Reviews of Turf Club Bar and Grill

Reviews

19

Rating

8.84 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Other Menus at Turf Club Bar and Grill

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Turf Club Bar and Grill

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food was amazing. My family ordered from a special prix fixe menu and everything was delicious. One person in my family didn't care for the dessert that came with that menu, and they let us switch it out for a different dessert. The service was great and it was a nice and quiet eating environment.

Pros:

quiet, great service, food, the boat dock is very close

Cons:

In the back of the resort so there is a bit of a walk
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 06/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I wish I could give them a 20. This is one of the best restaurants on Disney property. The food and service is top notch. There was not one complaint from anyone about their meals. I ordered the scallops and they were the best I have every had anywhere. Their Prix Fix menu is definitely a good deal. We have been making this a must do each vacation.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/07/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Quite possibly the worst food I have ever been served on property.

Pros:

Zero.

Cons:

Food, Location.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

a hidden gem!! wonderful prime rib

Pros:

quiet and great food and service

Cons:

all the stairs!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg32 Review Date: 05/29/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We hadn't dined here in a few years and decided to make it one of our dinners this year. The food and service was wonderful. Everyone in our party raved about the food. I had the scallops and they were the best I ever had. Most of our party had the prime rib and raved about it. Unfortunately it was raining the evening we were there so we couldn't dine outside which was disappointing. It is quite expensive but well worth the money or to celebrate a special occasion.

Pros:

Everthing

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by haddox81 Review Date: 04/04/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We are DVC members and have stayed at Saratoga Springs the past 10 years. This restaurant is one of the best kept secrets in all of Disney...though it seems more people are finding out about it.

In all the times we've been here, we've always had a fantastic meal and been treated with old school Disney Magic. I typically get the NY Strip with the Lobster fondue, and my wife's go to is the Breaded Chicken...though everything we've ever gotten has be great. The atmosphere is very nice, low dimmed lighting and it's never been crazy loud like we are used to at other Disney dine ins. Staff here has always been amazing from the hostess, waiter, all the way to the food runners. Price is pretty much what you would expect if you are going out to a nice restaurant. Dinner for 2 with drinks and desert will run $70 ish. I consider that fair, and most importantly...you should always do your research on pricing before you go to any restaurant. Yes Disney can be expensive, but you have no one to blame but yourself if you find yourself complaining about it. There are always cheaper quick service options, so keep that in mind.

We've eaten at just about every restaurant down here, and by far this is the one i always recommend to family/friends.

Pros:

Food, Atmosphere, service

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mochridh Review Date: 09/24/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate here last Thursday, first time staying at Saratoga.

Arrived on time for ADR, waited 5-6 minutes. Restaurant very loud, boisterous. Our server was a very nice young man who delighted in practicing his French with us.

I had the tomato bisque to start. Tasted very much like a bowl of rose sauce - slightly creamy, slightly acidic with chunks of tomato in it. Just ok.

For the main I ordered the spice rubbed tenderloin. Also just ok, while the pork was not overcooked, the spice rub was a bit heavy on cinnamon. An odd flavour that threw off the rest, was better after adding salt. The green beans were the best part.

Remove the noise level here and I would try it again, it wasn't amazing but wasn't horrible either and deserves a second chance.

Pros:

seated quickly

Cons:

nothing special here
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tgsmithsr Review Date: 08/27/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'd never eaten at the Turf Club until last week. In fact, I had no idea it was even here, but we were staying at SSR and someone suggested we try it. Great idea! Members of our party had either the prime rib or the strip steak, and both were excellent! They were easily as good as comparable dishes at signature restaurants like Citrico's and California Grill, and the prices were a bit lower. Cocktails and desserts were excellent, too. I'd highly recommend trying this restaurant if you get the chance, but do it while it's still a sleeper. Based on the reviews I'm seeing here, people are starting to find out about it.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, service, price

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nrymut Review Date: 06/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent dining experience. Food and service were wonderful. We will add this to our list of favorite restaurants at WDW..

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WebFx Review Date: 10/04/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went on a weekday night with an ADR for 7:45pm and were seated promptly. We really appreciated that as a party of two they sat us in a location away from a couple of very large groups. Our server was fantastic, made good suggestions and returned to check on us frequently. We had the steak with the lobster fondue and the prime rib for entrees and the tomato bisque soup and artichoke bruschetta for appetizers. Everything was presented well, prepared to order and delicious! By the time we left we were surprised at how even more crowded the restaurant had become. First time we had eaten here after going to Disney for more than 20 years and it was a great choice!

Pros:

Food! Service.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Saratoga Springs