Reviews of Cozy Cones – Cars Land

Reviews

7

Rating

9.14 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cozy Cones

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stopped here for the Bacon Mac and Cheese cone. Unbelievably delicious! Creamy and full of comfort in every bite. Could function as a full meal. I had it before my flight later in the day and it kept me full!

Pros:

Delicious, quick, comfort food.

Cons:

Limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 05/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I stopped here a couple of times on 5/27/18. The first time
I wanted some ice cream and the line at Adorable Snowman Frosted Treats was outrageous. The line here wasn't any better, just more densely packed and barely moving. This was around 4:30pm and it was easily the most crowded cone. I gave up on that pretty quickly and decided to sample Red's Apple Freeze instead, which is definitely a bit unusual (to the disgust of the family in front of me in line) but I did end up liking it.

I returned later in the evening to try the Chili "Cone" Queso. The Frito topping is an interesting choice but it works! The chili had huge (almost unreasonably large) chunks of meat in it and I liked that the cheese was layered throughout to give it some variety. I'd get it again!

Pros:

Interesting options

Cons:

Lines can be very slow moving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 05/25/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped by here on 5/23. I ordered an ice cream cone, and my friend chose the more adventurous Chicken Verde in a bread cone. Ice Cream was great, but it's hard to mess that up. He enjoyed his chicken dish. The bread cone did unravel when he tried to tear off a piece, so it was good he had eaten all the chicken out of it! There was very limited seating available, so we found a bench near Luigi's Flying Tires.

The Cones are good for a snack.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cinderlisa Review Date: 10/25/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved the chili cone carne cones and had them on two occasions. Loved the way they were layered and the bread cone was fresh and tasty.

Another day we tried the churro bites. Loved that they were bite size and easy to share. The chocolate sauce was good but a bit thin and messy.

Pros:

Delicious and unique

Cons:

Needs more seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by omalley1118 Review Date: 08/31/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We only had soft serve ice cream here. It was wonderful!!! The different choices are cute in their presentation. The issue is not enough shade!!! It's all asphalt, which makes it feel even hotter than it already is!!

Pros:

Excellent soft serve, very cute

Cons:

HOT!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stephieb64 Review Date: 04/10/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had the churros and ice cream. Nothing special about the food but fun to order from the "Cozy Cones" and everything is served in a paper cone which we took home as a souvenir.

Pros:

cute presentation

Cons:

have to wait in multiple lines to get different food items
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mom2boys2 Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stopped for snacks one evening. My boys were begging for the churro bites and they ended up being quite good! The chocolate sauce is different (and very messy!) but good all the same.
We also had the pretzel bites. They were fine but nothing to write home about. The cheese sauce was the typical nacho cheese from a can flavor. At the pretzel stand they have Red's Apple Freeze. We had heard it was similar to HP Butterbeer at Universal in Orlando so we thought we try it. It is SWEET! It is good but takes a minute to get used to how sweet it is. Word of advice...drink it from the top without a straw or you will get a mouth-full of caramel! We finally drank enough of it to be able to stir it well which helped meld the flavors and tone down the sweetness a little. But it was still sweet!

Pros:

Fun! Yummy Snacks

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney California Adventure Dining