Reviews of General Exhibits and Experiences

Reviews

25

Rating

7.76 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If eating/drinking around the world is on your agenda, you just can’t beat Food & Wine! It’s a great opportunity to try dishes that you may not have the opportunity to try elsewhere. Although there’s not as much to do as some of the other Epcot festivals, what’s better than eating delicious foods around Epcot?! Make sure you leave more than one day to try everything you’d like to - it’s impossible to try it all in one day!

Pros:

Delicious food & drinks

Cons:

Not as many other activities/entertainment as some of the other festivals
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Salz Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

In its newest incarnation this “festival” is just food booths. Great if you’re interested in eating all day, but a huge disappointment after festivals of the past. With no Eat to the Beat Concerts, classes or demonstrations this is just sort of like a food truck rodeo. I’m not knocking the food, I just don’t feel like it merits a park ticket. There are not really any special opportunities or additions that make this unique. I thought it was boring. But at least the long lines at the food kiosks meant the wait times for attractions were somewhat shorter.

Pros:

Extensive food choices Remys Hide and Squeak scavenger hunt game (+$10 pp)

Cons:

High prices for small servings Long lines for taster potions No additional entertainment like recognized perfomers or seminars Every photo op prominently includes the name of the sponsor, corkcicle, sort of cheapening the overall look of the photos
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlJD Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My wife and I have traveled two years in a row for this festival. We love it. There is something for everyone here. We always make sure to try something from every country. This year's big winner was the China area's chipotle shrimp fries. I dream of them every day!

Pros:

Amazing fun choices from around the world. So much fun!

Cons:

The booths go away after!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DebQ Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My daughter and I went to the Festival in October 2018. This was a first time for us and we absolutely loved it. Went on a Wednesday, and it certainly wasn't crowded. Could always find a table to eat our samplings. The variety of food and drink was amazing, and it is nice that the portions that they give your aren't so huge. You could try a lot throughout the day and not get so full. Wish we could have tried more. Coming back this fall. Will be on our "must do" list every time we come to Disney.

Pros:

Variety of food/drink. Portion size

Cons:

Expensive to try all of the foods
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By far the best festival EVER. So much to eat, drink, see and do. This is a “do not miss” event. I go every year and it’s still so much fun!!!!

Pros:

Tons of different foods and drinks from around the globe. SO MUCH FUN

Cons:

Too many people during the weekends, so go during the week if possible.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessicahs Review Date: 11/08/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Sad. We have been going for many years and this year it was a huge disappointment. Rooky mistake - we went on a Saturday when it is fall down drunk day. The crowds were out of control, and eventually they closed the gates and would not let anymore people in. People were very rude, and the sayings on some of the tee shirts were kind of unbelievable for WDW and I am no prude. The food we were actually able to try was good but the prices have definitely gone up while the portions are smaller. It used to be our favorite time of year to visit but this year was a let down for sure. I wish Disney would listen to the feedback and make changes but I am sure they won't.

Pros:

Interesting way to try new foods from all over the world

Cons:

Drunks, crowds, rude people, congestion, suggestive clothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by patd Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Went to the Food and Wine last year with my 11 year old granddaughter and other family members. If I want to see that many falling down drunks, vomit on rides, vomit in restrooms (in a restaurant) I could go to a seedy bar. Would not recommend until they clean up the drunken behavior.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Drunk people.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love food and wine festival!!!

Pros:

Love this time of year and go every year for the past 14 years for food and wine! We love eating our way around the countries.

Cons:

sometimes you have to deal with a few drunks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cindyfan Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is our favorite time to visit WDW! Love all the food and exhibits.

Pros:

Variety of foods and merchandise.

Cons:

Festival Center too far out of the way!! Needs to be more accessible to everyone. Seminars are too pricey! They need to bring back the Poland booth!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jen Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We visited Oct 2017, and had a blast! There are so many things to try including alcoholic beverages I would no normally drink because you could get a beer flight for just $9! it was nice to be able to get a variety and share

Pros:

more than enough food and drink options

Cons:

everything is not included if you have a meal plan so it could be costly
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot International Food and Wine Festival