Reviews of Splash Mountain

Reviews

11

Rating

9.64 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Audio-Animatronics and steep water drop

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great, especially on a hot day. Nice and long for a flume ride

Pros:

Lots to see,

Cons:

On a cool day getting wet may not be fun
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun flume ride.

Pros:

Very well themed and story line to follow. Even my not so impressed teen really liked the entire thing!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A great fun, quick thrill and way tool off.

Pros:

Everything about this ride

Cons:

Be prepared to get wet (maybe a con to some)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Johnna Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my family's first and last ride at Magic Kingdom. This is our favorite ride as a family. It has several small drops and then one large one. Not enough to make you sick, just enough for your stomach to drop and let out a little scream or laugh. I always walk out with a smile on my face. The song just makes you happy.

Pros:

You will get wet. So pretty to watch the fireworks from this ride. Short wait time at closing time.

Cons:

If you don't want to get wet, wear a poncho.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great water ride

Pros:

Love the story seems so nice, then the big drop!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice story line and exciting ride

Pros:

Lovable characters, good vs. evil storyline

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gretchnh Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides in MK! It's a nice long, relaxing ride. When it's hot out, or you're tired from walking, this is a great ride to sit and chill out.

Pros:

Love, love, love the big drop! And I'm not a huge fan of drops and roller coasters. Thrilling and so fun to decide what poses we want to do prior so our picture going down can be fun!

Cons:

What cons??
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pauly Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Combines a story, with a moving ride, music, and a few thrills as well. One of the best rides in all of Disney World!

Pros:

Everything about the ride!

Cons:

you may get wet (that could be a pro on a hot day!)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sonnies1 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

For my first 15 visits to WDW I was too scared to ride Splash... it's that big fall at the end that gave me the fear. I hate being able to see it! However, two years ago my boyfriend made me promise to ride it with him, so I finally - reluctantly - gave it a go. I cannot believe I missed it for so long! Such a fun ride! Love the music, love the length ( a whole ten minutes sitting down!). Have ridden it four times now and adore it! Got soaked to the skin once, and damp the other three times, so packing a poncho this year! Still close my eyes for the final drop though - how do people manage to not hold on for that part?!

Pros:

Music, great characters and story line

Cons:

WET!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my top Magic Kingdom attractions! There aren't many other attractions that can outdo Splash Mountain in theming, thrills, and storytelling; this ride is outstanding from start to finish. Most of the ride is through the Mountain, taking you on a journey with Brer Rabbit, and finishes with his escape into the Briar Patch (and your drop!). So much fun, though it can be a bit much for those who don't enjoy thrill rides and/or drops, and you almost always get wet.

Pros:

The theming is some of the best and you can't beat that drop (and the view from the top)

Cons:

The drop is a bit intense, and you almost always get wet
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions