Reviews of Tomorrowland Transit Authority PeopleMover

Reviews

13

Rating

9.85 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Gentle sit-down ride tours high above Tomorrowland

Reviewed by JoanW Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! I am not a fan of Space Mtn. But my family is. While they wait in line, I take a ride on Transit Authority. The ride is relaxing, refreshing and a nice break for tired feet. I never miss a chance to ride and particularly enjoy a ride in the evening. Don't miss it!

Pros:

Comfortable and entertaining.

Cons:

Not long enough.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Haynesrbrt Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite rides in the magic Kingdom. As an older person it is great to take a relaxing ride

Pros:

Usually short wait times Great view of the theme park as it is an elevated ride that travels over much of the park

Cons:

Sometimes you end up sitting backwards to the direction of travel A couple of sharp turns
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice break from all the walking!

Pros:

Gives you a skyline tour of the area

Cons:

Too short, would be a great way to actually move to different areas of the park.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nice ride to take a break and sit back, relax

Pros:

great to take a break and enjoy.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenB Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do for my family every trip, at least 2-3 times! It is relaxing, the line is typically no more than 15 minutes, and it's very relaxing. Great way to take a break and at least be on something moving.

Pros:

Short lines, relaxing, great to people watch from.

Cons:

If you don't like the dark, some parts of it get pretty dark, but only for a few seconds.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

No frills or thrills here; but a great view of the park or people watch. The ride is smooth, soft and slow and combined with the covering makes for a nice breeze to relax. Personally I could ride this for hours (if they would let me) with a big smile on my face.

Pros:

Family / couple gets own car - never been squeezed in with anyone else

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Smooth ride above and through Tomorrowland.

Pros:

Nice ride to get a different perspective on Tomorrowland. Go through some other rides from a bird's eye view.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nice, relaxing ride, mostly out of the sun with a cooling breeze. A different way to see parts of the Magic Kingdom and some of the rides

Pros:

Relaxing

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A smooth, relaxing ride over Tomorrowland. Always a lovely breeze as you glide along. There are a couple of nice views of the castle. It's a continuously loading ride so the line is always moving and wait times aren't long. A great way to take a load off for a bit or fill in time before your next Tomorrowland Fastpass. We never miss the Peoplemover. Great for all ages.

Pros:

Great views of Tomorrowland, short wait times, continuously-loading attraction.

Cons:

None - just go!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ljd2143 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Peaceful and relaxing ride.

Pros:

Suitable for all ages

Cons:

Sudden stops when not working properly
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions