

42

Rating

8.62 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best water rides! Combines a story element with a thrilling finale!

Pros:

Dinosaurs!

Cons:

May get wet, but not soaked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So fun! Starts out slow then takes a turn (literally!) We did this twice in a row and would totally do it again. Express passes came in really handy here. The posted wait time was 100 minutes, and we rode this ride twice in a row (using Express) in under 45 minutes. My face got absolutely soaked, but I did not get nearly as wet on this ride as I did on the Popeye water ride, even sitting in the front row.

Pros:

Awesome theming and really fun ride. The drop is fun, but not super scary.

Cons:

You definitely get wet on this ride, so be prepared! We brought cheap ponchos and changed into water shoes, and those certainly helped. If you're not prepared, it could be a drag to walk around in wet socks and shoes for the rest of the day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by quincyseyepatch62442 Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

this ride is very outdated, but in a good way. it's almost like a time capsule back to the 90s. the pre-show video that they play in the queue is literally the most 90s thing i've ever seen. some effects are really cheesy, like when the sticks with leaves move back and forth to simulate movement, it's really bad. some of the dinosaurs' "skin" is literally ripped and dripping off of their mechanical parts.however, some of the effects still baffle me. when the dinosaurs come out of the water, i can't even begin to comprehend how that works. this is the universal ride that scared me the most, and i've ridden every single one. it scared me even more than doctor doom and kong: skull island, so let that be a warning for smaller kids. the t-rex is very cool, and one of the most iconic universal moments you could ever experience. overall, the ride was kind of underwhelming. the whole time, it just felt as if there was something missing, but i still loved it.

Pros:

very atmospheric the best to ride at night

Cons:

a little outdated ride vehicles are awkward
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

You've got to ride this one at least once. I like that they put you into the movie and there are still plenty of thrills from the animatronics (especially the T-Rex at the end). I rated it lower because the updated ride at Universal Hollywood looks sooooooo much better!

Pros:

Immersive ride, thrilling

Cons:

Beginning is a little boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The ride starts like you are taking a nice tour through the jungle. It's boring. Then things finally start happening, but nothing to blow you away or really scare you.

Pros:

Interesting to ride.

Cons:

Animatronics are old and not scary. If you want to get wet, you won't.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Such a fun ride! You will definitely get wet but if you don’t wanna get soaked avoid the front row left side. The theming is fun and the drop is a blast. Definitely recommend to anyone!

Pros:

Great theming Fun drop

Cons:

You can get soaked to the bone A little outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not the most original style of ride, but very thrilling for sure. I love boat rides and Jurassic Park, so this is my speed for sure. The drop is huge, so make sure everyone in your party can handle it. That T-rex at the end is so awesome too.

Pros:

Jurassic Park theming is lit. Lots of thrill.

Cons:

Some may fear the drop.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by brobromanbro Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

jurassic park ride is cool because theres a huge t rex.

Pros:

huge t rex the big drop

Cons:

a t rex tries to bite me
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good for fans of the movie. You do cool off but don't stay wet long.

Pros:

Jurassic Park theming, especially the gates!

Cons:

You'll get wet. Can feel slow.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a good ride, and we really enjoy the land it is in. The beginning is quite slow, with the entrance into the Jurassic Park gates being the highlight. The drop is reminiscent of Splash Mountain’s, and we don’t tend to get soaking wet on this ride. Besides the drop, the ride is not very thrilling so it is a pretty good family ride. Overall, I do recommend doing this at least once.

Pros:

Longer ride Good theming You don’t get too wet

Cons:

A bit uneventful in the beginning of the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Jurassic Park Rides and Attractions