Reviews of Theme Park Photo Pass

Reviews

74

Rating

8.22 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Look for the Disney photographers throughout Walt Disney World's four Theme Parks and the Water Parks.

The first photographer will give you a plastic Disney's PhotoPass card with an ID number on the back. Hang onto that card and use it for the duration of your trip.

Each time you see one of the roving photographers and want a photo taken, just go up and hand them your card - they'll get you situated, snap the pose, scan your card and off you go - and you can do this as often as you like.

Be sure to read our Information and Tips page:
http://allears.net/tp/ppass.htm

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 11/04/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Although I love the idea of Photopass, I am *still* having issues finding photographers everywhere except Main Street, USA. Even with the app telling us where they are, we get there and there's nobody to be found. When we do manage to find a photographer, the photos are great! And if they can add magic (maybe half of them could last week), it's even better.

Pros:

Great photos, fun magic

Cons:

Finding the bloody photographers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pixie1310 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love PhotoPass!! I don’t have to worry about getting pictures I can just enjoy being there, with my kids, in the moment. And that’s really when you get a lot of great pictures from them!

Pros:

Not worrying about taking pictures

Cons:

Nothing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MrZ1ggy Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Being a cardholder and having the photo pass is awesome. It worries me a little, but I think it's cool, that they use your magic band on the rides to get your photos on the app. So many opportunities for professional shots. And some can add "magic" to the shot. They do a great job.

Pros:

Magic, professional shots, no effort.

Cons:

Disney "follows" you and your band.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Katyjw Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Disappointed with the memory maker photos I had taken last holiday. Many were blurred or dark in colour. Some had scaffolding/boarding visible in the background which was a shame. Often had to queue to get photos taken. Glad I didn’t have to pay for it. Enjoyed adding tinker bell, Olaf and monsters inc characters tonthenphotos though!

Pros:

Can add sparkle to your photos, will take family shots, free to UK visitors

Cons:

Not great photos, queues, expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jatill Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We usually purchase the memory maker before our trips but we did not on our last visit since we were only at the park one day. We still stopped at photographers and enjoyed looking at them on the Disney app. We especially enjoyed the photos taken by a photographer in Adventureland. We did not pose or request a photo but he surprised us while we were enjoying a Dole Whip. The impromptu photo ended up being one of our favorites. We were glad to discover after our trip that we could purchase a download of this one shot.

Pros:

Everyone in the photo; creative shots; enjoy the extras like voice greetings and video.

Cons:

Waiting in line at popular locations/venues!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun pictures to get all of your family in. And don't forget about the Magic Shots.

Pros:

Can get your entire family in the photo.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Used this service in 2013 and will use it again in 2019. I HATE taking photos and never remember. With photopass, I didn’t have to! Every time I saw someone in a Lakshmi uniform with a camera, we stopped and took one. The MAgic shots were the best. My son was so excited to see tinker bell in his hand later!

Pros:

Magic shots, less stuff to carry, good quality to photos, digital sharing and printing, wonderfully cast members!

Cons:

Not always too notch quality photos, some ride photos are not eligible
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom07 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love the Disney photopass. I purchase it prior to our arrival and save either 20 or 30 dollars. The pictures come out great, all ride photos are included also. The magic shots are funny, they even through in other pictures.

Pros:

Attraction ride photos and some short videos of you riding the rides.ex. mine train

Cons:

The only con I have is I wish there were more ride photos available.i know haunted mansion was just added.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

it can be a great way to include everyone including special characters in photos. you have to search photographers out to make sure you get your mone's worth

Pros:

special characters

Cons:

they have made changes to website and not as easy to navigate
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Must have add on to your trip

Pros:

Numerous locations to have a professional photographer give you a gift to remember your trip, great quality, numerous pics

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in PHOTOPASS