SPLASH MOUNTAIN – MAGIC KINGDOM


SPLASH MOUNTAIN – MAGIC KINGDOM

October 26, 1997


splash6.jpg
…so
OFF to Fantasyland we traveled…..to ride what some
folks affectionately termed, The Vomit Cups!. This was a cup spinners
dream come true….those who spin crowded into one cup; those that
do NOT spinshared 2 other cups. Round and Round and Round we went!

I left the
group at this point, but understand they went on Mr. Toad's Wild
Ride!

splash5.jpg
radp'ers who
enjoyed the morning festivities included:

David
Luner and Robin Beal
,

Kenny
Rudd
(loomiere@aol.com) who happens to live about 30 minutes from
me but who I had to travel to WDW to meet! A HUGE Disney fanatic!

Randy
Berbaum
(rberbaum@prairienet.org) who took lots of cool digital
pics.

Chet
Polo and Beth Bieber
(bethb@brooktree.com) — who I saw several
times during my visit, including at the Beaches and Cream Meet.

Allan,
Brian (DVClubber@aol.com) and Barbara Bennett
of DVC Clubber fame!
Brian maintains a great Disney Planning Site at:

Jennifer
Bailey Geer and Wayne Geer
– (jfgeer@aol.com) spending her first
trip to WDW!

Katrin
Haussmann
– a wonderful young woman from Berg, Germany visiting
WDW for the first time! Katrin told me she learned speaking English from
RADP!

Folks who
were there but I didn't get photos of include: Aven (aven@magicnet.net)
and Gene Baral (ebaral@magicnet.net) (the first radp'rs I ever met in
person), Lisa Harris (Lisa_Harris@atk.com) – who led the Charge, Carol
DiPace, and Mike Henigan.

And last
but not least, Rich Pearlstein (richpearl@aol.com)
— Someone I have emailed with the last couple years and finally got to
meet!


Return to RADP Meet scrapbook